Century Tube Channel Strip™

Century Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 84 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kotljarow

June 29, 2020

Great plugin ! I recommend !

I'm very happy with the plugin. Easy and practical to use. Plugin sounds warm, natural sound and color of your own voice is there ...! Class !
Respect Universal Audio!

Bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Plugin. Einfach und praktisch zu bedienen. Plugin klingt warm, natürlicher klang und Farbe eigener stimme ist da ... ! Klasse !
Respekt Universal Audio !

h. hyakkoku

June 28, 2020

Good!!

I like this because it is easy to operate and has a very analog warm sound.

R. Graterol

June 18, 2020

Great sound and súper intuitive

This plugin is a nice combination of sound and usability. The GUI is very clean and easy to follow. I got it free with the purchase of the Apollo x4. Nice addition to my collection.

C. Fowler

June 18, 2020

Not glamorous, but great!

I have the Avalon strip and demo'd the Voxbox, but this one just "works" for my voice. The preamp gain adds a nice "hair" and thickness when driven, the compression is virtually foolproof, and the EQ is flattering. As a bonus, the presets are really well-designed; I was surprised to see one tailored for an Sm7b, and it worked really well. This plug should get more attention than it does; it's one of my favorites.

J. Roy

June 16, 2020

Just Amazing

This preamp/channel strip is just amazing. Nothing else to say. My favorite by far.

K. Boaten

June 14, 2020

Phenomenal sound

This plugin lives up to all the hype and positive reviews. astonishing on vocals. Great overall. Recommended highly.

M. Ollikainen

June 11, 2020

Cool!

Unison channel strip! I wanted one I got one. Good sounding and makes life more easier

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Excellent!

Excellent!

A. Eisele

May 20, 2020

Instant Tone

For producers seeking to dial that perfect tone quickly and keep ideas flowing.

610 preamp + 1073 EQ + LA-2A compressor

A. Eisele

May 20, 2020

Instant Tone

610 preamp + 1073 EQ + LA-2A compressor

For producers seeking to dial that perfect tone and keep ideas flowing.

C. NUNEZ

May 17, 2020

Excellent choice

I own already some channel strips from UAD, and this is just one of the best. Underrated I must say. Excellent choice!!

J. Fathali

April 29, 2020

Fantastic Channel Strip

I tried it and realised after a day of A/B testing that its a must have. Works on anything and adds amazing Analog sound to it. Its a high-end Preamp, EQ and Compressor in one. Which is what you normally would build up one at a time in the signal chain for achieving a sound. It gives the same quality of sound as three UAD plugins together. So using the Century Tube Channel Strip enables much faster workflow as you can quickly put it on a channel and quickly dial in a sweet spot that inspires you. I highly recommend it!

H. Ataka

April 28, 2020

The best

My first choice!

D. Levy

April 22, 2020

Pure awesomeness

Warm preamp section, smooth and musical EQ and super nice compression. Really loving this thing. Feels and acts like a piece of analog gear.

P. Enz

April 16, 2020

Awesome Gear

It is so easy to use. Great for Guitar especially. Clean but funky!

C. Christopherson

April 11, 2020

Awesome for Acoustic Guitar and Vocals

Intuitive and very straight forward to find the right sound. The only suggestion is that when using a pre-set, it would be nice to see the one loaded so if you end up changing it, you can easily dial it back in. Other than that, this is my go to pre-amp

P. Jacques

April 3, 2020

Continued Awesomeness from UAD!

I demoed this for a specific purpose and ended up buying it less than an hour after I opened it as I knew it would be a new "go to" for so many things. I know a boatload of UAD (and other's) channel strips but this is one of the most musical and easiest to use of the group. It is so fast and easy to get a great sound. I will throw one in quickly as I'm tracking just to get some more "vibe" on the track and almost always end up keeping it in the final mix.

G. Geissler

March 17, 2020

Works great and lots of headroom

This is a nice plugin that I will be using a lot in the future

E. Hahn

March 14, 2020

A very usable tool

Awesome channel strip! Definitely stands with the best of UA's unison preamps. I've found the pre section to have a great bass response that feels deep and defined without the boom, great for acoustic and vocals but this thing will add depth/presence to all sorts of sources!

l. adams

March 13, 2020

good stuff

I hav e been a believer in uad products for a long time ,I have yet to be disappointed,i was amazed what happens when its used in unison ,its become my go to plug in. I always refer back to my first purchase an la 610 .... I was so impressed a compressor that worked buttons and knobs that worked it changed and controlled sound...and they still deliver ....its like your first date and you end up marrying .... that sounds a little warped but I'm here till death does us apart I made a mistake not good stuff great stuff

1-20 of 84 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5