Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$149.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1441-1460 of 2354 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Dent

February 1, 2019

Powerful, musical and smoothe but needs a careful hand

Not quite found the perfect setting yet but just getting started. I can feel the power in this plug in. No regrets but much tweaking to do.

B. Unis

January 28, 2019

Didn't know I needed this, until i tried it.

Having already had the SSL strip and Neve Strip, I felt satisfied in my options. Until I demo'd it knowing it was coming as a freebie with my octo purchase. WOW. game changer on drums for me (as a mainly pop / hip hop mixer and producer). The EQ is stellar, the compressor and side chain capabilities just make everything feel fatter and better. Instant juice :) Sometimes I feel like the step input options are too much or too little with no in between but I compensate with plugins before or after when needed. love it!

B. Thorpe

January 27, 2019

Wicked Punch warm harmonics

Punchy and warm is what I would use to describe this channel strip. Solid on drum busses and even killer on overall mix busses. I love it. The EQ does a fantastic job of cutting crazy unwanted frequencies. Rich sounding UAD plugin to my ears.

h. hyakkoku

January 24, 2019

eu7h-hytk@asahi-net.or.jp

It is a very silky sound, I feel the real machine of the API. This might be a problem only for me, but there was a slight sense of incongruity in the degree of the compressor's application. It is a point that the degree of caught of the threshold is sometimes not smooth with the sound of the Pad system. It may be due to my poor operation, so I will try to master it a bit more.

P. Jonsson

January 22, 2019

Love it

Been using the hardware earlier - Now I have it in the box and love it

R. Zeller

January 18, 2019

560 for the BASS.

I love to use 560 on my synthbass, I can do magic with this.

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Revelation

This was the first plugin i used that made me instatly feel using analog gear.
Not always the first choice because of the colouration and special behaviour, but the smack it makes is sweet and predictable. In this case it is of no importance if it emulates the hardware perfectly or not, it simply works well. Perfect for drums.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Lots of tools in one

Eq, compressor, gate, preamp all in one plugin!

D. Gianesello

January 15, 2019

Excellent

An excellent compressor, classic API sound...I love it!

J. Torres

January 15, 2019

Perfect Channel Strip

This channel strip does exactly what UAD says it does. It give you that sweet API vibe. I mostly got it for the purpose of tracking since it's very common for people to track anything from pianos to vocals through some sort of api console or mic pre. I love it!

J. Poole

January 14, 2019

It comes as a pair

The API 2500 is perfect after the API Vision Channel Strip, they are a team...

D. Gianesello

January 12, 2019

Simply wonderful

A really wonderful channel-strip, classic API sound, with the advantage of weighing much less on the dsp compared to the other UAD-2 channel-strips (like SSL, Neve, UA, Helios,...)

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

Awesome - Thrust it

Awesome simply awesome. Just try it and you'll buy it - Thrust it ;)

A. Plier

January 6, 2019

Voice and Music

This is a really good plug-in for recording the voice ! User Friendly. It has a Very fast gate, expander and the EQ is very musical. Thank You.

.

January 4, 2019

Excellent plugin - wait for a sale!

I have limited experience with the piece of analog gear this is modeled after, however, it has a very pleasing effect on percussive sources. I love it for recording my drum kit. Really worthwhile plugin around just rather pricy. I bought the plugin during the holiday sale, after waiting many months to purchase it. Definitely worth the wait. I got hooked after trying the demo.

N. Mendez

January 1, 2019

I am Glad I Got it....

I have put it on My Master Bus and used the glue setting And teeked the volume a little to taste and it worked better than gorilla Glue..and made my Mix Come Alive.

N. Mendez

January 1, 2019

I am Glad I Got it....

I have put it on My Master Bus and used the glue setting And teeked the volume a little to taste and it worked better than gorilla Glue..and made my Mix Come Alive.

N. Mendez

January 1, 2019

I am Glad I Got it....

I have put it on My Master Bus and used the glue setting And teeked the volume a little to taste and it worked better than gorilla Glue..and made my Mix Come Alive.

N. Mendez

January 1, 2019

I am Glad I Got it....

I have put it on My Master Bus and used the glue setting And teeked the volume a little to taste and it worked better than gorilla Glue..and made my Mix Come Alive.

N. Mendez

January 1, 2019

I am Glad I Got it....

I have put it on My Master Bus and used the glue setting And teeked the volume a little to taste and it worked better than gorilla Glue..and made my Mix Come Alive.

1441-1460 of 2354 Results