UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

421-440 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Semsis

December 15, 2015

Addictive sound and features !

Coming from a high end interface ,I was amazed at the new sonic scope provided by the Apollo combined with the UA plugins.
This is a new experience in digital audio truly comparable to analog in quality and yet with so much more as far as options and possibilities go. Unison has to be heard to be believed !
Full pleasure for every step of the creative musical process!

R. Eccleston

December 14, 2015

Grinning from Ear to Ear!

What a product! Been a UAD user since before day 1 and have to say Universal Audio products have NEVER let me down. It's been quite a ride witnessing the evolution of UAD products and software over the years. Recently purchased my first Apollo unit (blackface Apollo 8) and couldn't be happier with the increased quality in sound out of my HR824's. Feelin' like I've "seen the light" sort of speak... we'll see how my ears respond although very optimistic and excited. Luvin' the straight forward use of the console which funny enough kind of resembles the look of my Tascam DM-4800 which is now listed for sale. The Unison feature just blows my mind completely! Absolutely brilliant! Keep up the great work UA! Adding Apollo 8p next for my studio!

M. Angehed

December 13, 2015

Great sound and detail

Even listening off spotify, it's clear that this interface DA gives much more detail and clarity compared to my previous Motu 828 mkII interface. Keeping all mics and patching the same, just swapping the interface and doing a test recording with multi-miced drums shows much more clarity and detail in the AD, the mic preamps sound great as-is but even better with API channel strip or Neve 1073 which I immediately both bought. I was so impressed I wanted another one, and now have a used silverface on order - hopefully the preamps and AD are still great on that one although re-designed on the Apollo 8 blackface. Time will tell.
Overall, very happy with the console and the ability to set the basic sound you want already before the DAW.

T. Zimmerman

December 12, 2015

A Solid Upgrade

The original Apollo was an excellent interface, the latest version of the Console software improved it's flexibility and extended it's functionality. The new edition of the Apollo is a sonic improvement, with some additional functional improvements. While one might argue the sonic improvement is subtle, personally I would say the improved stereo image and smooth midrange response was immediately perceptible. I have read that if you have an Apollo already that moving to an Apollo 8 may not be necessary, however I found the upgrade to be well worth the investment and would urge current owner's to consider purchasing one of the new units.
Great build quality, looks even better in black and sounds even better than before. A solid purchase.

青. 繁

December 12, 2015

Excellent!

2つのヘッドフォン端子、モニターのオンオフ、切り替え等、まずハードウェアとしての使い勝手の良さに感動。音質はRMEのインターフェイスと比べても遜色無し。プラグインはどれも素晴らしく、まだそれほど深く理解した訳でもないのに、直ぐにミックスのレベルが良くなった事を実感。大変満足しているが、プラグインが良すぎてついつい買い足してしまう事だけが悩みのたねか。

X. Ioannou

December 11, 2015

Great addition to my setup.

I have been using my Antelope Pure2 as my main interface with its 2 channels of AD/DA.
Due to its limitations of digital I/Os, I looked for an interface that would work in conjunction with my system. I found exactly what I was looking for in the Apollo.
I got an extra 4 pres, plenty of I/Os, quad DSP, PLUS a free satellite quad due to UA's promotion. The only downside is the addiction with the plugins
I am very happy with the hardware so far. My system runs stable with the Apollo as my main interface which is then hooked up to the Pure2 via SPDIF for superior D/A monitoring as I am a mixer.
I felt the D/A converters weren't as clean and open as the PURE2 but for all other uses the converters would work just fine!
Happy to join the UA!

G. Taylor

December 11, 2015

As close to HD without the larger pricetag

I left a studio that had ProTools HD, I worked on that system for 7 years and got a great sound out of it. When I moved to a new studio I had to buy my own gear. Bought the UA Apollo Twin Duo, which was great but not as good as the HD system I had. Put quite simply I just couldn't hear as much detail. I've just taken advantage of the UA Satellite promotion and have had an Apollo 8 Quad for a couple of weeks now, it's awesome! Just awesome. I can hear as much detail as my old HD setup, if not more detail... plus the plugins as well. I highly recommend this!

S. ÖZER

December 10, 2015

Family

I have Apollo 8 Quad and I'm so glad to join your family.

K. Hernandez

December 10, 2015

Perfect interface for pro and studio applications!

Buy a new or used one but get one. way better than sapphire and all the pro tools stuff imo. Seen this in alot of pro racks . If your serious about your music do your self a favor and save up and buy one, if not check ebay for a used apollo duo which is a step above alot of other interfaces in the same price range.

+ 1 FOR THE GREAT PLUG INS!

W. B.

December 9, 2015

I love it!

Professional converters quality with the possibility of running one of the best plugins in the market today. What more could I ask for?

A. Nguyen

December 9, 2015

Great upgrade

I had the old Apollo Silverface firewire and recently upgraded to the Apollo 8 and was pleasantly surprised to sound a bit better. The converters are a great upgrade and the unison hi-z is awesome. Console 2 is a great upgrade too. The only downside is that I had to buy a mac to run it. No regrets there, the workshop and ease to setup on a mac is much easier than Windows.

N. Dettenbach

December 6, 2015

WOW!!!

Upgrading from a Mbox Pro 3rd from AVID this was a full milestone in flexibility and usability, but for first: sound, sound and sound! ±ß)

As a Pro Tools user i expected AVIDs own Mbox is more integrated into Pro Tools proprietary then third party interfaces, but with the Apollo i got a real latency free recording / monitoring workflow by practice. Parallel handling of completely different routing setups is really handy and easy now - including hardware gear inserts etc.. The same happens in Studio One which i use to capture new ideas which is on a production level now from the first step on. Latency free working - as expected from the MBox - was really delivered from the Apollo in a practical way.

S. Thomas

December 6, 2015

adding another Apollo to the Collection

just bought the Apollo 8 and love it, i am a silver face thunderbolt user, and the addition with the black apollo 8 is fantastic, twice the power now, and can't wait for the satellite to come in, UAD is all i use now a days, been in the studio for 16 years and have used every software plugin/ hardware unit there is and i have to say that hands down UA has got it going on, my sound has drastically increased which in turn has made me a very busy engineer, i continue to expand my UA rig with all of the great plugs that you have to offer, keep up the good work UA, i know i will be.

UAD User

December 2, 2015

Dimas Pradipta

been using the apollo silver face for while. compared to the silver face,the apollo thunderbolt is better in the ADDA conversion. compared to my lynx aurora, it is similar, yet i find that the apollo is slightly more detail in the upper end. the cascading system works flawlessly. one of my best investment. Thanks UA

J. Melvin

December 1, 2015

AMAZED

i have an apollo people loved my mixes with it but i always thought there was something missing. i opened up a mix i did on the apollo twin on this baby omg there was so much detail here! i was in school we used didi 003 i got an mbox 3 and i went to a duet to the twin now this i upgraded everytime and this is my final purchase im so happy with this. i recommend this to everyone whos like me lol i nitpick at my mixes for hours im never happy. i think this will help me settle down in my chair

UAD User

November 27, 2015

It's Good Stuff

Love my Apollo 8. It really adds the excitement back into working with music and sound that my previous interface lacked. It's just a pleasure to use.

J. Sked

November 26, 2015

You can't touch these convertors..!

I've had a UAD2 SoloLaptop for a while & already knew the unmatched sound of the plug-in's. However, I quickly discovered that 1 processor was not going to do it. So I finally made the jump to an Apollo8QuadTB. The 1st thing I did was listen to a song off itunes. Instantly I heard sounds and nuances in the songs that I hadn't heard before! SO CLEAN & CRISP! The difference in sound was like I'd gone and spent $5k on new monitors. Next i tested the inputs with high-end analog gear. What blew me away about this is that in the past I've always heard a difference between the input & playback with this gear. This is the only time I've heard no difference between input & playback! Hats off to UAD!
SELL A KIDNEY IF YOU HAVE TO THEN RUN TO BUY ONE!

R. Wydh

November 23, 2015

Apollo 8 Good sounding interface

apollo 8 sounds different then the silver face
and does not clip so fast as well as the silver face
i personal like the sound very much and it looks great UA products are for me perfect specially for my sound it worth to invest in ua products
cool gear

R. Wydh

November 23, 2015

Apollo 8 Good sounding interface

apollo 8 sounds different then the silver face
and does not clip so fast as well as the silver face
i personal like the sound very much and it looks great UA products are for me perfect specially for my sound it worth to invest in ua products
cool gear

M. Moderegger

November 23, 2015

Great

Best interface I've ever used. It sounds great, looks great, and performs very well.

421-440 of 481 Results