UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo 8

Apollo 8

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

321-340 of 476 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Halle

September 19, 2016

Super dope :)

What makes the Apollo 8 such a great deal?? I'll tell you.. Quite simply..if your'e a small project/medium studio, producer, scoring artist, or really anybody with audio recording needs..This piece of gear will get you to the pro level of sound without spending a fortune.. end of story. I've worked with tape, I've worked with many different high end interfaces..and for me the AD conversion on this guy, the ease of use, the easily integrated and extremely effective plug ins.. all bundles up into the perfect tool for me. Sonically..it'l get you to a professional level, and if you know how to use the tools that run off this system, you can deliver the sound you are looking for. Line in some nice preamps! but the unisons sound great too.

C. Halle

September 19, 2016

Super dope :)

What makes the Apollo 8 such a great deal?? I'll tell you.. Quite simply..if your'e a small project/medium studio, producer, scoring artist, or really anybody with audio recording needs..This piece of gear will get you to the pro level of sound without spending a fortune.. end of story. I've worked with tape, I've worked with many different high end interfaces..and for me the AD conversion on this guy, the ease of use, the easily integrated and extremely effective plug ins.. all bundles up into the perfect tool for me. Sonically..it'l get you to a professional level, and if you know how to use the tools that run off this system, you can deliver the sound you are looking for. Line in some nice preamps! but the unisons sound great too.

UAD User

August 29, 2016

Best Ever

This is hands down hats off the very best interface. I got a twin at first loved the DSP and pre amps so I took it back and spent more to get the Apollo 8. plugins are amazing, I love the unison technology. The layout and access to any setup is easy again this is amazing.

H. Bjornsson

July 20, 2016

Analog pre-amps are dead

Analog pre-amps are obsolete. Period ;)

H. Bjornsson

July 20, 2016

Analog pre-amps are dead

Analog pre-amps are obsolete. Period ;)

s. adams

July 16, 2016

Apollo 8 Awesome

My first Apollo was stolen out of my San Ramon, Ca, motel room on June 8, 2016. If you see one for sale and the serial number is (SN: 14361118031998) Please let me know and/or contact your local police. Thanks.

Scott Adams, 707 812 5120.

Universal Audio Apollo 18x24 FW Int/UAD-2 Quad DSP (SN: 14361118031998)

I just bought a new Apollo 8 Thunderbolt Quad 4. These have been wonderful machines, they seamlessly integrate with Logic and I love the plugins. Very clear uncolored sound. Hook up a nice tube pre to a couple of channels here and there to get your color or use the plug ins.

J. Byrd

July 15, 2016

Awesome so far

I've had the Apollo 8 quad for a few weeks now. I looked at the owners manual exactly once in order to make the Apollo copacetic with ProTools, which was very simple. My project studio is mostly for editing. I would record at a great studio, take the tracks home to listen and edit, and then take everything back to the studio to mix. With the Apollo, I'm fairly certain I can mix a great-sounding record at home. The playback sounds more "real" like what I heard in the studio. I can more accurately hear panning and tiny changes in EQ. The UAD plugins have been my favorites for ten years, and I've heard about everything in various studios over the last fifteen years. I've also used the real gear. The digital models hold up well and, considering the maintenance costs, lack of mobility, and line noise maintenance introduced by all those analog connections, the Apollo is an incredible deal.

U. Carvelli

July 5, 2016

APOLLO 8 versus FIREFACE UCX and UFX

I had an Apollo first generation and 2 RME Interfaces (UCX and UFX). Last week I took part of an upgrade program von UA and got a new Apollo 8... A few years earlier I wrote here that my RME UCX/UFX was far better as my Apollo first generation. That was my opinion till I had an Apollo 8 in my setup. Now I must say: well done UA. The sound of my new Apollo 8 is really in many ways really better as the sound that I got from RME UXC and UFX. At this point I also have to say that my RMEs are 3 years old. Unfortunately I couldn't compare the new Apollo 8 with another RME's brand new product like the UFX+.

PS: I still think that UA should offer a remote control stand alone in order to controll some settings

Urbano Carvelli
www.voiceofbrazil.tv

UAD User

July 4, 2016

Una Maravilla!

He pasado de una interface firewire de 300€ a esto, la maquina es una maravilla, estable y el sonido es simplemente genial. Ha mejorado mis escuchas y la manera en la que afronto las producciones y las mezclas, una pasada.

V. Valgmaa

July 2, 2016

Apollo 8 Quad

I recenty upgraded from RME Babyface to UAD Apollo 8 Quad. Here are my impressions so far

DA
The quality of the converters is a big step up from the Babyface. The stereo opened up, everything became more 3d, there is so much more detail, definition and separation. Songs that sounded mixed and ready on the RME did not sound ready with the Apollo at all.


AD
The preamps and the converters are really really good. Clean and open with the option to crank up some distortion or other colors with the optional plugins.

The best about this interface is the synergy that its cparts bring to the table. After demoing the unit I cancelled my plans to get a Prism or Grace Design interface and went for 'all in one' solution. It is so comfortable to reco

UAD User

June 30, 2016

Apollo 8 duo Thunderbolt + satellite Quad Thunderbolt

I have recently bought an Apollo 8 duo Thunderbolt and a satellite Quad to increase the dsp power ! It is a Perfect deal ! All works fine . Some users said that the satellite CAN only increase the dsp in the hostile daw, but not in the dsp Apollo console .. This is not right...after adding the satellite Quad, the dsp capacity increase also on the console, not only in the daw !! It is the Perfect solution !
This soundcard and satellite is the lost powerfull soundcard i Ever use .. Universal audio rules ! Perfect product, Perfect Sound, great plug ins .. All good. 10/10 :)

G. Gunn

June 24, 2016

Apollo 8 quad

Apollo 8 quad is quite simply stunning. Convertors are total class and the ability to use UA plugins which are amazing emulations of the real UA hardware - I can't recommend it highly enough.

D. Maldonado-Roberts

June 22, 2016

Killer piece of kit

I was using an entry level interface before, and this was a massive upgrade. I can't believe how much better my recordings are sounding. The plug-ins are such a massive improvement over what I was using before, I was drooling over outboard gear for a while, but now I'm just trying to justify picking up as many plug-ins from UAD as possible. Why blow several grand on a few pieces of outboard gear that'll give you a few sounds very effectively, when you can have tons of sounds that joe six pack will never differentiate from? Can't believe I didn't do this years ago.

UAD User

June 15, 2016

Apollo Quad

I changed my set up recently from the new motu interface 1248 and the Monitor 8. I liked them well enough,,,very open and transparent with no real desire to change until a friend recommended the UAD Quad Apollo.
I bought it and hooked it up and came to the conclusion that it is a beautifully designed and SOUNDING interface. Even without using the plugins.
The console is well designed and works very well. Again, all of these companies have talented people working for them. I do think that UAD is a notch above as they are really catering to the musical needs of engineers and players alike. Wonderful product.

J. Irish

June 14, 2016

For adults only

The system is a total game changer if your coming from run of the mill interfaces. After getting a personal recommendation from Alessandro Cortini and listening to his rave review I decided to give it a try and picked up the Apollo 8 quad. So far I am not disappointed. Sounds great. Recording through the plugins is amazing. One think to note, all the plugins are very grown up. You wont find any crazy experimental fx that destroy your signal. The focus here is more on quality and hardware emulations. The professionally minded person will really enjoy working with this. Get the most processing power you can afford because your going to need it. I'll probably have to buy another down the road.

UAD User

May 6, 2016

Great Interface!

The Apollo 8 duo is incredibly easy to use and sounds great. The unison tech and modelling are awesome tools to have!

UAD User

May 2, 2016

Very Happy with the product and worth every cent

This interface is very easy to use. I love the Consule and like the fact that I can track wiht the preamp plugin. It is definite upgrade from my Profire 2626. I have noticed that my mixes thus far has been much more accurate as the converters on this interface allow me to hear things that I was not able to hear before such as noticing some bass frequencies that I swore were not there before that needed to be cut and longer reverb tails that I couldn't hear with the other interface. It took me a while to get use to the D/A since I have never heard music so crisp, detailed, and precise. And I don't really need to mention the plugins as you already know how great they are. The free Legacy plugins that this unit comes with are very usable

M. Rohanek

April 26, 2016

Great

I am new to UA, and I find the Apollo8 quad and the console software a real pleasure. It's got a sense of quality. Bit disappointed at the combi connector. I would rather have all possibilities run to the patchbay but I can't... I have to choose whether I use the mic pre's or the lines. Otherwise i'm crawling around the back. Minor annoyance, but still worth mentioning.

C. Bennette

April 12, 2016

Amazing bit of kit!

I love my Apollo 8 Quad! Great features & specs... Very powerful onboard DSP... But most importantly it sounds great! The UAD plug-ins are fantastic, and the Unison preamps are really amazing. There's also plenty of I/O to accommodate my stuff. The features and flexibility have allowed me to streamline my studio considerably, while significantly upping the quality of my recordings.

Thanks, Universal Audio!

F. Silva

April 7, 2016

Great Sound!

Unreal sound for a machine with many features.
UA as a company has surprised me big time not just once, but twice already: First when they introduced Unison, and now when they just replaced my brand new unit with another one because of the Hi-Z input flaw - which I hadn't noticed

321-340 of 476 Results