Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 424 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Maitre

November 26, 2014

enorme

Equaliser de qualité, ça sonne, et c'est ce qu'on demande
Merci encore à Universal Audio, pour la qualité de leurs emulations

M. Stockdale

November 20, 2014

Lovely ...!

I use a variety of different eq's and this one was recommended by a colleague. My original intention was to use it for a specific purpose but frankly I've ended up using it all over the place - it's as at home on a channel strip as it is on the output bus. It's one of those plugins that seems to have its own sound - a warm & slightly tubey hifi quality. Wherever I've used it it just seems to make everything sound ... well, nicer. I know that's not a particularly helpful technical analysis, but it's the best way I can describe it. Things just sound nicer.

Highly recommended ...!

N. Palmer

November 14, 2014

A surgeons scalpel.

This compares to well to SSL's Duende EQ.
I could write a lot of blurb but suffice to say it is a very sharp knife.
Excellent for cutting deeply into any sonic material - without the need for stitches afterwards!

R. Doerfler

November 14, 2014

Amazing low-cut filters!

The EQ comes with a lot of low and high cut filters. The E6 is by far the best low-cut filter i've ever heard and makes a clean and strong lowend much easier to achieve.
The Cambridge is also a very nice solution when it comes to surgical usage, even if there is no notch filtering option available.

R. Oda

November 13, 2014

Does amazing things

UAD has a lot of sexy vintage eq replicas, but honestly, sometimes this thing just smokes all of them. It's like a dependable friend. When the others can't do the job, you can always turn to the Cambridge and it's like, "No problem, buddy. I got that for you." And it's not merely "sufficient". It can handle boosts in a sweet, musical, non-harsh manner.

N. Botto

September 10, 2014

baller EQ for the price

A nice little tool with a good array of low/high pass types and is smooth and transparent when at null settings. My only improvement would be a live spectrum/spectrogram on the display so you could watch yourself sculpt the sound.

J. Battle

September 2, 2014

Dope EQ!

Well i got the cambridge and I may not be doing something right but I love how ridiculously sharp/low of "Q" i can get on the waves REQ and the cambridge cant qive me that razor precision sharp Q im looking for.... :/ Great EQ but im disappointed in the Q aspect.

S. Verma

August 16, 2014

Time saving pulgin

Best part of thispulgin is low cut & hi cut. That is really works.

S. Verma

August 13, 2014

cambrige is best eq i impressed

This eq plugin is best before i was use wave & tc
but know i love the Cambridge eq form uad

M. Fekjær

August 10, 2014

I love this plugin, but...

The only thing I don't like about it is the interface. I would love it if UAD remade the interface.
Other than that, it does everything I want from a surgical EQ.

J. Bourke

July 21, 2014

Love the different curves

I purchased this EQ for the variety of surgical EQ curves. It is a great standard EQ to have in the chain. I'm pleased with the purchase.

D. Mitchell

July 17, 2014

Solid EQ

4 Stars for the EQ works great, a bit buggy in my DAW. Love the elliptical presets.

J. Carmo

July 14, 2014

Spectrum analyzer....

IMO the Cambridge EQ Plug-In is excellent, but i would like to see a Spectrum analyzer included. I want to propose UA to make a Spectrum analyzer plugin for use with the console or inside DAW ...this is my sugestion for UA team

J. Carmo

July 14, 2014

You need this...

If you want to record with Apollo console and need to print, this is a good surgical tool to EQ when tracking...

D. Legendre

July 8, 2014

Great!!!

Very musical EQ.
My new go-to EQ, Live and in the studio.

I. Abdurraheem

July 8, 2014

Cambridge Eq Is A Winner!!!!

This is a great Eq. It is very transparent, so if you are looking for character this may not be the best choice. However, it is still open and clean. My main application for this eq is for fixing problems in the mix, and subtractive eq on single tracks. The filters are great, and the Q can get really wide or steep. It doesn't use much DSP which allows it to be used on many instances. Overall it's a must have tool that will not disappoint.

Awesome,
Raheem

G. Myklebust

July 4, 2014

Beautiful sounding EQ

The Cambridge EQ has become one of my favourites in a short time.
Just purchased and already a go to tool.

The high end is smooth and feels like silk an my acoustic instruments.
The mid is clear and free from harshness and the low end is tight and compact.

An EQ that is very balanced sound-vise, and the workflow feels intuitive and natural.
I demo'ed the Sonnox EQ earlier on, great also, but I like this one better.
And with the present price tag, I think this is a no brainer.
Thanks UA.

M. Marantz

July 3, 2014

Great plugin for cutting frequencies across the mix

Got this EQ recently. Needed a good EQ for cutting boomy mids, nasty highs, and LP filtering individual tracks across the mix. This is a fantastic tool for those purposes (not boosting though, as this isn't a pretty or colored EQ for boosts.) A good DAW EQ or Waves R-EQ can also do basically the same thing this one does, but the GUI is extremely intuitive and the filters available for LP/HP-ing an instrument are very useful and that's what made me get this EQ. Barely takes up any DSP. I really wish this was native so I could use a few more UAD plugins, and sometimes I still use Waves R-EQ instead of this one if I need to use an extra UAD compressor or a color EQ, but this one is my 1st choice for surgical work if I have enough DSP.

V. Sibley

July 3, 2014

very good

Very flexible,great sounding EQ,colorless and high quality.Removed my Fabfilter Q after I start using Cambridge.Thank you UA!

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

better than oxford

sometimes you just want a surgical eq without any colour. Cambridge does that. no unnecessary colour to your mix with lots and lots of filter types. even better, it's cheaper and sounds better than the Oxford eq.

181-200 of 424 Results