Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1581-1600 of 2318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

.

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

November 15, 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

I mainly use this plugin on vocoded vocals and sounds. It seems to bring out the airiness of them. I love it!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Extremely versatile, fantastic sounding plugin with parallel, tone, and link options. The presets are just the beginning!

P. Molenaar

November 13, 2017

API vocal rocker!!

great pre amp keeps vocals tight amd 'everywhere' in the mix!

M. Julien

November 11, 2017

Multipurpose and modern

I bought this plugin in 2013, and the more I record, the more I use it.
I find the preamp usable on a lot of source, and driving the input hard works also in many many case. Also excellent for some distorted colors applications.
The filters and the gate/exp, are absolutely stunning. Fastest gate I have ever use. Most of the time I don't appreciate the gate sound of most plugins, cause it kills the attack. But the API goes so fast, the sound is very very clean.
I don't use the compressor that much, only for light limitations while recording, drums buss for side chain compression or vocals for a discrete compression.

The EQ section is different from the classic API 550, less colored, and more "HIFI" modern sounding. If you want the vintage vibe, that's not the right EQ for you. This one is "cleaner".
Lighter on DSP than the 2 Neve or SSL, another important point.

B. Tóth

November 8, 2017

Fantastic channel strip !

It is a really great channel strip with lots of character. It's not the perfect tool in every mix, but when you find the right spot, it's fantastic ...

V. Vanvan

November 7, 2017

That What I like

Rich Sound

.

November 1, 2017

Pefect

Very Good! Do I get a coupon for this?

J. Elliott

October 31, 2017

Sniff this mix glue

Mix bus, drum bus, really any bus. Get this sonic adhesive all over your mix.

S. Wessel

October 25, 2017

I love this compressor

This is my favourite bus compressor for it's ability to bring certain elements in a subgroup or a whole mix to the front or emphasize certain parts of a mix. I love it on piano, especially with the link setting on independent or most of the time linked 50% This really helps to keep the piano in a mix stay in check, especially it the material covers a wide range of keys without having the low notes tuck down the highs and vice versa. It also has a really helpful auto gain that makes tone decisions easy and focusses you on what changes in tone occur, not what you perceive. To have that mix knob also comes in handy especially on my pre-master busses-you can go parallel without having to use a new channel. I feel it is much more useful than the waves version of this beast, this one really gives me that hardware-like response UAD is known for. You can have transparent and very sublte results with this and very pumpy and audible compression with that API character that I love. It works with almost every genre, as far as my experience with it goes. It's just one of those compressors that so the dynamic work extremely well for me, but do also add that certain bite and sparkle when used without it even moving the needle. Just a great piece of gear in hardware and beautifully done by the UAD guys. Apart from the great reverbs this is probably my favourite UAD Plugin.

D. Webb

October 25, 2017

Used on every single track

Have tried all kinds of bus compressors but this API is one I always come back to. Controls are highly intuitive and I find that I can easily control dynamics by using it on drum busses or even on the whole master bus.

Essential

J. Long

October 24, 2017

Wow factor!

This is such a great plug-in. It’s my favorite Unison preamp for tracking guitars. Perhaps it's a bit of a dark horse within the preamp choices. And maybe I'm a little biased because the API 2500 is the best-sounding bus compressor to my ears. If you take the time to set this channel strip up correctly, where it's really letting the instrument sing, there’s no reason not to print Unison DSP as you record into Pro Tools. Just go easy on the EQ and compression. A little goes a long way. A+

M. Filian

October 19, 2017

Love this plug... very close to the hardware

I've used API gear for many years. I wouldn't say this does exactly what the hardware does, but its about 90% there. That's close enough for me, especially considering the price and that I can use more than one at a time!

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

yes, you need this too even if you have Vision CS

I wasn't thinking I was going to need this seeing as I already had the UAD2 Vision CS. Wrong, this EQ has its own thing and sounds so good. Use the "drum room" preset on your drum bus and sit back and enjoy. This is a very easy EQ to use.

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

nice

As one who primarily mixes jazz, the UAD API 2500 usually serves as my subtle drum buss compressor. I set it to knock down 1-2 dB, only on peaks, and only if the drummer is really playing a lot louder than the rest of ensemble during a passage. I find this comes up on big band recordings where the drummer is on brushes for a soft passage and then switches to sticks for a loud shout section. I like the Manley Vari Mu for this as well but, to me, the API 2500 gives a bit more "glue" than the Vari Mu. If I want total transparency, I use the the Vari Mu on the drum buss. I tried the UAD G buss compressor once but found it too "gluey" for me.

A. Cook

October 9, 2017

This compressor is the TRUTH!

What can I said that's not already ascribed to this comp? It's a tone box, glue for your mix/any bus you stick it on, and a cure for taming multiple guitar tracks with ranging dynamics. Just get the right tone dialed in, set the threshold so the meters are jusssst barely moving, and you've got magic. (To my ears, it's better than the competitor's alternative) 10/10

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

1581-1600 of 2318 Results