Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. otonbaev

February 25, 2024

Century Tube Channel Strip

Super plugins

V. Silva

January 26, 2024

Perfeito!

Muito bom . Uso em praticamente tudo : guitarra , voz, vocal, violão ... Perfeito !!!!

V. Silva

January 26, 2024

Perfeito!

Muito bom . Uso em praticamente tudo : guitarra , voz, vocal, violão ... Perfeito !!!!

A. Ogarev

January 17, 2024

Century Tube Channel Strip

super++

D. Nacrur

January 13, 2024

easy to use, limited features and reasonable sound

Century is one of those plugins that UAD created based on the knowledge acquired from modeling classic tube preamps. It is not based on a particular model. The idea is interesting. The result is satisfactory but not one of my favorites. It is interesting because it uses relatively little dsp and in addition to emulating the sound of a tube pre, it also has a compressor and equalizer (although very limited). Don't think about doing heavy compression. Only moderate adjustment provides a reasonable result. The equalizer, also used sparingly, offers additional color. In any case, adjusting these parameters moderately, in addition to the pre emulation, will undoubtedly obtain a better sound than the native Apollo pre. I recommend it for those who have little DSP and/or those who are just starting out, due to its ease of use. However, for those looking for a great pre-tube modeled tone, there are better options. One last observation: the output volume is low, even when properly adjusting the signal. This is a project problem, which UAD can easily resolve, and make the updated and corrected plugin available to users.





Century is one of those plugins that UAD created based on the knowledge acquired from modeling classic tube preamps. It is not based on a particular model. The idea is interesting. The result is satisfactory but not one of my favorites. It is interesting because it uses relatively little dsp and in addition to emulating the sound of a tube pre, it also has a compressor and equalizer (although very limited). Don't think about doing heavy compression. Only moderate adjustment provides a reasonable result. The equalizer, also used sparingly, offers additional color. In any case, adjusting these parameters moderately, in addition to the pre emulation, will undoubtedly obtain a better sound than the native Apollo pre. I recommend it for those who have little DSP and/or those who are just starting out, due to its ease of use. However, for those looking for a great pre-tube modeled tone, there are better options. One last observation: the output volume is low, even when properly adjusting the signal. This is a project problem, which UAD can easily resolve, and make the updated and corrected plugin available to users.



m. candotti

December 22, 2023

anima analogica

da la sensazione di operare in regime analogico, è molto facile da usare e da risultati tridimensionali di una bellezza unica.

A. Frusto

December 11, 2023

Preamp is the deal here

Preamp is really good, so good that my 4 stars goes all by that way because personally never use the rest of the chain, the compressor is not so good if you're expeting that and kinda same for the eq. All the energy here is at the pre.

E. Cutillas

November 27, 2023

Tasteful strip

Punchy and tasty on drums, for electronic music genre

J. SANMARTI

October 30, 2023

Great!

Simply the best channel strip I have ever had!

A. Rosell

October 20, 2023

One of the coolest and hot tube channel strip

If you want an easy to use channel strip with a lot of tube sound this is the one you should get. Works on most tracks, especially bass and vocals!

J. Frýbert

October 17, 2023

Amazing

My favorite channel strip, I use it on all sources and it has never let me down.

K. Lambert

October 15, 2023

Creamy Silk!

Very nice sound! Only reason not 5 stars because it can be a bit too much silkyness

K. Lambert

October 15, 2023

Creamy Silk!

Very nice sound! Only reason not 5 stars because it can be a bit too much silkyness

R. Alicea

October 11, 2023

Love it

Great, Love it

A. STIVACTIS

October 2, 2023

Absolutely Awesome .

I Record acoustic resonators guitars, Using ribbon mics. This plugin works untill the limits of sound pressure.... Thanks !!!!!

V. Bill

September 29, 2023

Voice

Super Klang

M. Dellit

September 27, 2023

Butter on toast

Used this with my Sphere mic. Outboard gear is so yesterday, this is where it’s at

E. Hayden

September 25, 2023

New to this, but wow!

Just bought a Volt 2 and this came bundled with it. Wow! I’ve been working with semi pro music gear all my life (Mix Wizards, etc) and this is just sounds like money, a big step up! Very impressed!

f. fallahi

August 29, 2023

Fast, useful, great, album ready

you can use it on everything and it wont let you down

C. Heschl

August 24, 2023

OMG Awesome!!

Analog goodness! A far step into sweet plugin goodness! Such a GREAT sounding plug.

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11