Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Capitol Chambers

Overall Rating

541-560 of 687 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Reeves

November 11, 2019

Love it !

One of the best reverbs-if not the best. Great for everything.

N. Carver

November 8, 2019

Amazing

Simply amazing on a drum room mic or vocal

.

November 8, 2019

20 stars

Yes, this is my 4th review. Reading through the comments I saw some people giving this plugin one star. One guy said it’s like a stock reverb in his daw. I just want to make it clear that these reviews are the furthest thing from true. People this is thing does not sound like an emulation. It sounds like a real space. It is the best modeled reverb in the history of reverb plugins.

S. Vazquez

November 7, 2019

Fantastic

Really fantastic sounding reverb. Brings that vintage color instantly. I am so glad I bought it.

F. Wise

November 7, 2019

Overpriced and very similar to lots of other reverbs

If you already have lots of reverb plugs, this probably would just be another one you use sparingly as it's fine but not really noticeably a game-changer. It sounds a lot like the built-in reverb in Cakewalk "Rematrix" which is free. I would buy this for maybe $50 as a cool looking plug that makes you feel like maybe there is a famous crooner in the next room, maybe...

.

November 4, 2019

A new favorite for tail and glow applications

This reverb is by far the most satisfying plugin reverb I've used for "tail" and "glow" applications. It's so easy to get a satisfying result that sits well in the track and speaks when you want it to. Just a gorgeous sound from the very first instantiation...

E. VANDENBERGE

November 2, 2019

;o(

;o( very expensive for only that.....

R. Campo

October 31, 2019

Amazing!!!!!

Beutifully realistic and lush. I highly recommend it!!!

L. Iacono

October 30, 2019

The Absolute Finest Reverb available

The moment you begin using this reverb, you'll realize how all of the other reverbs sound like digital algorithms. Capitol Chambers is a revelation. It takes a talented and experienced team of engineers to first realize how valuable "the sound" is and then turn it into reality for all of us to use. Thank you to all who made this happen and to Capitol Studios for inventing it and allowing it to be used publicly. This is much more than an emulation.

T. Lockett

October 29, 2019

It's a natural

These chambers sound so good, I just had to get them, I now use them quite a lot especially acoustic instruments, they sound so natural, I have worked at Capitol enough times to know that these sound very close to the real rooms, great job, UA.

R. Mohammed

October 29, 2019

Superb for vocals

Very thick (even dense) reverb which sounds great on vocals and lead guitar. The quality difference over other reverb plugins is serious.

s. hunter

October 28, 2019

The BEST!

A simple review...this Capitol Chambers reverb is the most beautiful, lush, sweet reverb I've ever heard. It's my go-to reverb from now on. ---steve

f. trias valls

October 27, 2019

Umami Chambers !!

El plugin de UAD que mes m’agrada ,l’he provat de maneres molt diferents i m’encanta en totes elles,no hem deixa de sorprendre.La millor reverb que he provat fins al moment.
Felicitats Universal Audio.

P. Cheeseman

October 25, 2019

Capitol Chambers

Love this collection of chambers. The ability to tune the room and different microphone choices is just brilliant

J. Leitch

October 25, 2019

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

Other producers I talk to sometimes say that Universal Audio plug-ins tend to be a bit "pricey". Well....you get what you pay for! Well done and then some!

C. Turbin

October 23, 2019

Dare I say better than the real thing?

I recently was at Capitol Studios and printed some elements to various different chambers. Later I had to re-comp some of the elements that I’d printed and so the chamber no longer reflected the new comp. I got this chambers plugin to try and emulate the original and was blown away with how great they sounded to the modeled chambers they represent. In fact, the plugin seemed more hi-fi/cleaner in most cases, and had a lower noise floor which, worked better in the songs I’d been working on. Bravo.

A. Finale

October 22, 2019

My new favorite reverb, simply awesome!

Hard to not use this on everything, it's that good!

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Vinage rooms.

This is so cool. Everyting haves a reason now. Just open slightly or not so slightly your aux to capitol chambers, and you will see sonic stars.

Strongly recommended!

C. Mortensen

October 21, 2019

I’m in love

I’m in love with this one. What a piece of a tool. So well captured, a great designed plug in, and very easy to use.
Good work guys.

Y. Worontschak

October 19, 2019

Five Stars

I have a hardware Bricasti and thought nothing would touch it. This does!

541-560 of 687 Results