Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Morris

June 16, 2022

secret sauce

I will use this on all my productions

C. Taylor

June 14, 2022

A useful tool

I have a decent amount of UA plugs. Most of them are OK. I have not reviewed the others because I don't want to be that guy, you know, the hater. The Lexicon 224 plug still gets a good bit of use around here. I simply haven't gotten the use out many of these that I expected. Maybe I need to lower my expectations. Which brings me to the API Preamp. It is a pleasant surprise. I don't know. Maybe this is the sound I've been seeking. Hard to say at this point. It's still new. Hardware is still preferable to software but money is tight. So I settle. This API Preamp is a decent settlement. I agree with the reviewers who like the added color of this Unison plug. I feel the same about this one. The API Preamp will get more use.

P. VALLEJO

June 13, 2022

Best compressor for Drums

I have many compressor plugins., But nothing compares to this one if you use it with drums. Really natural and organic...best purchase in some time !!

L. Petersen

June 13, 2022

Very good channel strip

I had the "old" API Vision Channel Strip and upgraded to the Collection. Well worth it. I use it more and more, especially on bass and guitars.

A. Gray

June 12, 2022

Infamous bus compressor

So versatile

J. Sanchez

June 12, 2022

Versatilidad y calidad

Un todo en uno, herramienta con un sonido propio, que da calidez a mis pistas.

j. Pettit

June 10, 2022

Api on the buss

I'm an API guy and I owned an actual one of these. I enjoy that the plug is easier for me use in the box. It's still pretty new so I'm still getting used to it but I sent a couple songs out to a client today and got an email back congratulating me on the quality sound of the tracks. I like that.

D. Salancon

June 10, 2022

Excellent track coloration

I owned the channel version, and I realized the preap section was so good and colorful that I bought the preap only version, to save a bit of cpu.
This lighter plug uses 2% of processing on a uad satellite octo, vs 4% for the full channel version.

S. Nelson

June 8, 2022

Awesome EQ

This EQ/Dynamics plugin is easy to use and the fantastic gate/compression tools enable a very nice/clean sound quality. I use it on vocals and and find the sound to be warm with great presence!

W. Krol

June 5, 2022

API sound

Open wide sounding API summing - and working natively, Great job

W. Krol

June 5, 2022

Universal Audio listen consumers

After a little time UA respect what consumers says about saleing politic. Now I've got all API Vision Collection like owner of old version. So, Great plugins, great sounding tools for everything where we need API sound. Good job. thanks.

D. Magdić

June 4, 2022

Works on everything

Beautiful product, works on every source and makes it more rich and punchy. A+

J. Caporali

May 27, 2022

My Go To for Guitars!

Once I've heard Steve Vai saying that his favorite preamp for guitars was the API... Now I can understand why! I absolutely love the API Vision Strip, the character of the preamp is very full and "in your face" and the 550 EQ is simply fantastic! Sounds aggressive, but never harsh, it enables you to shape sounds in a really musical way. Super recommended!

U. Behboudi

May 27, 2022

Api preamp

Love this preamp on unison. Fantastic color especially on acoustic guitars and voices. So amazing.

P. REVERT

May 27, 2022

Why ?

Why it's not avalaible for all DAWs users, not only LUNA ? Such a shame guys.

D. Faggiolino

May 25, 2022

API 2500

Bus Compressor at its best!

r. lewis

May 18, 2022

Favourite 2500 plugin version

The api 2500 is one of my favourite bus compressors, excellent for shaping, making drums especially punchy and bringing out the room tone in creative ways, I’ve tried a few different plugin versions, waves, sk note (which I love), Softube American class a (which is excellent but limited controls in console 1).

Uad version is my favourite yet, doesn’t quite capture the sense of space for whatever sound you send it like the hardware, but it’s close, also like the tone of the hardware slightly more, but the compressor action is superb. Find the dsp hit to be reasonable, overall happy with my purchase.

K. Dobracki

May 18, 2022

Perfect bus compressor

It is a must in every studio!

R. Tolbert

May 16, 2022

More versatile than you think.

My favorite thing to use the 2500 on is BGV's. There is just something about it.

H. Holzheu

May 16, 2022

API, Great Sound

It works great, on all busses and instruments, that‘s what I missed.

61-80 of 1720 Results