Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

581-600 of 1249 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Vuopala

January 31, 2019

One-Of-A-Kind

The build quality & converters are sublime and the Unison-feature with its zero latency monitoring is truly amazing. Also, being able to work with UAD plugins inside Softube's Console 1 makes recording and mixing very intuitive and fun. The only downside for me is not having an "Optical OUT" on the unit. Otherwise, this is a brilliant product.

G. May

January 31, 2019

Simply Amazing!!!

I came from a Focusrite Scarlett interface, and the improvements of this interface are the day and night, the AD/DA is really amazing, the unison function is pretty cool, it gives you a great character depends on what are you using, if you are thinking buying it don’t doubt.

A. Ferreira

January 29, 2019

Great piece of hardware.

Software-hardware integration works wonders on this interface and everything is very intuitive. Love it!!

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Best

Way better than my old interface

J. Van Diest

January 22, 2019

Refreshing and Inspireing

Out of the Box running win10 using thunderbolt..Perfect. The ability to have realtime effects and the option to record them ! Jaw dropping effects and processing . Interfaced with my M-Audio firewire 410 for midi runs perfect . Optical out of the firewire to Mkll is killer for recording my samples. This is only going to get better. Long time UA Hardware User < Happy Tracking >

A. Kharkov

January 19, 2019

Excellent interface!!!

Sound quality, ease of use, plugins all top notch. UAD is the best!

A. Manresa

January 17, 2019

Power and quality

For my work as a voice over, I needed to have a team with the highest audio quality for the locution of TV spots, radio commercials, documentaries, etc, etc.

The Apollo interface gives me even more than I could have imagined in the beginning. Solidity, manageability, premium converters.
Now I can say that all my audios are of a sublime final quality.

My most sincere congratulations to Univerdsal Audio

C. Wise

January 16, 2019

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE

Was looking for a new interface to replace my focusrite and wanted to upgrade. Looked into the Apollo Twin MkII and never looked back. Awesome piece of equipment if you wanna take it to the next level and beyond Apollo is it. Im glad I made the right choice.

C. Wise

January 16, 2019

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE

Was looking for a new interface to replace my focusrite and wanted to upgrade. Looked into the Apollo Twin MkII and never looked back. Awesome piece of equipment if you wanna take it to the next level and beyond Apollo is it. Im glad I made the right choice.

M. Polak

January 16, 2019

Here we go!

You get what you pay for and this does not disappoint!

S. MOGHADAM

January 14, 2019

are you kidding me?

i wanted to buy new Audio Interface for about few months.i checked many audio interfaces,but at last i chose this.it was one of the best days in my life when i opend that little box,it almost made me cry,it looked lighter in pictures but in real it was heavy,i din't just liked it,NO,I absolutely LOVED it.its kind of my secret love.but i'm keeping this love story hidden from my wife (for real) to not to be jealous (smily face).THANK YOU UNIVERSAL AUDIO for making our universe lovely.

.

January 12, 2019

Excellent interface

Sound quality, ease of use, plugins all top notch. I’m very happy with my unit and the plugins have all helped me track and mix a lot better. UAD is the best

M. Kamal

January 11, 2019

Amazing Clean Sound from the Apollo Twin

Wish I would’ve got one sooner. The only reason I’m giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the lack of a solid sounding high gain plugins for electric guitar. Otherwise, this is an outstanding audio interface.

B. Tenwick

January 10, 2019

Not for Heavy Metal

I was persuaded by my sales associate at Sweetwater to upgrade to an Apollo Twin from a Focusrite duo. I took his advice and have been quite disappointed. More so in the plug ins that the company raves about. I could not find one amp emulation that gave a high gain, metal sounding tone. Not even close on this. I feel like UAD has not paid much if any attention at all to heavy distorted tones and metal amps. And unfortunately that is the music that I love, write, and record. The BIAS FX selections are the best and have not been matched. Otherwise, the unit is pretty solid. But if your looking for heavy distorted tones, dont invest your money into AUD for plug ins...

C. Brown

January 10, 2019

Amazing

Outstanding interface. All the creative input at my fingertips.

Y. Alatrash

January 9, 2019

Perfect

I connect the twin with the Apollo 8 amazing match love it

P. Sannasardo

January 8, 2019

Fantastic portable interface

Have only spent a few hours with my new twin II duo but it's has really impressed me with its sound and flexibility. Coming from PC with an RME Multiface to the twin and a MacBook Pro running High Sierra with cubase pro and mixbus, I was afraid I was going to have to settle for a bit less sound wise but nope. Not at all, very impressed with the unison pres, so far used with the Neve 1073 and the UA 610 with an old AKG C414TLII for some acoustic guitar and mandolin tracking with very sweet sounding results. Also DI tracked in a Strat with the 55 tweed, very nice tones. No stranger to UAD, still running a UAD1 PCI card in my Windows system coming up on 17 years. The Apollo twin II has exceeded my expectations, regrets? Should have gotten the quad!!!!

L. Kirkby

January 7, 2019

Idle processing

Ok, at the risk of being burned at the stake for saying I’m not entirely in love with the Apollo Twin, I do have to ask why this unit is being pushed so hard at guitarists, when, if you open more than 3 plugins, the unit freaks out, saying the dsp is maxed out. The other dsp though (I bought the duo) is sat with its feet up, doing nothing!
It would also be great to see an effects loop on the heads so you could make use of existing pedals you have, via ins and outs on the twin.

D. LEROY

January 7, 2019

Doesn't work

Still doesn't work on my mac with macos mojave !

P. Jacobson

January 4, 2019

Why didn’t I get one sooner?!

Just a joy to use. Top notch hardware, intuitive plug-ins, high quality sound from both.

581-600 of 1249 Results