UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x16

Overall Rating

1-20 of 86 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Studio

December 23, 2022

excellent and functional

I have been using Apollo X16 for half a year and I have been very satisfied with my purchase. I use the Apollo mainly together with the Neven 1073 Opx and I couldn't be happier.

J. Browne

December 22, 2022

Extending capability

I got this to expand my capabilities as I already purchase the Apollo x and was very happy with it. Now it’s like having a recording studio in 1 rack unit

J. Seabrook

November 4, 2022

So good I need 2.

I came here from a Gen-1 Orion32 (9+ years), and I miss the simple i/o and the extra 16 channels. However, once I wrapped my head around Apollo's mixer and figured out the messed up way Pro Tools needs to be routed, something is just working for me. Not only can I route out to my hardware with just as much ease, but the latency is reduced and the converters feel like a bit of a step up. What else can I say, really. For the price I'd prefer more bells and whistles, but it's an investment I REALLY am satisfied with. I trust it top to bottom, which is not something I've ever been able to say before.

I. Kamp

November 1, 2022

Tremendous piece of gear

Paired this with two additional Apollos with ADAT functionality so plenty of options to work with, but the x16 is a beast. Crystal clear, tons of DSP for both recording and mixing, 5 stars for sure.

n. Lausund

October 12, 2022

Missing piece

Running this through my Neve 5059 and a stereo back into my X8, and it sounds amazing. To not be able to get a credit on some plugs when you have the legacy is a major minus when you buy at this price range.

T. Ciastko

September 17, 2022

X16

What else can you dream of…

M. Green

September 14, 2022

No Immersive Audio Support

We did a demo with an x16. Great sounding unit. We currently own multiple Apollo's and external dsp satellite units. You have to spend an additional 3k minimum for 7.1.4 monitoring. It should be easy to add that capability to this unit. We requested it at AES in 2019. With Logic, Nuendo and PT all featuring Dolby Atomos, the x16 would be a natural.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Great product but it would be great if this product has madi or adat conection

It is great but it is sad that this product has no Madi or Adat connection. (like Apollo 16)

I. MCMILLAN

August 28, 2022

Apollo X16

This piece of equipment has given me an ultra clean recording experience. I can hear exactly what i am playing going through the X16 sounds the same when its played back.

N. THIỆN

July 11, 2022

Good

Rất tốt

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

June 20, 2022

Apollo x16

Great! Saved me a lot of time. I have taken my projects to another level. Might buy another one.

V. Ruzicic

June 15, 2022

Perfection!!!

Fantastic converters,very precise and clean interface for recording and mixing in any situation…
Thanx to Universal Audio for this beauty…

K. Beleznay

March 16, 2022

The fantastic X 16

This is a super sounding device. Add 16 in-out and uad plugins. Suitable for production and suitable for creative work.

C. Hawkins

February 22, 2022

Apollo 16x

Love UA gear. So much so, I bought 3 Appollo 16x for my Trident 24A board. The only thing though, you'd think UA would throw in some plug ins. How can you not include the Plug-In Promotion Deal. And I bought three of them. Not happy about that. I'm told there's nothing you can do. If I hadn't already bought them I may have chosen something else.

E. McCaine

February 1, 2022

Need true 7.1.4 Dolby Atmos capabilities...

I would love to see a redesign for the X 16 unit which will handle 7.1.4 Dolby Atmos for those of us who need it and we need it badly!

B. Henderson

January 28, 2022

Apollo X16’s x3

Absolutely Amazing Converters, Cant beat the Sound Quality and Near 0 Latency. I Bought 3 for My Console and I Wouldn’t Go With Anything Else.
Although The Price Jump Over From around $3,200 to $4,500, And It Being EXCLUDED From the Apollo Rack Plug-In Promotion Deal Despite Being the Most Expensive Flagship Rack Mount Interface Without any Explanation Beside “Thats Above Us, We Don’t Know Why” really left me with a bitter taste in my Mount. Especially After Buying 3 of them!

S. Hauk

December 28, 2021

Apollo x16

Really great upgrade after using a MK1 Apollo Twin for several years. The integration is great with my
Twin and the improvement in conversion is quite noticeable, thanks UA!

N. Thiện

November 14, 2021

Good

I love uad

C. Greim

November 13, 2021

The X16 Gear

Without a doubt a top device, but I would like more connections and Dolby Atmos compatibility. Therefore a star deduction.

C. Miller

October 20, 2021

Apollo x16

Excellent converters great Interface

1-20 of 86 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5