EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

61-80 of 961 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. LEE

December 9, 2020

완전좋아요

대박짱
그냥짱

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

Many other plugins around but this....

.... is simply the best. Change one or many parameters and sculpt your sound in a few click. Old sound for new mixes! My preferred plate for now!

R. Molina

December 5, 2020

Amazing

This verb is just WOW

J. Jang

December 3, 2020

Cheap and Great!!

Best reverb ever heard

C. Uquillas

December 3, 2020

Fantastic

Is a 3D reverb plate efect , very professional sound

C. Uquillas

December 3, 2020

Fantastic

Is a 3d reverb efect , very professional sound

P. Daly

December 1, 2020

Classy Plate

Highly recommended plate reverb plug

F. Blasig

November 30, 2020

EMT 140

Great sounding plate reverb, if you are serching a plate reverb, this is the one

C. Kamen-Green

October 29, 2020

Compelling reverb

Put this reverb on almost anything and it’ll give it a dimension that’s not only beautiful, but functional. Sitting in the mix naturally and satisfying the ears musically.

D. Go

October 26, 2020

Sounds great and natural

Sounds so realistic and natural! It instantly became my favorite.
When used for guitars, it can add bright and clear reverb sound.

M. Kipp

October 20, 2020

EMT Reverb Plugin - sounds amazingly near to 100% as in our Record done in 1982

Well, I must say that I am impressed by this plugin recreating the "old" - let's better say "vintage sound" of the EMT plate reverb we've been using!

In 1982 we did our LP-record "A shot of Rock'n Roll" with our Band COLONEL HUCK (LC 7903) - and the Recording Studio (named Odysee) used this EMT reverb separated in the cellar. I took a look into that cellar room and the hardware I found I think was about 6m long! (not exactly sure).
How lucky I am now to have this vintage reverb sound again - now on my desk!
(Besides that EMT reverb and many other gears, the studio used the Teletronix LA-2A, dbx 160, Urei 1176, STUDER 800, Ampex ATR-102, Mixing console Harrison 48 channels.)
All these elements produced a punchy sound easily.
Best wishes,
Manfred

H. Spiodic

October 17, 2020

Very nice and natural

I haven’t used it in a while but it a really good one, best plate reverb you’ll ever use.

A. Genovese

October 13, 2020

Just fantastic !!

Suonds really good....a must have.

P. Hoier

October 3, 2020

Plate AND a Reverb

Plate Reverbs these days often does the plate sound very well. But for some reason they tend to not work very well in a mix. It often gets too much or too little in busy mixes, as the plate sound interferes too much. Turning them down just makes it disappear. Either way lacking the reverb feel.

The UAD EMT 140's got the right amount of Plate AND Reverb, making it work in a busy mix. And needless to say the Plate sound is really convincing. It's not too dark, as I often find a problem with plate reverbs. In fact it's frequency wise very well balanced. Also a very important aspect when it comes to usability. And on top of that it's very light on the DSP. What's not to like?

R. Krantz

October 1, 2020

EMT plate 140!!

Fantastic! Say no more

R. Chiga

September 30, 2020

Classic Real Reverb

I used it often in my old UAD 2 system. now with my new apollo it's much better, and i love it. Its fantastic warm sound is awesome, I want to use it everywhere, on every buss.

J. Batten

September 18, 2020

My go to verb

This is an amazing sounding reverb. Usually always the one on my Reverb Buss.

C. Velandia

September 14, 2020

a standard

Some fantastic sounding plates!!! Great one every thing!

S. Katayama

September 12, 2020

限りなく実機の印象に近い感動のプラグイン

以前勤めていた会社が所有するスタジオにEMTの実機が2台設置されていました。EMTとLexiconを駆使してミックスするのが80年代のスタイルのひとつだったと思います。今回初めてこのプラグインを導入して、その時の印象がはっきりとよみがえってきました。若干テールの長さが短いように感じられましたが、音のクォリティはさすがです。ネイティブ・プラグインでは出せない品質だと思います。今後飽きるまでは、このリヴァーブを使い続けようと思います。

S. Goldstein

August 23, 2020

Incredible!

First reverb plugin I purchased after getting my Apollo Twin X interface. Very very good.

61-80 of 961 Results