Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_tuner

Overall Rating

1-20 of 211 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. labusch

July 4, 2024

You're all wrong!

Normally, I would agree wholeheartedly with all the one star reviewers who point out that this most basic of plugins should be included free. But what you guys don't understand is that this BX tuner really is BS. Really, it's quite awful. A cheapo clip-on will give you better results. The needle basically never calms down. It's like a nervous chihuahua, jumping around like it needs to pee toute de suite. Just having rough and fine tuning increments is not enough. If a tuner goes from "almost" to "precise", it needs to slow down eventually and allow you to approach perfection very gingerly. This thing hunts and jumps like a gnat on a triple espresso. It never seems to get you in the ball park. Reliably, the results are off. If it was free, it'd be too expensive. This way, it's just a joke that's best ignored completely.

C. Murphy

April 17, 2024

No UA tuner?

Just came into the UA ecosystem after leaving the dumpster fire that is Waves. So far I've been liking it. Then I tried to find a (free/inexpensive) tuner to use in Console...

A. Seserman

December 30, 2023

How can I buy it?

There is no buy button on the page

B. Duvall

November 24, 2023

wow. just wow.

today for the first time ever i decided i was going to buy the most unfairly priced plugin in the whole UAD system: a tuner that should be free but costs what like 60 bucks usually? cant remember. probably more. but i was ready to buy it. NOW, its not even available to buy by itself? i have to buy a whole bundle to TUNE A GUITAR OR BASS? thats plugged into UAD? i mean come ON! that is ridiculous. glad it gave me a reason not to purchase.

R. Yamamoto

November 4, 2023

単体で販売してください。

私以外にもたくさんの方が書き込まれていますが、単体で販売して欲しいです。このチューナーを手に入れるためだけにアンプシミュレーターのバンドルを買わなきゃいけないのはおかしいです。

J. de la Torre

August 25, 2023

A tuner should be included

So sad you have to buy a 200€ pack for this, there should be a UAD tuner

K. Linnik

May 29, 2023

cannot buy it separately?

UA, that's is so, erm, strange I cannot buy only this plugin (needless to say maybe that one should be for free?)

J. Cloud

May 28, 2023

Should be included for free

As all have said, not including at least a basic tuner isn't a good look for UA.

T. Toews

May 6, 2023

UA needs a free tuner

I will never ever pay money for this or be excited because it is included for free in a bundle

S. Vakis

March 27, 2023

Should be free or available as a stand alone plugin

Agreeing with everyone else here. Either make this free with console, or at least sell it as a stand alone 30$ plugin. DSP is slowly dying anyway, but a DSP tuner before your chain is a perfectly fine usage for it.

j. dee

March 23, 2023

Eko eko eko....

what others say here. Not having access to a tuner without buying a bundle just feels really grubby. But then, Luna has no video facility. These scenarios should not be a work in progress but a total given. Seem's strange that now you made the leap to 'native' that using many elements of UAD means switching between DAW's. It's impossible to get everything right but, a tuner and a video facility is so basic. Just an idea, but put a call into brainwork and by the end of the working day we'll all be able to buy a tuner for $30. Or you could design your own in 24hrs. With a valve in it. Joking.

t. scott

March 18, 2023

this should be included

this should be included

C. Pendleton

March 2, 2023

Come on UA!

This should be included, not as a tag on, to force you to buy some 300 guitar plugin package. REALLY?!!

c. rosario

January 7, 2023

Insane , No Tuner

How about UAD creating a simple Tuner , with the next console update ,
and it should be free .

I don't think this is much to ask for , Thank you .

j. dee

November 17, 2022

echo echo echo

of all the other reviews...

R. Mendes

August 1, 2022

Trial license got werdly expired in 1 day - LUNA should have a built in tuner!

I’m super sad that Luna doesn’t have a tuner and this tuner was the only option I found. I activated the trial and it got expired in one day. Tested the tuner only once.

M. Hadley

May 28, 2022

Yea why is there no free tuner in console?

Pretty ridiculous

I. Montgomery

May 24, 2022

Why?

There's just no reason that a tuner plug-in is not included with the apollos. If you want to do it right, build a strobe tuner plug-in (think: peterson strobosoft like), then sell it. Actually sell it as a stand-alone.

A. Morningstar

May 4, 2022

Brutal

Ridiculous that this is not free, but also that a tuner is not available for purchase.

H. Glover

April 21, 2022

Why no tuner

Now this isn't even available. How is there no tuner in UAD???

1-20 of 211 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11