UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1541-1560 of 1901 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

If you only had one plugin...

You could make an entire record with just this one plugin! First of all, the preamp on this thing...WOW. Slap it on a kick drum, turn up the preamp until it just touches the yellow, and the kick will just slam through the speakers and hit you in the chest. Truly remarkable - they nailed the API sound!

Also, it's the fastest gate I've ever heard in my life, which makes it superior on drums. This plug is a little hefty on CPU, but it's so worth it!

N. Dranov

June 7, 2015

Competes with other great plugins - and only wins partially

Preamp and gate gets the most use when I use this plug - and that hasn't yet happened a lot. Pre for grit when Unison-recording non-processed (input 1) / processed (aux) guitar or bass and gate for e.g. drums with a lot of bleed. Both are great! Esp. the gate, messed with it and wum! - suddenly no metal in skin mic's. But when it comes to hi/lo passes, comp and eq I seem to choose 'dedicated' plugs, ie. native logic/cambridge, the 1176-/670-/la2a/-collections and bx v2/massive passive/trident. Why? Maybe the API can't match these. Maybe I just like to USE my other great plugs. When I got the API I thought I'd do API-only-mixes, but not yet. 'Till that day - where the API may shine - I guess I turned out not a channel-strip-only kind of guy.

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

fantastico

this is my goto channelstrip.. its very easy to use and very intuative and it does sound spectacular.
the only thing i dislike is the stepped EQ section, i understand its the original emulation, but i would love if they make an alternative version with a non-stepped EQ, this would make it so much more versaitle.

UAD User

May 16, 2015

One of the best plugins!

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In is surely one of the best plugins I've ever used. I use it often for mastering and it gives the whole track such a warm touch which I can't describe really. You have to experience it on your own to get what I mean. Everything in it is really great but what I like the most are the EQs. I am really impressed and wanna thank UAD for this great plugin.

I can only recommend to everybody to try this great plugin out. You will be fascinated!

H. Petersson

April 28, 2015

Best API 500 series plugins out there!

There are a couple of API 500 emulations out there that I really like, but these are by far the best sounding ones. I didn't expect to be wanting these since I have the API Vision but I really do. Magical stuff.

It gets a point off for two reasons. The knobs don't translate well to a GUI which makes it a bit hard to use. I know UA wants to stay true to the hardware but sometimes you just need to make compromises in my opinion.
Also, even though these are really good the price is a bit steep. I think it would be a good idea to at least offer a bundle with the API Vision. But perhaps they'll do that if they ever get the API 2500 out the door.

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

K. Hegyi

April 17, 2015

Top Stuff!

My go to EQ. 560 is the best thing ever! Really really fast and easy to dial in the sounds you want! It always sounds good in the mix and that's what matters!

10/10

D. Sokolov

April 16, 2015

Sound, which lacked !!!

Unique device. Excellent PREAMP, vintage EQ, very musical COMPRESSOR and GATE. And of course Cut Filters are very helpful in many situations ... I like the way it works with drums, bass, guitars. Not replaceable unit for me. Thank UAD !!!

J. Robert

April 16, 2015

ONE PLUG-IN and ship shape tracks

Not much need for further gating,compression or EQ after using this. Very efficient channel strip. It's really all I need to get the drums printed to single tracks.

Each module works in concert with the other. The gate compliments the comp and the preamp sets the stage for the EQ. Recording in Unison mode will save a ton of CPU and extra work once in your DAW. Performances are better because the monitor mix is better.

The GUI is worlds above other API emus in terms of smoothness of knob movement with respect to mouse wheel actions. Actually was avoiding this plug because of clunky action experienced with the Waves models. UA's version does a great job of making the best of a knob arrangement that was unmistakably designed for fingers.

a. zitto

April 13, 2015

The Best Friend My Drums Ever Had

This plugins takes my Drum set any place it wants to go.!!

D. Turner V

April 12, 2015

Punchy.

I didn't think I needed this plugin, but bought it anyway. Man, have I been missing out! I especially like the strip on bass guitar and drums. What an amazing tool for sculpting!

A. Booty

April 11, 2015

My go-to channel strip.

Thank you UA team for bringing in another great hardware emulation to the UAD family! This is wht UAD is my choice for plugins. The API strip is my go-to strip for now & I found tht the API strip is best to mold-up instruments (piano/clean gtr) rather then vocals (still prefer the SSL strip on vocals) If I have to choose between all 3 strip from UAD. I will blindly choose the API strip. Keep it up UA team. Bring in some more hardware emulation & keep UAD exclusive for expensive, hard-to-get plugins. Stop all the other useless plugins that we can buy directly from other online shop. Thanks!

B. Herle

April 9, 2015

Something just a little off...

Yeah, it's pretty good on some sources... but it also seems to add a character that's a little strong rude, and not easily remedied afterwards. This is especially when using the EQ. If you compare this eq to the 550a, there's no comparison. The 550a comes out sounding so much more solid and beautiful, where the vision eq tends to sound a bit weak and phasey. especially disappointing considering the DSP usage. But I do think the Pre, Gate and comp sound pretty fantastic...

B. Herle

April 9, 2015

The BEST!

I don't think there's ever been a plug-in that hits so spot on like this one, and I can't imagine that was an easy task. The 550a can bring pretty much anything into the next level of clarity and brilliance and punch. The 560 I love to use to completely transform a sound when I don't care so much about keeping it pristine. Has a unique vibe for sure. I only wish you had put the 550a into the Vision Channel strip... that would be EPIC.

M. Ballenger

April 7, 2015

A UAD essential

This is one of my dessert island plugins along with the SSL channel. You have everything you need to sculpt a track. The API punch is authentically represented here. If you know "that" sound, this won't disappoint.

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Beautiful little DSP hog

I'm only giving 4 stars because this thing eats up DSP so hard to use in a mix. For tracking, however, it's totally worth it. I have a preset I made for my voice that I use before some light LA2A compression (mic is a clone of a Neumann U87). For 90% of the mixes I do (all with myself singing) I find that combination alone is perfect and I rarely need to mess with EQ/compression after tracking. I would love to use more in mixing, but similarly to the A800, the DSP usage rarely allows it (I have a DUO). So my only criticisms here are price and DSP usage.

J. Flynn

April 4, 2015

Amazing and Awesome

The very sound of this API vision is AWESOME! need i say more? it simply glues a track together tight.
You want your tracks locked and loaded? This is the one and only, no other the API!

M. Fudge

April 3, 2015

Best channel strip plugin ever

I was not planning on getting this before demoing it but after I did I knew I would be buying it. It is such a useful tool. Preamp saturation, filters, gate, EQ, Compression and level control all in a single interface. The fact that it can be used with unison preamps make it indispensable for tracking. One of my favourite features is something that's often overlooked but the metering range on the compressor makes it very easy to dial in gentle peak limiting while tracking.

T. Verstappen

April 1, 2015

Perfect

Used it to record and to mix. Absolutely love this plugin.

1541-1560 of 1901 Results