Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1421-1440 of 1925 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

October 30, 2016

First Time APIer

This sounds great and has everything built in ready to go!! Love the sound

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

API 500 series EQ, a MUST in your UA arsenal!

I saw several reviews before buy it... several months thinking about it. I tested them with the real ones... and after that no doubt. I bought them and I'm very happy with them. The sound is so pristine, a great EQ. After all, a MUST in you sound toolbox!

S. Lehman

October 17, 2016

PUNCHY

The 560 on the kick drum. POW ! I hate myself for not having this sooner. Thanks UAD!

a. mojica

October 13, 2016

API CHANNEL STRIP

Wow.. This plugin sounds so good. Never herd to real deal in real life. But I defiantly know it sounds just as good as the real deal. Mic pre is great and + with the compression and eq... I'm very glad with this plugin. Thanks UAD ...

S. Franchise

October 10, 2016

Brings the api to the bedroom.

Having spent some time with analog api gear I feel like this has captured the sound of analog api so much it's like having a mobile api rig.

D. Hensel

October 3, 2016

Amazing

Great Channel Strip! i think its a must have... i use it on my vocal bus.. and add it an incredible colour!
great work guy of UA!

G. Link

September 23, 2016

Great plugin to have in your arsenal.

The API Vision brings a clarity to tracks that is unrivaled. I picked this as part of my 6 plugins combo I purchased when I registered my Apollo Twin USB. I spent a few intense weeks of just rigorously testing out various UAD plugins over and over, and researching to decide which ones to get. In other words, I spent a LOT of time making sure to pick out the bests. Out of all the preamps and channel strips, the API vision was my favorite (besides the Neve 1073 which I also got). Right off the bat it's easy to work with and make the tracks sound noticeably better. If you want a can-do-it-all type of plugin for compression, eq, etc, get the API Vision.

M. Julien

September 20, 2016

My favorite

My favorite EQ on the market, it's coloration is just perfect. "La Palme d'Or" to the 560, I love the 16Khz band and the precision of the lows. Must have

O. Scholz

September 13, 2016

Sometimes less is more

This channelstrip brings the smack I like. Even if you crank up the compression, it's still nice an silky.
Even using "creative gain" (in other words: distortion) is nice, not harsh.

But what I like the best: fixed EQ switches/pots - go back and work with what you have, not use every single knob that's been found on the FX! Easier to use, more concentrated on the sound.

The channestrip ads some character, not to much, not to little.

I use it on most mixes (sometime SSL has the edge on API if it comes so clarity/non-character) and I won't do without it!

Absolutely a "non-regret".

H. Varvoglis

August 30, 2016

A must-have eq.

550A and 560 are great in any situation, are natural sounding, clear and sharp but can be aggressive at the same time depends how you squeeze them but always in a musically way. I've use the 560 even in mastering and the result was great, clear and punchy. I believe these are a must-have Eq, are the solution in every problem.

j. dee

August 20, 2016

Something for the weekend

i make my own luck and with that have been lucky enough to spend a lot of hours on an api console. This channel is really something. Like it really does have a sound and it's own character. Its pretty much the only channel that deals with really loud female vocals,i don't mean the prissy swedish whisper pop tripe,i mean like diamond galis,p.j. harvey. Brings it right to the front and as many have said before me the de esser is really good. For me it was a no brainer and with the bundle deal right now i got this and the amaze balls curve bender for the price of just the API.. Save up you'r beans and get this one.

A. Brits

August 18, 2016

Punchy. Clear. Typically API.

This was my first purchase in UAD Land. The learning curve was straight forward and after getting used to the ergonomics of the device it became my default channel strip. When it comes to Electric Guitars and Drums, this channel strip really comes into its own. The fact that the Q of the EQ adjusts automatically to the gain allows you to save precious minutes which add up to a significant amount of time by the end of an album. It is what I would call an instant gratification strip.

The Dynamics section is as musical as you need it to be. I find a little goes a long, way with these guys. Very useful and taste full.

Great work UAD team, you guys smashed it. Again.

B. Thompson

August 14, 2016

Now that's a sound I remember

Growing up I used the API 560 and the Melcor version a lot. It was fast and easy to dial in a track, and at the time they were somewhat affordable. This plug-in does more than remind me of the hardware, it behaves and sounds just like the hardware.

I think the thing that makes the 560 so useful is your choices are limited. I'll spend way too much time dialing in a 550 (even more time with the GML). And sometimes that's what you need, but when you don't the 560 is the ticket.

The 550A sounds awesome as well, and I'm happy to have the choice, but right now I'm enamored with the 560.

S. Giordano

August 9, 2016

Amazing Channel Strip - API Sound Quality

This one is a winner! Amazing warmth & pristine quality. Even the presets are on-point. UAD did it AGAIN with this plugin .Can't believe its a plugin . Again, hardware quality with a fraction of the cost. Great color, clarity , warmth and punch - this thing sounds amazing!

C. Lee

August 6, 2016

API, will be my next favorate!

I have been using neve 1073 and la610 for unison preamp.
If you have two of those, you need to get the third one, API.
The way I see those, 610 is smooth, API is solid, and neve is in the middle of two.
So When you have those three, you can do almost any recordinf you need.

J. Whitesides

August 3, 2016

How Can You Not Have An API In Your Arsenal?

First used this on a vocal that needed to cut thru the mix. Ever since then, I knew I had to have it. The super crisp and snappy response of the API is unlike anything Neve or LA2A. When you need that precise and quick response, you need the API pure and simple. You won't be disappointed. Its now one of my go to inputs for Vocals.

R. Williamson

July 29, 2016

SOLID

GREAT ALL AOUND STRIP!!!!! Killer for Bass Shaping and Compression

m. meli

July 16, 2016

These make me happy

i spent 3 years sitting in front of a 1608 at Yellowdog Studios while it was here in Austin. These plugins sound exactly the way i would expect them to. Wonderful midrange, and great low, especially on percussive sources. I really like the trim pot on the output as these eq's excel at boosting. Also really low DSP usage so I can use them a lot!

N. Lifschey

July 14, 2016

Sounds great, but GUI needs modernization.

This plugin sounds incredible. But it also suffers from the same problem that almost all of their vintage plugs do: UA refuses to move into modern times with the GUI. You can't see the values of anything you're adjusting, and in recreating the exact layout of the original hardware, it's not as easy to see and navigate as it should be. For people like me who do extremely rapid work with super tight turnarounds with very precise adjustments (post production), it's a real drag. They should also go the Slate route and offer more EQ points (or continuously adjustable), etc. UA makes great sounding plugins but they are stuck in old times GUI-wise -- if they moved their GUIs to the 21st century, I would buy more. I stopped after this one.

R. Sudduth II

July 10, 2016

Punch punch

And more punch! Perfect for getting things to cut through and attenuating mids.

1421-1440 of 1925 Results