Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bourke

July 21, 2014

Love the different curves

I purchased this EQ for the variety of surgical EQ curves. It is a great standard EQ to have in the chain. I'm pleased with the purchase.

J. Carmo

July 14, 2014

You need this...

If you want to record with Apollo console and need to print, this is a good surgical tool to EQ when tracking...

D. Legendre

July 8, 2014

Great!!!

Very musical EQ.
My new go-to EQ, Live and in the studio.

I. Abdurraheem

July 8, 2014

Cambridge Eq Is A Winner!!!!

This is a great Eq. It is very transparent, so if you are looking for character this may not be the best choice. However, it is still open and clean. My main application for this eq is for fixing problems in the mix, and subtractive eq on single tracks. The filters are great, and the Q can get really wide or steep. It doesn't use much DSP which allows it to be used on many instances. Overall it's a must have tool that will not disappoint.

Awesome,
Raheem

G. Myklebust

July 4, 2014

Beautiful sounding EQ

The Cambridge EQ has become one of my favourites in a short time.
Just purchased and already a go to tool.

The high end is smooth and feels like silk an my acoustic instruments.
The mid is clear and free from harshness and the low end is tight and compact.

An EQ that is very balanced sound-vise, and the workflow feels intuitive and natural.
I demo'ed the Sonnox EQ earlier on, great also, but I like this one better.
And with the present price tag, I think this is a no brainer.
Thanks UA.

M. Marantz

July 3, 2014

Great plugin for cutting frequencies across the mix

Got this EQ recently. Needed a good EQ for cutting boomy mids, nasty highs, and LP filtering individual tracks across the mix. This is a fantastic tool for those purposes (not boosting though, as this isn't a pretty or colored EQ for boosts.) A good DAW EQ or Waves R-EQ can also do basically the same thing this one does, but the GUI is extremely intuitive and the filters available for LP/HP-ing an instrument are very useful and that's what made me get this EQ. Barely takes up any DSP. I really wish this was native so I could use a few more UAD plugins, and sometimes I still use Waves R-EQ instead of this one if I need to use an extra UAD compressor or a color EQ, but this one is my 1st choice for surgical work if I have enough DSP.

V. Sibley

July 3, 2014

very good

Very flexible,great sounding EQ,colorless and high quality.Removed my Fabfilter Q after I start using Cambridge.Thank you UA!

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

better than oxford

sometimes you just want a surgical eq without any colour. Cambridge does that. no unnecessary colour to your mix with lots and lots of filter types. even better, it's cheaper and sounds better than the Oxford eq.

R. Huard

June 27, 2014

Good eq cambridge

Good eq cambridge
Very easy to use and cpu friendly
Love the locut curves

S. Hudson

June 24, 2014

UAD plugs

Been running a duo card for a yr. Im very impressed with
The whole setup, function and most of all the results.
Camb eq shapeing the envelopes.
Variations of la2a and 1176 usually get the job done.
There are loads of great compressors, eq, efx depending
On your requirements.
The legacy versions are rarely if ever used. But still an creative
Option.
The desk emulations are great. Giveing further options.
I like the neve channel on live recordings, esp drums groups

The ssl channel does a softening or rounding off while giving
you the option of compression that usually adds extra weight
And clarity.
The emt 140 is another killer ambience effex. Subtle use can
Add depth to most mixs. Place c a fav.
Thanks UAD a great product.

S. Hudson

June 24, 2014

cambridge eq

Putting this on each track. Get the gain and low cut right. Youve got
Got hours for tweeking while adding additional plugs.
This eq is transparent even on heavy material. Clean and
Petfect for shaping.

The low n hi cuts have excellent graduations that always
get the job done.
Gives a modern clean sound on any track, any sound.
Scupt the unwanted hi n lows.
There are loads of examples on utube.
A must try
Even if its just for the lo cut. Theres nothing else.
Great plug

A. Motta

June 24, 2014

one of the best plugins for master

This plugin is fantastic for cutting frequencies to mix and master, Congratulations construction, THANKS UAD.

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Versatile

This is the most versatile EQ plugin I have come across. I love using it to clean up the audio before any further processing and the different filter types are extremely useful.

A. Kotelnikov

June 19, 2014

Cambridge Amazing EQ

Cambridge Amazing EQ !!!!!!!! for mixing, mastering and special....

W. Spero

June 17, 2014

The Filters

The multiple filter option on the Cambridge EQ is my go to for getting rid of unwanted frequencies. Also a great plug-in for cleaning up heavily distorted guitars.

D. Tartar

June 14, 2014

Very Usable

I reach for this EQ a lot, most often when my goal is to get some management over my track in a hurry. I like it better than the Pro Tools stock EQ because the Hpass and Lo Pass filters are already engaged and that's two less buttons I have to click before I can start creating my curve. Plus its very easy on resources and has some interesting presets to get you thinking in a different direction. Glad its part of my toolbox.

M. Ape

June 13, 2014

Excelente EQ

Excelente EQ.
Siempre comienzo insertando el Cambridge para los paso altos y filtros correctivos en mis pistas. Lo único que pienso que podría mejorar es que las bandas de frecuencia pudieran barrer todo el espectro libremente.

M. Zamora

June 9, 2014

Solid EQ

Nice clean EQ. I also like that you can change the eq type which affects the way in which the Q adjusts depending on boost/cut.

F. Ribeiro

June 8, 2014

Simply a fantastic eq

Simply a fantastic eq for mastering, intuitive interface, fantastic for cuts and filters today have used it to capture with apollo battery etc. ... it was worth using

P. Latapi

May 27, 2014

Go to EQ!

Great EQ. Easy to use and very precise. Since I got this EQ I do not use my other EQs plus through the apollo doing all the process it's a great asset.

181-200 of 402 Results