EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

My go-to verb

First reverb I try each time I need one because it fits most of my needs. Nothing more to say.

大. 加藤

September 5, 2017

That it's expressed by Japanese,"tsuyappoi"

It's graceful, and they're glamorous.
It's suitable to express the depth.

P. Tryding

August 24, 2017

This is one you need

You dont need all of the plugins avaliable. But you need this one. Fairly low DSP use as well, especially consodering that you normally bus it.

L. Mitchell

August 16, 2017


Love the 140. Adds an extra dimension. Love the layout... and the filters!

P. Tomaselli

August 16, 2017


Absolutelly perfect reverb, I'm loving it! My mixes came to live with it, specially the Drums Bus and Acoustic Gtr's. Thanks guys for such an amazing job!!!

B. Krueger

August 7, 2017

Many uses

I am surprised at how many uses I can find for this reverb. Great for modern or roots sound. I used it for sci-fi sounds also.

M. Łuczak

August 4, 2017

EMT 140

Great reverb for vocals and drums, I used it mostły for drums, cause I prefer Lex224 on vocals. But it's a great plate!

M. Łuczak

July 29, 2017

EMT 140

Place sounds great, I use it mostly as a drum reverb. Of course it's sounds great on vocals too, but I prefer some halls vocal rev from Lex 224

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Amazing Plate Sounds

For a long time this was the only usable plate reverb plugin available - in 2017 the competition has stepped up but this still holds its own. It can sound a little more sterile and flat but in the context of a track sometimes thats whats needed and it can work great. The option of 3 different plates helps to find what suits the song best, and the control options are well thought out and uncluttered. Permanently on my Aux 1 in console for monitoring with.

T. Peters

July 26, 2017

Fantastic reverb

I've used a real EMT 140 and this easily competes with it but with a ton more flexibility and tone tweaking options. An absolute must for any UA user.

J. Dockerty

July 25, 2017

EMT 140

A touch of absolute beauty!!!

b. henry

July 21, 2017


This is the only reverb unit I will use for anything natural. The tones are wonderfully created. It is rich and accurate. The action is go!!! Buy it!!!

P. Picard

July 14, 2017

Superb Reverb

The EMT 140 has a lush warm sound giving a mix width,depth and ambiance. I tried the 14 day demo and had to buy it immediately after. Top of the line sound from UAD!

J. Skinner

June 24, 2017

It Just Sounds Good.

I bought this without demoing because I'd read so many positive things. I was happy to find out for myself that it does what I want it to do. Simply put, it just sounds good.

f. Lopez

June 21, 2017

Fabricio Lopez locutor Nacional Buenos Aires Argentina Locutor producer

Excelente Plugin lo uso en todas mis producciones de audio es el único plugin que uso a veces cuando necesito una voz cálida y para agregarle profundidad de estudio !!!

K. Johnson

June 20, 2017


Always been a big fan of plate (and artificial plate) reverbs. I can't get over how lush this verb sounds. It is my go to vocal verb and I don't know that anything can unseat it. Been working for me in lots of scenarios, from sparse mixes to hard rocking ones with lots of distorted guitars. Sounds so beautiful it almost makes me weep...

E. Runeson

June 15, 2017


I was instantly in love with the sound of this. Sounds great basically everywhere. I must beware not to create an ocean of shimmering decays on everything I record now..

h. fujino

June 4, 2017

EMT140 is great

EMT140 is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Weiss

May 29, 2017

I love this plate!

I've tested several other plate reverb vst's, but nothing impressed me as much as this EMT-140 from UAD!

R. Murry

May 26, 2017

This is my favorite Reverb

I have at least a dozen reverb plugins from several different plugin manufacturers. The EMT 140 is lush and plays well on nearly all of my tracks. It is fresh and fells very organic. It's definitely worth checking out.

41-60 of 694 Results