Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1501-1520 of 1931 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Weal

January 16, 2016

Amazing plugin (review plus a little tip).

The filters on this thing are amazing! It's magic! The compressor and limiter are also among the greatest I have used! My top is to run plugins through waves q clone to see what the compressor/plugin does to the signal and my God does this do a lot. Cuts crap out and boosts where you want it. Try q clone!

H. Saito

January 14, 2016

heavy and punchy sound!!

API 560 is so amazing!
It has heavy and punchy sound!
I think it is ideal for kick and snare of live drum, and Electric Guitar.
It is the best API emulation I've ever heard!

A. Sitton

January 13, 2016

Just Amazing!

What a great plugin! The channel strip is very clean with a little analog warmth. I think it has one of the best gate and compressor I ever used on a channel strip. I also like the idea you can turn off parts of the channel strip to conserve DSP power. I also love the idea of tracking with this plugin using the new Unison Technology with my new Apollo 8 black face thunderbolt unit. Great Job UA! keep them coming. I would highly recommend this plugin.

N. Dettenbach

January 11, 2016

my go to analog EQ

I use the API Vision channel strip on most input channels of my Apollo 8. On channels i need a more detailed EQ then the 500 from the strip or with a stronger EQ emulation i tend to use the API 500 series which sound's a bit, but nice, "more" to me. Where is "just" need an EQ on a channel i use it too. Even if you still have the API Vision, the API 500 is a very nice addition if you like the very musical / flexible API sound (like me). These beasts sounds very musicial even in very strong settings in many ways (i.e. watch the demos / presets). It sounds so good that i did not want to subtract one star for the bit "fiddely" GUI (freq/gain).

F. Homeier

January 10, 2016

No difference to the hardware

Awesome! I do not like it to write .... I have the original hardware .... But I do and this tool sounds exactly like the hardware and the workflow is absolutely the same. This piece is a nobrainer. You can buy it without a try it's awesome and every penny is well invested even if you use it as a normal channelstrip in your daw or as the legendary unisono preamp. Rock on!

D. Williams

January 9, 2016

Awesome

When I bought my Apollo I had a minimal budget for plug-ins. I chose the API Vision for the greatest flexibility for the price. It totally delivers. It makes whatever you place it on sound better. The preamp gain is awesome as are the rest of the modules. I use the comp and EQ on every instance and they really help sweeten things up and help them sit in a mix. The only downside is that it is moderately resource intensive so even with a Quad you can only cover a few tracks in a mix. I also bought the SSL E Series Channel Strip which I place on every channel reserving the API for critical tracks such as main vox, bass, kick, snare, etc. I wouldn't say you can get by with just one plug-in but this is definitely the first I suggest.

T. Vines

January 7, 2016

Great sounding, aggressive

I love the aggressiveness of this channel strip on drums with the Neve 88RS channel strip tone on the bass. It's a match made in Heaven! I am anxiously awaiting my Apollo Duo USB so I can record through it! Great quality as always! In my home studio it's as close as I will ever come to a true analog API console.

P. Alves

January 6, 2016

The best sounding channel strip

Great character!
I like the gate very much since transforms the transients in a very good way. Same thing with the comp.
Not 5* because it uses much DSP and I would like to use it in a large amount of channels :)
Thank you UA!

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 6, 2016

One of the best...

... sounding plugins I've ever used. Wish I had the DSP to run this on all channels. Sounds beautifully when the preamp gets pushed and the compressor and EQ fits me perfectly! This one in combination with the Studer on all channels would be a dream setup!

N. Nowottny

January 5, 2016

great.

I love this thing. just a few twists and you are recording a finished sound. I wouldn't consider it risky to track with some moderate Eq and compression. you just can't really mess much up with this thing.

P. BREWSTER

January 5, 2016

Sounds SO GOOD!

Man this plugin is great. I have been using API's for years now and I seriously believe this Plug. The mic gain is sometime/most times all you need to make a track really sing. I only wish that they would do a update that would not be unison so you can use up less dsp.

J. Pearson

January 3, 2016

Start here.

UA is doing so much good work with this current generation of plugs. Almost too many options. I've been fortunate enough to use many of the hardware versions over 30 years and there is very little appreciable sonic difference now. More importantly, the cumulative effect of using these total circuit emulations just makes me smile. It's as close as we've ever been to bridging the gap while retaining the convenience, workflow and mobility of digital.

The API Vision is a workhorse. Learn it inside out and expand as necessary. The Neve 1073, 1176 Collection, LA2A Collection and Fairchild 670 are all fantastic. There really are no bad choices. You'll likely get them all in time. Worry less about the tools and make some music

A. Tomashenko

December 30, 2015

cool sound

Very cool EQ section and preamp. I want try mixing song with this plugin on all chanel track, but my UAD 2 duo weak for that :)

A. Cannon

December 30, 2015

Great Channel

This channel for it's cash value is a no brainer!

V. Salvaggio

December 27, 2015

They got it right

So much fun, great character

J. King

December 27, 2015

TESTING 1 2 3

OKAY SO I DEMO'D THIS PLUGIN THINKING IT WOULD BE GREAT BUT I HAD NO IDEA HOW MUCH. BEEN TOSSING AND TURNING FOR DAYS DEBATING WHEN TO BUY THIS PLUGIN IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED IN ONE.

H. Barry

December 22, 2015

Simply Beauty & Hard

This is a great Channel Strip. I've never used a real API but, I like the sound and it seems the selected frequencies work very well on various sources. Simply Beautiful and Hard at the same time.

UAD User

December 19, 2015

Api eq 100% accurate

Best sounding Api eq plugin in the market & definitely accurate to hardware that we have in the studio.
When compared to the waves & urs this plugin is light years ahead execpially to low frequency & high mids.

Great job UA

C. Castanheira

December 18, 2015

API Vision Console Channel Strip

Plug in wonderful !!!
Equalizer with very close to hardware sound.
And great filters.
Worth it

W. Roncher

December 17, 2015

That API thang

I grabbed this because it was on sale. Not expecting to be blown away by the software since i own the hardware, man was i ever wrong. I havent compared the two side by side, but it was evident from the first plugin instance that these do that API thang very nicely, and are an excellent ITB alternative. WAY TA GO UA!!

1501-1520 of 1931 Results