Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 373 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Grojean

March 6, 2014

Love it!

This is my go to EQ in my workflow, easy to use EQ nice sound! Well worth it!

J. Nash

February 16, 2014

Transparent yet powerful

Very flexible eq that works great for cleaning up tracks or sculpting. Seems to add a bit of clarity when inserted. Wish I had more time to experiment with it but my Apollo is in for service. I feel that it will be a go-to when I need clinical eq or to add a bit of sheen.

P. Gomes

February 16, 2014

The Cambridge Eq is one of the best Equalizers on the planet

In my DAW I run only powered plugins. I've got the Focusrite Liquid Mix, a TC Powercore MKII PCI and an UAD-2 PCI'e, all runing at the same time so I'm used to nice and complex plugins.

When it comes to eq's, the Liquid Mix got about 20, covering most of the known and beloved units and the Powercore got a few others.

If I had to choose one only equalizer for the rest of my life, the the Cambridge EQ would, certanly, be on the top of the list... Well, whatever is the material, this plugin covers all the equing needs with an hot, clean and transparent sound.

B. Berkovic

February 6, 2014

Cambridge Eq

I have wait few years for buy this Eq,and only what I can say,great for everything what you need to fix in the Mix.Thank you Uad

R. Boyce

January 21, 2014

Great eq with low dsp usage

Demoed this plug in cause it was used in a mix I was doing, ended up purchasing it cause it has such low dsp but sounds great like my oxford plug in. Now I use this in places I would use an oxford eq or pt eq 7.

J. Drevermann

January 20, 2014

You absolutely cannot go wrong with this EQ

Move over Pultecs…the precision capabilities of this EQ are quite noteworthy. The filters are the most useful I have come across to date. I am finding myself using this EQ for much more than I had originally purchased it for. Just plug it into any source material and hear the magic… then start tweaking. This plugin does have a 'hint' of color, but it is a sweet, subtle and classy pinch of tubesque analog warmth that does not sound like it is trying too hard to sound "like tubes" which I have found with many tube EQ emulations I have used in the years past. No, there is no mention of any tube or analog coloration mentioned in the product description. IMO,
more than well worth the asking price

A. Levin

January 19, 2014

Unconditionally trust that equalizer

One of the reasons why I decided to use the UAD DSP card is the ability to use Cambridge EQ Plug-In. Absolutely lived up to my expectations. Maximum truthful and comfortable. By using this equalizer you're turning into a skilled sculptor, which processes the signal accurately, according to the idea and creative thought. Unconditionally trust that equalizer.

M. Rdz

January 13, 2014

Just Great !

Great surgery EQ ! Have so many options to aim perfectly any frequency you don't want in the mix ! this is my go-to EQ for any cuts i want to make !

A. Han

January 13, 2014

very nice

I needed a simple EQ.
Stock EQ plugins that came with my DAWs are totally fine.
I am not sure if Cambridge EQ stands up out of stock EQs.
But since I have Apollo and I needed an EQ that I can monitor
through console, I bought it.

S. Hope

January 11, 2014

Great surgical EQ

My go-to surgical EQ. Dsp hit is low. I use it mainly for cutting rather than boosting (pultecs have that covered). Mainly channels rather than busses. Useful tool ????

D. Manca

January 9, 2014

Cambridge eq

This is exactly what I was looking for. Surgical, easy to use, interesting and unusual curve settings, simple interface. The EQ response is absolutely fantastic.

Amazing product.

A. Kocks

January 6, 2014

Perfect for corrections

The Cambridge EQ is this kind of plugin for using it on any track of a project. Perfect for corrections. In my opinion one of the "must have" plugins. Perfect job!

M. Mathieson

December 31, 2013

Great Surgeory

Super versatile, doesn't use a lot of processing, and I think it does audio surgeory better than most other grapic EQ's. I don't like boosting with it though. But I love it for taking away problems or clearing space.

I wouldn't say its a "must have", but if it's on sale, i'd get it.

R. Edwards

December 28, 2013

Wonderful EQ

I have the Pultec EQ and added this Cambridge EQ recently. I have to say this eq allows me to dial in and get the specific eq bands that I need. I can see what I'm actually increasing or decreasing. I love the warmth that it holds, unlike most standard EQs. Definitely a must have for anyone making music.

R. Edwards

December 28, 2013

Wonderful EQ

I have the Pultec EQ and added this Cambridge EQ recently. I have to say this eq allows me to dial in and get the specific eq bands that I need. I can see what I'm actually increasing or decreasing. I love the warmth that it holds, unlike most standard EQs. Definitely a must have for anyone making music.

A. Libertucci

December 20, 2013

Does the job well

This EQ is always in the master. Great for getting fixing muddy tracks and cutting unwanted freqencies. Great plug !

W. Woertman

December 19, 2013

Great product!

Good quality in the high freq's!!

I find it better than the Sonnox eq en miles above Fabfilter eq software.
Also the controls are really fast accessible and easy to use 4 fast eq or expert use.

Greetz

M. Coninx

December 19, 2013

Good EQ

I use this plugin in every project for different processes.. It's easy to hande and very precize! Better then the most other eqs out there.. My standard EQ for producing and mixing.. In my opinion, UAD don't need to make a second version of this one.. ;)

T. Aksur

December 18, 2013

perfect

i use much this plugin and i like filters. it is so cool and perfect..

R. Gallow

December 18, 2013

Great Sounding EQ

Bought this to go with the Pultec's I have to perform more percision type of eq'ing. I A/B'd it with the same type if EQ that came stock with studio one and the comparision was night and day. It sounded more open and detailed. I think its a great sounding eq and can't wait to use it a bit more.

181-200 of 373 Results