Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

141-160 of 929 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Muganaua

April 4, 2023

Best High Precision Audio Interface I've ever used.

I'm always a fan of the Manley Vox Box Preamp Plugin and its exactly the same as the hardware version..Thanks Universal Audio..Toxicmahn 2023

K. Neill

April 3, 2023

High Quality Interface

This is a great piece of gear, well made, easy to use and top notch sound quality. I got it to use with my recently purchased Townsend Labs L22 Sphere microphone. This Twin X allows me to link the inputs and easily calibrate the mic. Of course when you’re talking UA you have to mention the onboard processing of plug ins for almost no latency and the included plug ins which are the best plug ins in the business.

M. Valenti

April 3, 2023

Terrific Interface

I had been using a Focusrite Scarlett and was quite happy with the performance. It is an excellent piece of gear, and gave me years of good performance. In a search to get better piano analog input recordings , I purchased better mics ( U87s) and cables but was still not satisfied with the end result . I had read good things about the mic preamps in the Apollo and the Plug-ins ( especially the Unison and Compressor ) that are included in the Apollo package and decided to give it a try. I am very happy I did . Have I reached Nirvana yet?..Not quite. I still have some tweaking to do, but the Apollo is a big step forard and gives me the tools and plug-ins I need to get great results.

d. jones

March 31, 2023

unable to download apollo twin x full software or firmware

after numerous downloading attempts, and contact with apple my macbook pro is unable to complte the neccesary down load, i am planning on returning this apollo twin x back to guitar center, unless your company can provide assistance, unable to register my apollo twin x

J. Rincón Pérez

March 29, 2023

Wow!!

Awesome sound!

J. Srilaam

March 29, 2023

Every good

I love Uad

Y. Lee

March 27, 2023

Perfect Audio Interface EVER

Without hardware Plug-ins, I have no choice. UAD Apollo Twin X changed my way of working so far to something completely new. Powerful output headphone amplifier, Vintage plug-ins for real-time recording, mixing, etc. I'm using it with more satisfaction than anyone else.

S. Cesur

March 26, 2023

neues update installiert, alle 300 nicht gekauften plugins mit!

Super unübersichtlich, die gekauften plugins oder mitgelieferten kann man zwischen 300 nicht gekauften suchen, die bei jedem update werden alle wieder instaliert. Also nach jedem update muss man für die übersicht ca 300 Plugins in 12verschiedenen Ordnern suchen und löschen. Schön hats eine Hide funktion bei der Console, die sollte es bei den Plugin Ordner auch haben. Am besten eine nicht installieren funktion.

m. kim

March 24, 2023

its awesome!

good quality i like it

R. Meyer

March 23, 2023

Ultimative Power

Hochwertige Qualität , erstklassige Plugins

A. Cassese

March 22, 2023

Great

Really good quality. Great tone, no noise. I love it!

V. Ruzicic

March 20, 2023

Another masterpiece…again

Boosting my dsp power and preamp number…but also as monitor controller too

A. Bello

March 10, 2023

Can’t use straight out of box

The Interface itself is amazing, but how about you include the wire I need to use it after I just spent $1k on it.

P. Saunders

February 27, 2023

Modest upgrade over Apollo Twin Duo

Bought a Twin X quad for downstairs studio setup. LOTS more processing power for plug-ins, which is very welcome. Modest improvements in sound quality--I don't think that's a good reason to upgrade. Like the mix of features, including the ability to add 8 more inputs via the digital optical input. I liked my original Apollo Twin duo; like the Twin X Quad even more. Just wish there was a way to use them both at once!

L. Lebatard

February 21, 2023

I shouldn’t have wait so lo long

I’ m so glad with my new purchase. I know the Apollo Twin since the beginning, I installed it for friends, I work with Apollo on several studios , but I didn’t have the occasion to purchase one on my own. Now that I’m installing a new studio to be able to work at home, I finally make the jump ans so far so good. It’s been just 2 weeks and everything works fine. I’m working in audio post-production, and so far so good. What I love the most is the unison preamp, that I allready used a lot to record great vocals, whithout any fear of the result with a home recording. Everything sound as it should be.
So far so good…
Thank you

M. Tailor

February 19, 2023

Top notch gear

I had a Focusrite Scarlet 8i6 before, Apollo is a different universe, made my KRKs sound louder and much richer. Paired with the Sphere L22 Mic, it's a dream.

A. Hain

February 15, 2023

Great unit

I previously had a solo and this works much better for me. This provides more headroom while recording and connectivity. Sold the solo and am very happy.

V. Ruzicic

February 13, 2023

So nice!!!

This is a perfect combination with my x16!!!
All features are fantastic!!! Well done!!!

B. Kelley

February 11, 2023

Surprised

My first try with uad sucked mainly because of windows let me say this plus my new mic are a great combo the plug-ins are perfect

B. Kelley

February 11, 2023

Surprised

My first try with uad sucked mainly because of windows let me say this plus my new mic are a great combo the plug-ins are perfect

141-160 of 929 Results