Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$149.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1621-1640 of 2365 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Warui

December 7, 2017

The best Unison Preamp UA makes

I'm totally blown away with the high quality, forward and punchy sound API Vision Channel strip gives you. It is so easy to use in both tracking or mixing. It is so idiot proof. I'm so glad to have it my arsenal. I'm not so interested in other UA Unison Preamps. The reviews tell you the truth about this awesome plugin. Currently, 480 people have given it about 4.9 out of 5 stars. I think this is the most highly rated plugin UA makes for a very good reason.

P. Taylor

December 6, 2017

love the 560 Graphic EQ

I was really impressed with the 560 Graphic EQ. You can get a amazing variety of tones out of it and it very quiet even when you boost the highs. Very happy with this purchase.

E. Lee

December 4, 2017

blown away...

Always been a fan of API sound, I was mixing a record for a country artist using the 2500 as my mix bus comp from the W brand, sound ok... decided to demo the bad 2500 and bang! amazing, gotta buy it right away, sound punchy, the depth it adds is amazing, really nailed it. If you're an API fan, this one is a must.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Great! Love the Gate/Expander

The Gate/Expander is the best I’ve ever used. I wish the Decimator pedal for guitar could pull off what the API Vision Gate does. I find this plugin more useful than the Neve 1073 preamp because of the extra controls (compression/gate). It works smooth, sounds great and looks great.

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

m. khaleel

November 22, 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

.

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

November 15, 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

I mainly use this plugin on vocoded vocals and sounds. It seems to bring out the airiness of them. I love it!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Extremely versatile, fantastic sounding plugin with parallel, tone, and link options. The presets are just the beginning!

P. Molenaar

November 13, 2017

API vocal rocker!!

great pre amp keeps vocals tight amd 'everywhere' in the mix!

M. Julien

November 11, 2017

Multipurpose and modern

I bought this plugin in 2013, and the more I record, the more I use it.
I find the preamp usable on a lot of source, and driving the input hard works also in many many case. Also excellent for some distorted colors applications.
The filters and the gate/exp, are absolutely stunning. Fastest gate I have ever use. Most of the time I don't appreciate the gate sound of most plugins, cause it kills the attack. But the API goes so fast, the sound is very very clean.
I don't use the compressor that much, only for light limitations while recording, drums buss for side chain compression or vocals for a discrete compression.

The EQ section is different from the classic API 550, less colored, and more "HIFI" modern sounding. If you want the vintage vibe, that's not the right EQ for you. This one is "cleaner".
Lighter on DSP than the 2 Neve or SSL, another important point.

B. Tóth

November 8, 2017

Fantastic channel strip !

It is a really great channel strip with lots of character. It's not the perfect tool in every mix, but when you find the right spot, it's fantastic ...

V. Vanvan

November 7, 2017

That What I like

Rich Sound

.

November 1, 2017

Pefect

Very Good! Do I get a coupon for this?

J. Elliott

October 31, 2017

Sniff this mix glue

Mix bus, drum bus, really any bus. Get this sonic adhesive all over your mix.

S. Wessel

October 25, 2017

I love this compressor

This is my favourite bus compressor for it's ability to bring certain elements in a subgroup or a whole mix to the front or emphasize certain parts of a mix. I love it on piano, especially with the link setting on independent or most of the time linked 50% This really helps to keep the piano in a mix stay in check, especially it the material covers a wide range of keys without having the low notes tuck down the highs and vice versa. It also has a really helpful auto gain that makes tone decisions easy and focusses you on what changes in tone occur, not what you perceive. To have that mix knob also comes in handy especially on my pre-master busses-you can go parallel without having to use a new channel. I feel it is much more useful than the waves version of this beast, this one really gives me that hardware-like response UAD is known for. You can have transparent and very sublte results with this and very pumpy and audible compression with that API character that I love. It works with almost every genre, as far as my experience with it goes. It's just one of those compressors that so the dynamic work extremely well for me, but do also add that certain bite and sparkle when used without it even moving the needle. Just a great piece of gear in hardware and beautifully done by the UAD guys. Apart from the great reverbs this is probably my favourite UAD Plugin.

D. Webb

October 25, 2017

Used on every single track

Have tried all kinds of bus compressors but this API is one I always come back to. Controls are highly intuitive and I find that I can easily control dynamics by using it on drum busses or even on the whole master bus.

Essential

1621-1640 of 2365 Results