EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 961 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Hoffelner

March 8, 2021

Best Plate!

From now on my go-to plate!

B. DeRenzo

March 5, 2021

Un-Believable

Just finished writing a review on the 1176 collection. So today I thought it best to relay my thoughts on the emt 140 that i purchased today. Wow... I like it better than the 224 and the capitol chambers, albeit they are two different types of 'space' plugins. If I were to buy now, I'd only go with the 140. It is superb. Again my thanks to UAD for the fine work

J. Forman

February 22, 2021

Stop reading reviews AND BUY THIS PLATE VERB ALREADY!!

Do you believe in fate? You're going to LOVE this EMT PLATE. It sounds absolutely great!
Whether for vocals or percussion, this reverb is superb, end of discussion.
Try it on any instrument, regardless if plain or ornate, stop reading reviews, don't hesitate and use this incredible EMT PLATE!

A. Kouthoofd

February 15, 2021

A plate of this quality in my living room.

What's more to say? <3

M. Lane

February 12, 2021

Sounds Great, Brings Character, Interface could be better

Sounds great, brings Character, interface could be better.

P. Record

February 10, 2021

Pongsakon

Love and like

P. Record

February 10, 2021

Pongsakon

Love and like

P. Record

February 10, 2021

Pongsakon

Love and like

N. Rang

February 5, 2021

Brings the Vibe

3 plates for A/B, easy interface, and a lot of unique possibilities. Great Reverb effect with low DSP footprint. I was using it for rap/ electronic fwiw

N. Rang

February 5, 2021

Brings the Vibe

3 plates for A/B, easy interface, and a lot of unique possibilities. Great Reverb effect with low DSP footprint. I was using it for rap/ electronic fwiw

B. Balgaard

February 1, 2021

I've been searching a long time.

I've been searching a LONG time for a Reverb plug-in that just sounds "good". I fully realize that "good" is subjective, so maybe it's more accurate to say finding a Reverb that sounds like the ones I fell in love with back in the 80's. OK... I'm old, I admit it. But I am now a happy old dude with a great sounding Reverb plug-in.

K. Nungesser

January 28, 2021

Platinum Plate

No other Software-Solution can live up to this. Great sounding, great variety, incredibly easy to use.

A. Hayman

January 25, 2021

Lush

don't know why it took me so long to get this, def my new go to plate verb, nice and lush!

R. Pattison

January 22, 2021

Classic Retro Sound for modern electronic music production

I am an electronic music producer (Darkersound) and I commercially release original tracks and remixes. Believe me when I say this is a very understated plug-in and is essential. Demo see and buy. I used this along with the 1176 LN and Neve 1084 to help me create a very motown/retro/Ronson vocal lead on a breaks track called "Through the night" - out as my next release.

G. Vitale

January 20, 2021

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Simply the best plate reverb plugin.

D. Klein

January 17, 2021

Best reverb I've ever used

It's transparent and working good on long and short settings. Also perfect for drum rooms!

G. Merino

January 14, 2021

Realistic and versatile

High quality plugin, feels real, natural and it’s very versatile. I think the graphics need to be improved, sometimes is difficult to see the parameters. For the price should be sharper, bigger or resizable.

P. Bryer

January 14, 2021

Great sounding plate reverb

Using this more and more. Excellent range of presets. Easy to use controls. Just drop it into a bus and throw stuff at it. Sounds great. Plenty of depth and subtlety.

S. Muller

January 12, 2021

Closest Thing to a Reverb for Every Occasion

While no reverb will cover all bases, I'm constantly astonished how many situations the UAD EMT140 fits, and fits perfectly. This is the closest thing I've found to a "reverb for (almost) every occasion". Stellar sound quality. Can make it sound HUGE - or wind it back and make it sound more 3D than the vast majority of room simulation plugins. My second favourite UAD plugin after the Ampex ATR-102!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

21-40 of 961 Results