Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1501-1520 of 2318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Prestridge

June 15, 2018

Amazing...

The presets are perfect staring points!

f. ceballos

June 15, 2018

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Excellent EQ! Always sounds smooth, congratulations!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Great for sample based Hip Hop beats

The API channel strips adds a certain roundness that reminds you of the classic sample basses boom bap beats from the 90s. Young Guru brought up a great point about nolonger using DJ mixers as your preamp when sampling. We loose a step but also loose the color. The API Channel Strip adds the color back.

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for...

I have never used the original but, as soon as I started using this plugin on my drums...I found the sound I was looking for. Solid compressor, my go to for drums and basses.

M. Mai

May 29, 2018

Wow

Didn’t intend to buy this, but made the mistake of demoing it. :(. Just putting it on the track sweetens things. I tend to use the 560 gently, but it is so musical. Has become my go to eq. So easy to shape the sound. Very pleased.

T. Ellis

May 24, 2018

Great EQ!

I've used the real thing in a 500 series and have another brand of the same plugins already. As usual the UAD versions are more open sounding and seem to represent the real units more accurately. Great for snares and guitars.

D. Wallace

May 23, 2018

API 560 - Outstandingly intuitive EQ!

OK, I'm late to the party with this EQ. It's been around awhile and I've never demoed it but I was looking for a clean gtr tone from the Fender 55 Tweed plugin and couldn't find it. After moving the input on the Fender to Inst 1 and changing speakers, I began testing the API 560 with it and WOW! There it was - the elusive clean tone I had been seeking for months. The 560 gives a bit of color that seems to be made for single coils but also works quite well with my Gibson humbuckers. The slider interface is quite simple and intuitive to work with and makes it easy to shape the tone to something pleasing to the ear. To top it off, it was on sale (50% off) and I had a $25 coupon so it was a no-brainer to buy this one. I can see that I'll find a lot of use for this one on vocals and guitar in the future. I highly recommend that you check it out!

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

What a nice surprise!

This channel strip has been great for vocals, Bass & Synth or midi sounds. I love the Neve and SSL but it was nice to try something different with the API. After working on a real API desk it was nice to have the option at my fingertips when trying to get something different then Neve and SSL

S. Hiestand

May 18, 2018

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

S. Hiestand

May 18, 2018

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

J. Anderson

May 16, 2018

Very musical and easy to use

Great EQ, very musical and easy to use.

.

May 10, 2018

API Vision Review

I love the Vision Channel Strip. For drums, pianos and electrics it helps bring out the aggression in the upper mid range with the eq and punch w/ the compressor. Especially when I need to move fast through a mix, it's a great tool to dial in a great tone efficiently.

E. Ananda

May 4, 2018

Best API 2500 Emulation on the market

Closest emulation to the original API 2500 didn't believe it until I got it.

P. Rynne

April 30, 2018

Creates great space

I find that its great to carve out space, especially on the mix bus of drums and backing vocals. Great definition in it.

C. Santana

April 22, 2018

The really best chanel strip I ever used

I used on everything. Love the hard and soft knee on the compresor. The EQ is great and sound very musical. I love this plugin

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

API EQ

The API is better than the bus compres- sor and channel stack, though it is not bad

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Even with APIs, even strong, powerful sounds!

Simply changing the value makes it easier
old is especially recommended

.

April 19, 2018

Super

I love thos plug-in use it alot on both elevtric guitar and overheads, great features!

C. Carr

April 18, 2018

Excellent for drums!

This is one of my go to plugins when it comes to mixing and use it almost exclusively on my drum tracks.
The combination on an API 3124 during tracking and the API Vision during mixing, the drums sound huge!

T. Tsubaki

April 18, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

膨らむトランジスタ感が好きで Mix Bus に使っています。

1501-1520 of 2318 Results