UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. angeles

September 24, 2022

GOOOOD!

Gran calidad de interface, he mejorado mucho la calidad de sonidos mas los plugins que vienen gratis de Universal Audio son lo mejor! INVIERTAN!

P. Jaktholm

September 23, 2022

Great gear

It's such an awesome sounding product. The bundle included is really versatile and the sound quality of their plugins is hands down the best on the market.

A. Brown

September 23, 2022

A BEGINNERS MUST HAVE INTERFACE

I would like everyone thats new to Starting a Home recording Studio to check out this Amazing Interface ! Hands down its your best move now to buy ! See, if you buy other interfaces & spend lots of money it would be cheaper to get the Apollo Solo Now . Plus you get Luna Daw free 7 & Lots of UAD Plugins !

S. Schmidt

September 23, 2022

Hardware top, Win driver bad

Advantages
- Very good workmanship
- top audio quality in DAW with ASIO drivers
- first class plugins

Disadvantages
- not usable for applications like Discord, Skype, OBS etc. which use the standard WDM window driver for the microphone - very poor microphone quality
- only standard format WDM window driver only 2ch, 32bit 48000 Hz studio quality - nothing else selectable
- installation of drivers worked only after I installed UAD version 9 and then version 10
- not recommended for streaming on a Windows computer

A. Petrou

September 21, 2022

Great interface

The solo is a great sounding interface and a nice way into the UA plug-in universe. The included plug-ins are very high quality and the unison function turns the solo into a great sounding and versatile preamp. The included software console and the Luna DAW are very well done, It’s a winning combination!

M. Rüdel

September 21, 2022

Great small interface

I have no issues at all and I am surprised of how many plugins I can load on that one DSP without crashing it. Even heavy ones like the Ampex emulation plus many more.
The Heritage bundle is excellent and the sound quality is outstanding.
Works fine with my M1 Pro.

M. Kunc

September 15, 2022

Work with M1 max

Work good with new Macbook.

s. suh

September 8, 2022

너무 만족 스럽습니다. 아폴로 최고예요!

맥북 m1 max 사용중인데 잠자기 모드에 들어갔을때 계속 꺼지는 거 말고는 아폴로 솔로 최고입니다.

T. Renaud

August 27, 2022

From 2007 Firewire Duet... to Apollo Solo Thunderbolt 3

Stunning stuff. NO LATENCY. Liberates DAW from overloads and allows very high buffer in audio engine. Extremely "musical", amazingly tolerant: cranking it up does not hurt sound. Plug-ins are transparent and tender. No mysteries here... just magic.

K. Garcia

August 26, 2022

Great interface

Been floored about its features and the sound that I’m getting out of it. The plugins sound great. I just hate the amount of DSP power that it has as I feel that it’s lacking, but I knew that going in. A good value nonetheless.

B. Surdulli

August 23, 2022

Not good for Macbook M1...returning it back!

Not fully compatible and very unreliable.

It was hard to set it up with some workarounds. Returning it back.

P. Diaz

August 20, 2022

Very clean

Great preamps even with no plugins dropped in. Just got it a few weeks ago and so far it’s been pretty good. Plugins are expensive and being tethered to the hardware is a bit 1995 Avid like!

M. Makonnen

August 6, 2022

I finally have The Best interface I have ever used!!!

Never thought that sound processing in a Home Studio can get this good. Well, checkout UA’s Apollo Solo and you will forever be spoiled. Just running my mic through the UA610-A and my bass through the Ampeg SVTVR CL completely changed the vivacity of my recordings!!

J. Elbert

August 5, 2022

Powerful Little Box.

The Apollo Solo is my gateway to the UAD workflow, and i'm loving it so far. The single DSP core is no major problem as the Legacy versions will take very little room, and they sound absolutely PHENOMENAL. It handles a satisfatory number of UAD-2 Plugins as well, all things considered. When it comes to recording, being able to think analogically with modern-day, cutting edge tools is beyond amazing.

Windows users: MAKE SURE to buy the right cable (USB-C to USB 3.0 SUPERSPEED) or else the interface won't work properly.

P. Carvine

July 15, 2022

This card is absolutely not suitable for a MacBook

1. The card is powered only by a MacBook and drains the battery very quickly, why is there no power from an external source?
2. The card does not have a power off button. To turn off the card, you need to remove the cable from the macbook, it's stupid and because of this, the port wears out
3. This card is absolutely not optimized for the M1 processor, I constantly encounter errors
I bought this card to work in another country on a macbook and I regretted it a thousand times

C. Moore

June 21, 2022

Excellent Portability

The Solo has been an excellent portable extension to my current studio setup. I use it with my MBP and it fits into my current setup seamlessly. Great way to get my ideas out quickly without firing up the main rig. Perfectly portable and powerful!

S. Kim

May 29, 2022

Always good for anywhere.

As an guitar player, Single DSP processor will do the job. Also, I can use tones of compressors and EQs to achieve a great tone. In a live situation, I can use a software plug in guitar effector via UAD solo to do some gig.

W. Pereira

May 12, 2022

Sem dúvidas a melhor do mercado

Só tenho elogios, o unisson é maravilhoso e funciona como o analógico, já tive outras duas placas ótimas e hoje tenho certeza que não existe um equipamento melhor, uma pena eu morar no Brasil pois minha moeda é muito desvalorizada frente ao dólar e infelizmente não consigo comprar todos os plugins que desejo ter.

C. Miller

March 19, 2022

Very mobile

Very mobile money well spent.

C. Dover

February 24, 2022

DSP overload issues

A nice sound in my recordings but DSP problems constantly with the Solo despite only using 1 AUD plugin.

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8