Classic FX Bundle

Classic FX Bundle

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Classic FX Bundle

Overall Rating

821-840 of 941 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Charpentier

November 7, 2016

Subtle but really efficient

This studio D Chorus (or Dim' D Rolland, no matter how it's branded...) sounds real great. Don't take it for extreme wide panning guitar doubler or helter-skerter chorus feel, you would be disappointed with it. But if you look for some discrete and efficient tool, you're at the right place. It displays subtle FX which helps to sit a track in a mix and give it some shine and a real place without overflow.

I like to use it on a mono track, with keyboards for instance, when i don't want to use a stereo track. It brings life and a real feeling of space though it remains mono.

Last but not least, I think audio demos really don't highlight its qualities because settings and and choices of uses are too outrageous. Don't stop there and give a try in demo mode for a few days.

R. Cambrin

November 3, 2016

Solves my chorus issues when I need to use chorus , and fast!!!

I normally print to digital using the effect pedals I want but when I don't I find myself endlessly trying out various plugins that come with my daw or others, then endlessly tweaking.
This one was easy as I can still hear it once the mix is up and there are so few parameters it takes almost no time to adjust.
Chorus is a difficult pedal as it deals with phasing so the instrument can disappear once in place.
Not so with this one.

V. Koenig

November 1, 2016

Nice to have the Roland Algorithms back

Sound the same as the RE.201 but it`s nice to have this wonderful Delay in the box

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

All in one!

if you have this one you probably do not need any other reverb or delay... its so real so good for all applications.
sounds a bit vintage , but thats the thing i like most in it!
and the distortion that it has when you tweak it up it's very useful and sounds great too!

one of my go to plugins

R. quaranta

October 16, 2016

Wonderful delay and reverb

The best delay VST plugin!! Universal Audio Power!

V. Kozhin

October 14, 2016

It's really chorus

I'm so happy cause this amazing effects back on sale. I recorded the bass guitar with analog chorus (Roland clone) with vibrato effect and I said the Brigade Chorus is very close to really analog chorus. I don't need to record bass or guitar or electric piano with analog effect, cause I have Brigade Chorus pedal.

H. Petersson

October 4, 2016

Still my favorite chorus!

I've tried all the Dim D emulations and some other similar choruses and I always come back to this one because it works so well in a mix. It doesn't give you that heavy wobbly effect that many choruses do, it works more as a widening effect and it can be used on lots of different sources.

I'll knock one point off because they didn't include a mix knob in the new version now that they had a chance to. It would make it so much easier to use.

s. simmonds

October 3, 2016

Lush chorus

So far very happy this is a really lush chorus!

V. Koenig

September 25, 2016

Great!

The best BBD plug in i`ve heard, it comes very close to the original CE-1. Great on Guitars, Wurli / Rhodes and Synthesizers like DX 7 and my beloved PPG Wave 2 and PPG 360 Wave Computer.The Brigade Chorus Pedal gives a smile to all Synthesizer plug ins too :)
Well done....and cheers.

R. Paasche

September 23, 2016

Sound is good like the original!

It sounds impressively similar to the original Boss stump pedal, but I've always missed the possibility to adjust the chorus rate on the original pedal, not only the vibrato rate, so I suggest that UA would give us this opportunity, (e.g. a switch for chorus on the rate button). I have a newer Boss CE-3 stereo chorus with rate, depth and stereo mode (Left=Direct, Right=Effect or Left=D-E, Right=D+E) which sound quite similar, but with the "rate" adjustment set to slow rates it sound quite similar to the Dimension D and to up-speed rates more like a fast Leslie-rotor effect.

N. Murphy O'Brien

September 16, 2016

Most versatile UAD effect EVER!

The Studio D, which emulates the Dimension D (which I'm a proud owner of), makes me rethink even owning the hardware since the software is PERFECT and I can have tons of instances of it.

I use the Studio D on Vox, Drums, Piano, GUITARS, and even a mix bus here and there because I can tweak it subtlety.

If you're looking for a more typical stereo chorus that has less "subtleness", heavy modulation and thickness, you should look into the UAD Brigade Chorus or the TAL-Chorus-LX.

A. Tsirliagos

September 14, 2016

Very Good but not a generic chorus..

If you like this kind of vibe-sound is excellent.I like it on many sources.I don"t like that it doesn't have a mix control.
For a cleaner sound try stilwell cmx.it is fantastic.

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

F. Cabanillas

September 14, 2016

Awesome!!

Great !!!shnes on vocales,presets are of great help to understand the full potential of it.to me it is much More than a delay

M. Maranghello

September 12, 2016

A must have

I have never used the original piece of hardware that inspired this plugin, but it is easy to fall for it anyway. It is way more than a just a delay, it just adds so much to the mix. On long delay settings it starts to shimmer and creates a beautiful sense of space. It is a little tricky to work with stereo files, but it is worth the effort. The interface renders beautifully on retina displays.

M. Yam Moller

September 11, 2016

Spring and tape echo heaven

I have 2 friends that just got hardware 201's. For the same price as my Twin USB. They asked my where I got my 201.

V. Waltinger

September 8, 2016

E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T.

Excellent plugin indeed! An ultimate reverb/FX plug for the use with guitar. I didn´t expect it to be that nice. Super smooth, rich, lush guitar verb/FX which btw works fabulously well with the Marshall JMP 2203 and the MXR Flanger/Doubler. Those 3 guys offer the most natural, beautiful guitar sound I have ever heard from plugins. Great work. Thanks!

P.S. I´m sure this one works with other sources than guitar as well! This is a really good plugin.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Great subtle chorus effect

Soft widening without cyclical artifacting
Love it!

821-840 of 941 Results