Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 34 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Eremin

January 9, 2016

muzoleger

Very oK !!! My tracks have a new sound!!! Thanks to the ALL engineers UAD!!!

O. Eremin

January 9, 2016

muzoleger

Very oK !!! My tracks have a new sound!!! Thanks to the ALL engineers UAD!!!

D. Piredda

May 13, 2014

Brainworx bx_saturator V2

excellent tool for finding new sounds with this plug-in a great innovation! try it!

N. Ascher

April 23, 2014

Does exactly what it claims...

Spent the last few days demoing this plugin. Got good results -- added a little distortion on the mid & side signals separately (sounds still had excellent clarity). Plus it sounded a little louder. I also used it on an acoustic track to bring it out more in the mix which kept the integrity of the tracks sound. All in all, a very effective tool. Good job.

F. Hansson

December 13, 2015

Not My favorite

I allways love UAD's plug ins but this one I'm disapointed in I must say. I think its pretty tricky to set it to work the way I want it to. And it sounds pretty bad even. Disapointed I guess the word I'm after.

R. Ross

September 19, 2018

Saturated :)

I recently added this to my plugin collection and it is AMAZING! I am working on an EDM project in the studio at the moment and this really brought extra clarity, seperation, and some extra bottom in the mastering phase. Well Done !

C. Mortensen

July 11, 2018

Amazing

Try this bx_saturator after your favourite EQ on your drum channels, especially on bassdrum, tam tam’s.
I’m addicted. Amazing plug in.

S. Grimm

May 21, 2018

Very useful for almost every material

Although it is not as colorful as e.g. the culture vulture, the multiband design and the m/s processing make the bx_saturator a very flexible mixing tool. I really like the solo buttons and the mono maker. Hopefully more developers will come up with ideas like this in the future.

E. Dodd

January 27, 2018

Great Sounding

very easy to understand and gives a warm sound

n. mendez

January 16, 2018

THE UAD BX SATURATION FIX

Saturation is that magic fix when you have tried everything and seek that mysterious magic bullet to add that texture to make certain sounds or even the entire mix shine...

D. Kirsch

January 16, 2018

love it

great for widening mixes and making the low end mono as well as saturation.......great plugin

UAD User

January 11, 2018

Amazing for mix bus duties

Amazing for the mix bus.
You can add a lot without! There are other distortion plugins that are better for single tracks. But for busses this one is the best I’ve tried.

D. Avworo

June 28, 2017

Good for everything

Try this plug with your 808... Simply dope

A. Glass

March 8, 2017

Gives a great push!

I use this a lot on snare low end, really helps push it and give it a "thump" only found by this app. This is not another simple saturation/harmonic distortion plugin, this is way more than that.

M. Hedlund

January 23, 2017

Love it

I use it to widen acoustic guitars, or on the master bus to center the lower frequencies which makes the whole mix sound bigger, yet tighter. ...and I believe I'm just scratching the surface here...

A. Lawson

January 9, 2017

fun times

cool little plug by brainworks, i love this sucker on drum and the ability to control the eq from within the plugin.. have a play. yezza

J. Fanus

January 6, 2017

Blown away by this plugin

Saturation or warmth or whatever it is, this plugin has it in spades

B. Hoener

December 31, 2016

Mastering with a Monster Eq in 2017

Just getting my feet wet with this bad boy! With Mid/side processing and loads of bells and whistles, I'm sure this will make my life easier!

J. Baxter

December 30, 2016

Different flavors...

Limited experience using this plug-in, but it seems to be doing what I think it should. I've been considering the Culture Vulture but, for the price, I decided to try this one out. So far, so good! This plug is helping me lo-fi one of my old blues tunes - pretty cool. :)

D. Good

December 21, 2016

killer!

This Plugin is awesome, very good slight overdrive for drums or keys. Everything Brainworx makes is top notch and unique!

1-20 of 34 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2