Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 43 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Un son énorme!

Ce plug est vraiment génial. Gros son et super presets qui permettent de trouver le son de basse qu'il vous faut. Je recommande sans hésiter.

M. Wilkes

November 21, 2017

Love the way it sounds.

Love the way this sounds through my Fender Jazz Bass. I have yet to try it with my Ric. Will find some time to try this weekend

M. jellasitz

November 19, 2017

great bass amplifier

sounds fantastic !!!!

J. Preston

November 14, 2017

Old Flame

I used to own and use the real deal some number of years ago, and I'll tell you, using this plugin has rekindled a long abandoned love affair. I find myself tweaking the settings and getting the exact same sound I used to get from my real world Eden amp. Kind of spooky, but I can hardly tell the difference...did I say hardly? Ok, I can't tell the difference, I'm just trying to be cool.

O. Gale

November 14, 2017

Baaaaaaassssssssss

The Heavyweight bass sound I was always looking for, great for the R&B producers and hip hop producers I should imagine.

G. Baert

November 13, 2017

So Versatile

Pour des basses Pedulla MPV et Buzz , j ai choisi le plugin Eden pour sa versatilité .
Les sonorités obtenues peuvent etre suffisamment nettes, propres et definies ce qui
minimise le travail de retouche lors d'un mixage .
Un bémol cependant : une fenêtre avec le preset actif eu été une information appréciable.

R. Cox

November 2, 2017

amazing!

I didn't give this plugin much of a look because Ive always been an ampeg type of guy but I recently recorded an indie ballad type of track and needed a smooth yet fat bass tone. I own all of the ampeg plugins and tried them all in the track and even though they sounded great it just wasn't the tone I was after. I sampled the eden plugin and instantly got the sound I was chasing. Modern, smooth and full bass tone and I love the U47 mic option on the 4x10 cab setting. This is an amazingly detailed, organic and high end sounding plugin that pretty much beats out any other bass sim I have tried. For this price (125 after coupon) it simply can not be beat. This is a MUST own uad plugin to have in your bottom end tool box!

R. Gregory

October 24, 2017

Smooth

Would purchase again

R. Gregory

October 24, 2017

Smooth

Excellent smooth tone
Would purchase again

L. Bautista Ortiz

October 23, 2017

Great Bass Amp sim

Clean, versatile, fat if you want to. Nice mics and DI

R. Pablo Olivares

October 20, 2017

More than what I expected!!!

I have real Tube Bass Amps, mostly Ampeg, and felt I was complete with that stuff. I also have the UAD Ampeg SVT-3 Pro and was happy with it but not impressed (not because is it bad, but because I haven’t had the time to get deeper in its sound and presets). So, when it came to demo this Eden WT800 Bass Amp plug-in, I was reluctuant at first. I connected my bass guitar and went like: “Wow... this sounds amazing”. So versatile, many presets with a rich definition and bottom line, so different sounds. I have been able to get the Nirvana’s Nevermind bass sound, some of the the STP bass sounds, Tame Impala’s Currents bass sounds like, Funky bass sounds, Reggae bass sounds and so on and on. Sometimes the only decision I have to make is to activate the high pass filter or not. I hadn’t been impressed by something like this in many years but, with the Apollo Twin MkII, and this plugin I am amazed by the quality of the sound. The musicians and people I have recorded, they have told me about the great bass sound the listen in the songs. As final words, I want to stress that this is just my personal experience, so I advice to demo the plug-in, make your research and decide if this plugin is for you or you can get the same or different sounds with another stuff. See ya.

L. Huezo

October 6, 2017

It simply does the job well!

This is one of the best amps simulators when it comes to getting an organic tone out of your bass guitar. It really shines getting the deep sound right out of the box with all the presets.

D. Marshall

September 27, 2017

Boom for your Buck!

Dial in any frequency and it delivers, hard to believe this is software and not hardware plus the added bonus of multiple cabinet sonics, awesome!

S. Soares Baptista

September 19, 2017

Amazing

Simply put, the best UAD amp sim out there. tryed every other demo and this one just gets everything right for me.

G. Muly

September 4, 2017

Good amp sim!

This plugin is much more versatile than the brainworx bass amp sims since they have fixed mic presets that you can just step through. Here you can easily dial in the exact relationship between 15", 4x10" and DI sound even with splitting the low and high end between the 15" and 4x10" speaker. This works so well that I use this plugin also as speaker simulation for my Ampeg plugin. The ampsound itself is quite modern, clean and nice, but does of course not deliver any tube drive or distortion. Great peace of gear!

S. Hlavsa

September 2, 2017

Great plug-in for bass players

Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier is my favourite bass amps. Not much to say, it sounds and feels great. I used it on every project.

E. Rysa

August 20, 2017

Best bass amp hands down

Pretty unique in the way the Bi-Amp mode works, pay attention not to set the crossover too high or you won't get the punchy 4x10 as everything will be sent to the booming 1x15.
Great mic choice, captured perfectly. Good that you added the "direct amp put", I found myself using it when I didn't desire the cabinet coloration, for then immersing it into the Ocean Way Studios re-mic mode in studio B. Sound so true. Loved it

B. Harrison

August 16, 2017

Every bassist needs this!

This recreation sounds so good and is extremely faithful to the original amp. It has become a staple for my Ritter and Warwick Dolphin Pro 1 and will add a very nice punch to the bottom end of any active/passive bass. A must have!

S. Healey

August 11, 2017

A Brilliant Solution to Studio Bass Woes

Rich DI bass sound, superbly recorded cabs, or blend the two. Just superb. I've even experimented with DI units in front of this plug with outstanding results. Having tried all of the bass amp plugs UAD offers, I can confidently say that this is the most versatile and genuine offering. Pretty much a "plug in and go" type thing but you are rewarded immensely with taking the time to dial in a more nuanced tone. I purchased this before them demo period expired.

J. Trindade Conilh de Beyssac

August 1, 2017

Good job

Great sound! It punched and funked my bass.

1-20 of 43 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3