Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

1-20 of 427 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dahle

October 13, 2019

Amazing

Easy to set up and works excellent. Sound quality is ace.

A. Palomino

August 31, 2019

Amazing Spaceship.

Without a doubt, it is the best tool and surface to produce music at all levels, using all kinds of instruments and even allowing you to experiment with total freedom. It has been the best investment of my studio.

B. O'Reilly

July 10, 2019

Apollo 8 Duo

Recently added the Apollo 8 duo to go along with my Apollo 8 quad and it is awesome, Excellent mic pres and with unison technology I get the sound I am looking for when tracking. Highly recommend anything with universal audio printed on it!!

R. Keith

June 20, 2019

Apollo 8 Wow

Its the older model as I have an early IMac Pro, but wow the sound is incredible and you get what you paid for. Many other interfaces try to emulate the sound but as i found out this is the one that works, so do yourself a favour get the best and sound the best.

B. Gibbons

June 14, 2019

Buy choice I ever did

I been through many audio interfaces and the uad apollo is my final interface I will ever need. a must buy, hands down.

T. Harvey

June 11, 2019

Fantastic!

I upgraded my studio from the Apollo Twin Quad to the Apollo 8 Quad and I absolutely love it. It does the job extremely well and the plugins are amazing. I am definitely a fan and will be a customer as long as UA is in business.

O. Edwards

June 5, 2019

MY APOLLO 8 IS AMAZING!!!!

THANK YOU!!!

A. Leclerc

May 21, 2019

Perfect !

Very simple to use. Great sounding Preamps and Conversion. The plugins are great too. I am very satisfied by the apollo.

D. Scheffel

April 17, 2019

High Quality workhorse

Upgraded from a Focusrite Scarlett to the Apollo 8, and boy it‘s so worth it. The build quality is hi-end, recording with UAD plugins and the unison opens a whole new world to me as vocalist and guitarist, without latency. I took about an hour to learn the console software, so many things you can do with it, it just feels like a professional studio environment now.

UAD User

April 8, 2019

Apollo 8

Greatest product, greatest sound,I’m a recording engineer for about 40 years. I have 2 Grammy a 6 nomination. I’m work whit protocols HD apogee and I recommend this product.

UAD User

April 8, 2019

Apollo 8

Greatest product

B. Souza

March 29, 2019

Apollo 8

Super love this ! Sounds great ! Also have a uad thunderbolt satellite quad ! Awesome too! The only down side is console can not share dsp from any other device. I did not know that and feel slightly misled.

c. donzella

March 24, 2019

APOLLO 8

Universal audio apollo 8, It's a very good device if you know what you are doing.
no issues or bugs yet!

P. Piccolo

March 19, 2019

Simply Amazing!

I recently bought an Apollo 8 and a Satellite and I am thrilled the build, ease of use and customer support - top notch. The plug ins are also world class - buy this stuff - what are you waiting for?

M. Yesodharan

February 13, 2019

Apollo 8

It is so much easier to get a rich warm clear and full mix sinds I work with the apollo, which is leaving me with more time for creating new tracks. Loving it!

f. poisquet

February 12, 2019

awesume

awesome, great, very function, much audio, nice quality, superb design, looks expensive, it is expensive, it is good, it is well worth the cash, it is awesome, it is great, apollo 8 straight for the stars.

R. Garcia

February 8, 2019

Apollo 8

Stop thinking about it and just buy it. Worth every penny!! Slick look with an even better sound! Only downside is with the "free" included plugins are only good for about 2 weeks; otherwise 5 stars.

P. Viney

February 7, 2019

Finally, an interface that meets expectations!

I've tried many interfaces and this Apollo has by far been my favorite to work with. I was recently using an interface by Antelope Audio. It sounded good but it was easily the least stable piece of gear I have ever bought..ever. I am now as stable as one could possibly hope for. The console is amazingly intuitive in a way that it works in the way you expect it to. I have always though that UAD plugins were pricey and it caused me to stay clear of the Apollo interfaces but now that I am actually using them the prices don't seem bad at all..I was very surprised. I'd love to try out some other UAD gear now that my eyes have been opened..

C. Slaughter

January 25, 2019

Best of the BEST!

I got rid of my Focusrite 18i, Its was like comparing shade to sunshine. Every thing is a lot clearer. Stereo imaging, and the ability to add plugins directly inside the interface.
Thanks UA!

J. Coutinho

January 20, 2019

Apollo 8 Quad

After working with RME for ages, it was time to move on. As a long time UAD user it made sense to look at the Apollo Interfaces. Never regretted leaving RME. The clarity, the included DSP, overall performance is just amazing! Created a mobile rig with my Macbook Pro and recorded drums and horns already with excellent results.
Awesome interface and a very happy owner!

1-20 of 427 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22