EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 877 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sedano

January 26, 2020

The best reverb!

This is the best emulation of the EMT 140. Very natural and beautiful sound for any kind of instrument.

M. Mchangani

January 25, 2020

Dimensions unmatched

I just started using this reverb again, and now I have to revisit to all my mixes because its missing in action! No hype if you know what you are doing then you should be having this plugin in your vocal chain or other elements in your mix! Great design!

N. Gureev

January 25, 2020

Still the best plate

This simply works. The absolute best plate on the market and I’ve tried quite a lot. This one is incredible - it just ADDS to the song and without much tweaking. And works CONSISTENTLY. But I’ll give you hint. I slept on this plugin for a while because the first time I demoed it - I demoed it on a source in solo. Didnt understand what the fuss was about at that time. But later on when I tried it in the context of the mix I was blown away. And it still blows me away. One of the best UAD plugins and I have quite a lot

G. Baker

January 23, 2020

Love

A beautiful, versatile and rich plate reverb. If you needed just one natural plate, this is probably the one.

UAD User

January 16, 2020

Why did I wait so long to purchase this...

What a pleasure it is to use this plug-in. So far the presets have been a great starting point. However, the best part of this plug-in is how well the effect sits in the mix with very little fussing. The UAD guys have done an AMAZING job with the EMT 140 plug-in!

D. Singh

January 15, 2020

Amazing emulation!

Really Happy with my Purchase,Thank you UAD for such an awesome Reverb plugin.

P. Sviyazov

January 9, 2020

Handy

Always in use

G. Daddio

January 7, 2020

It’s very nice

And it’s neato. I like to look at it

J. Delgado

January 5, 2020

Excellent !!

Beaucoup de couleur agréablement surpris !!

G. Chan

January 1, 2020

Best Reverb

No.1 Plate Reverb

C. Gould

December 20, 2019

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Quality and versatile retro reverb from back in the day! Close so close to the real thing nice work guys. This reverb has many uses but on vocals it can give a bit of 'old school' class and warmth.

J. Lee

December 19, 2019

Awesome!!!

140 is best

H. Holzheu

December 18, 2019

EMT 140

Always in my mix

J. Kim

December 14, 2019

140 is standard

so you must have this one and on.

L. Ross

December 12, 2019

EMT 140

Hard pressed to tell this from the real thing. A winner!

M. Bridges

December 11, 2019

The sound I've wanted for decades is here

There is a certain reverb tone I have been looking for since I started home recording in the early 80s, it was heard in an old local pro studio and it left a huge impression. I knew it was a plate reverb, but I have never heard that exact tone until I tried the UA EMT 140 plugin. Smoothness, warmth, and adds a sparkle and detail to the highs that I haven't heard anywhere else. I use it all the time, even when mastering live recordings, it adds just the right amount of brightness and ambience to the mix. Expensive, but worth every penny.

R. Zareski

December 9, 2019

Sounds beautiful

The EMT 140 has a beautiful sound... Love it

S. Alekseev

December 7, 2019

Favorite reverb plugin!!!

Highest quality emulation and little use of dsp. This reverb can solve absolutely any issue, be it a small room or a very large space. As always 5 points!!!

UAD User

November 28, 2019

Win!

EMT140 is best of the best!

J. Hoon

November 27, 2019

Top of Plate Reverb

If you like plate-style reverb, there is no better choice. Clean, transparent and sometimes heavy, you'll love it.

41-60 of 877 Results