Apollo x6

Apollo x6

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

161-180 of 300 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Plattel

January 11, 2020

AWESOME

One word: AWESOME gear!!! Sounds incredible..Even use it with my old synths together with midiman. Nice console interface. I patiently wait for my free UAD -2 accelerator but now all-ready pretty busy woman here! UAD is the best and their plugs unbeatable!

P. Birladeanu

January 10, 2020

The best Audio interface

Together with my Twin mk2 it's the perfect match. Awesome quality preamps, so much connectivity, and so very fast working. I wouldn't choose any other audio interface over my X6 and Twin combo!!!!!

T. Arion

January 8, 2020

Amazing!!!

It sounds a lot better than my previous Apollo Twin Duo and of course the DSP does it’s job. Absolutely amazing!!
Love it!

J. Haller

January 8, 2020

Insane Audio-Interface

This thing sounds just top notch. the possibility to add SSL channelstrip onto my synthesizer recordings sold me. stability of the audio stream as well as the quality is as you would expect from a device which is this expensive. personally i would never go back after the whole UAD experience.

O. Powell

January 7, 2020

Worth the wait! The difference in quality is NIGHT & DAY!

I've been eyeing the X6 ever since the UA launch event as it fits perfectly into my setup. I was speaking to different authorised dealers going back and forth... FINALLY making the jump during the XMAS Promo.

As soon as I connected my monitors and opened a few projects I could already hear a difference. I can hear the limitations of my monitors as well as spots my mix needs tweaking.

Still waiting on my free UAD -2 Accelerator..... when it comes I'll have all the DSP I'll ever need. In terms of the plugins... only buy what you NEED during the sales. Try make use of any coupons they slide your way too. I've seen a few things...they're sitting in my wish list for payday or the mid-season sale.

Can't fault the unit.... definitely money well spent! Now all I need to do is find a suitable 19' Rack mount!

C. Arvits

January 7, 2020

Amazing Apollo X6

Its amazing what we get with UAD´s varius soundcards and software. Its a joy
to invest so little and getting so much. Ive been a UAD user for some years
now, love the plugs, and with my new X6, I can now route soft instruments
from the DAW to a virtual input, with plugs and route it back to recording....a very big smile....So now i have my old analog setup but in a digital domain..Amazing...Using
PC with Thunderbolt3, Studio One/ UAD console with ease. A big Thank You, to the UAD Team :-)

A. Schindler

January 3, 2020

Ableton Routing and Virtual Routing

Damn near impossible to get the internal virtual routing to work correctly... do not recommend for ableton use

H. Weber

January 3, 2020

Great Gear,

I bought the Apollo Twin Mk2 Quad a few years ago and now I bought the Apollo x6. The converters sound even better than on the Twin. The sound quality is amazing. I combined the Twin with the Apollo x6 and an Octo Card and now I have so much DSP Power to use the UAD Plug Ins. I‘m more than happy with the Apollo x6 and would recommend it to anybody who wants great sound quality and plug–ins and a great interface.

H. Weber

January 3, 2020

Great Gear,

I bought the Apollo Twin Mk2 Quad a few years ago and now I bought the Apollo x6. The converters sound even better than on the Twin. The sound quality is amazing. I combined the Twin with the Apollo x6 and an Octo Card and now I have so much DSP Power to use the UAD Plug Ins. I‘m more than happy with the Apollo x6 and would recommend it to anybody who wants great sound quality and plug–ins and a great interface.

H. Shin

January 3, 2020

Gimozzi

Ang gimozzi apollo x6

M. Andersson

December 31, 2019

Best investment

I'm so glad I choose this interface. The stereo image, left-right, height and depth is the best I have ever heard. I can hear every detail in the mix. Now it's easier than ever to make right decisions during recording and mixing session. Best of all I run it on a PC, windows 10 computer. It runs so smoothly!

B. Schultz

December 28, 2019

Next level with Apollo X6

Amazing next level with lower DSP in my ableton DAW with the Apollo X6! I use it in combination with the Apollo X Twin Duo. Also entering the world of the rollsroyce plugins to buy. All the tracks I ways stuck on because high latency of my DAW is gone, and I can go to finish them.
The only way is up! Cheers Bart Schultz (DJ/Producer House Music)

M. Konstantinidis

December 26, 2019

One of the best!

Is one the best Interface that i ever tried! My last one was RME Fireface UFX+ and Apolo X6 just made my life easier! Great Software & Harware.

B. Kim

December 26, 2019

지금까지 구입했던 어떤 장비보다 만족도가 높다.

아폴로의 매력에 빠져서 결국 랙형 장비까지 오게 되었다.
지금까지 상요했던 어떠한 장비보다 더 만족도가 컷으며, 가성비 제품이라고 느꼈다.

s. ahlers

December 26, 2019

Apollo x6 - An Amazing Bit of Kit.

I have been on MOTU 828mk3 Firewire for a decade... love the product; however, MOTU's ability to keep up with firmware and driver revs is dismal. Further, even when MOTU does get the package out, it is generally full of bugs and for the past year has been crashing my consoles and comms.

Frankly, I was done with it, as I could no longer work on projects producing music since I was constantly rebooting the console or the 828 itself.

Moving to the x6 has changed my workflow, it sounds more precise and crisp than the MOTU ever was and with the promo I am supposed to be getting the Satellite QUAD Thunderbolt loaded with plugins.

Now, if only UAD would send me the promo bit, I'd be good to go.

S. Wang

December 23, 2019

Everything is good but the price of plugins

I switched X6 from MOTU AVB. X6 is great, Definitely recommend trying the neve 1073, it will make ur vocal sounds like grammy singer. everything is great but the price!

T. Boćkowski

December 22, 2019

Amazing Gear

the time of analog equipment has come to an end thanks to Universal Audio, dozens of cables are leaving. X 6 is amazing equipment. It gives you everything you need in one box. Universal audio the best Audio Company on the world

T. Boćkowski

December 22, 2019

Time of analog equipment has come to end

the time of analog equipment has come to end , thanks to Universal Audio, dozens of cables are leaving. X 6 is amazing equipment. It gives you everything you need in one box. Thx Universal audio . You are the best Audio Company on the world .

J. Moreira

December 21, 2019

Lo mejor

La verdad el Apollo x6 es muy excelente interface la mejor de todas las interfaces del momento por eso yo la he comprado para tener el mejor sonido cómprenlo el x6 x8 x8p y la x16

F. István

December 20, 2019

Best upgrade what I did

Amazing sound quality, high end preamp. Plugins do what they should ! The guys at UA done an excellent job ! Thanks

161-180 of 300 Results