Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

801-820 of 934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Effamy

December 3, 2013

Superb!

This reverb has a beautiful tail to it, really smooth. Very easy to use. The 250 and the Lexicon are the big-hitting names names but for me and my studio partner this out-performs both of them. It's a real joy.

K. Hopeton

December 2, 2013

Classic as It is

The wonders of sound , the feel of the past that expresses the definition of today ,, that is the EMT 140. A magnificent reverb I use on my reggae tracks...

M. Muniz

November 30, 2013

Great Reverb!

I've never used the original EMT 140 unit to compare the hardware to the software. What I will comment on is how great the reverb sounds and how EASY and FAST it is to dial in a great sound for your source. By far its the best Verb I've used to date. Great job UA

M. De

November 28, 2013

emt 140

Thanks uad for this fantastic plugin.
The EMT 140 reverb is very natural and help me in all my
Project . In acustic music he make a natural ambient
And he have a lot of controls for develope my creativity
I like very much the final space effect in the mix .
The presets are very accurately and have helped me
in many situation.

R. Sheridan

November 23, 2013

Must have!

Great on snares, guitars and vox. Must have for anybody's collection!

K. Oki

November 8, 2013

The Real and Fantastic Reverb

I have a lot of reverb plugins, Waves, Sonnox, Overloud, IK multimedia and more.
And I had used to insert the Sonnox reverb especially.

Now I've got the UA EMT 140.
This is the most beautiful, just Real and Fantastic sounds.
The density and width are great.
I'll continue to use this reverb on Vocals, Drums.

R. Rettura

November 4, 2013

good verb

probably not much versatile reverb, sure the king of classic reverb!
To create a great sound, to particular emphasis of acoustic instrument, this is the right verb!

L. Sempio

November 4, 2013

The main Plate

I have different native reverb plugins (algorithmic, and convolution) and I used many hardware one's live and in studio (tc electronic, lexicon, ...)

I wasn't going to buy this plugin because I was quite satisfied with what I have;
when I bought my uad-2 duo I got an offer to have this plugin and the neve 88rs for free and I asked UAD to exchange the emt for a fairchild 670...
the gave me both for free!

thank god they did!!!

I just love this plugin

I'm the kind of guy who likes to read manuals and understand and tweak every parameter, I didn't felt the need of doing so with this plugin it just sounds sooo good "as is": just choose a preset and try to change plate model, predelay and decay time and you're there

P. Garcia

October 13, 2013

Good but not great

Not so amazing as everybody says, but a good reverb.

S. Guthre

October 12, 2013

EMT 140 Reverb

I am just getting to a point where I can hear and realize how different reverbs used in the same MX adds a sense of individual space to the inputs I apply it to. The EMT 140 is a very clear/open sounding emulation and adds a distinctive sound.

As an FX send with specific panning to the opposite (180 degrees) side from a mono input really adds depth without the mud that I have experienced using stock reverb plugins. Stock digital plugins give you the reverb but don't have the unique artifacts that UA tends to nail with their analog sounding plugins. The presets are all I'm using so far. It takes a while to really "hear" everything that's going on. One thing I would like to see: the setting NOT be set to wet upon initiating it. Thanks

A. Eriksmoen

October 12, 2013

The best

This is the best plate reverb plugin I've ever heard, hands down. Finally a verb that I don't "notice" in the mix.

G. Noteris

October 11, 2013

Rich sounding reverb

This unit produces rich and dense reverbs.

The plug is very well designed so that you can setup the sound quickly with very understandable parameters (not always the case in reverb units !)

If you're looking for a warm sounding reverb for your guitars/horns/vocals/snares/keyboards then you must try this plug.

The EMT140 is clearly unmatched in the plate category.

5 stars again for me.

A. Thapar

October 9, 2013

Great, I use it on every mix.

Great lush rever, The input filter is especially useful. The three plates all have a unique character. They all sound so good in different ways, it sometimes takes me a while to decide which one i want to use! It would be great if you could morph between them, seamlessly.

R. Kolar

October 9, 2013

One of the greatest plugins ever made

I am reverb stickler. I was ready to shell out a ton of money for a real EMT 140. God knows where I'd put it but I honestly couldn't find a decent reverb that matched up to a real plate. Until I heard this plugin. The difference between this and the real thing is minute. Amazing! Thank God for this. Between this and my Demeter 'Real Verb' hardware unit, I have all my verb covered. This is a MUST have plugin for anyone who has reverb taste and understands how much class and richness a great reverb can add to a track. Can't say enough how happy I am I finally have this. UA rocked on this one. And so many options and quite easy to use. Worth every penny.

B. Belovsky

October 8, 2013

Belovsky Productions

Very useful plug! Easy to work with. My tracks sounds better with Emt 140 by UAD. Combines well with every sound.

R. O'brien

October 5, 2013

EMT 140

I always loved the old EMT plates I used when I first started out.
The studio didn't have any remotes on them so we had to go down to the basement of the studio to adjust them and phone the control to talk to the engineer.

Now I have this great sounding plug-in that sounds amazing, has the warmth of analog and the flexibility of a plug-in. Now I love Lexicon, TC, Altiverb etc. BUT nothing beats an EMT

Once again, thanks UA!!

J. Barry

October 4, 2013

Wonderful and delicate

This is the most versatile UAD reverb around. It sounds like a plate reverb. Like Dark side of the moon. It's warm, rich and subtle. It can get into the heavy range, but it's not designed for that. I like just a touch to warm up vocals, soften passages and give the tracks a cozy, rich feel. It's one of those desert island plugins.

L. Jakubczak

October 2, 2013

Best plate reverb plugin

I love this plate reverb - it is the best plate plugin that I've ever heard.

It's organic, you can hear samething like 3D. Great - I use it all the time :)

M. Klocek

September 29, 2013

Finally a good reverb.

Finally I had bought UAD reverb. It sound good, and it is very easy to use.
Sounds great with synths and electric guitar (mic and direct).

D. Moon

September 27, 2013

Killah plate

i have about 6 or 7 other reverb plugs . . . I don't use any of them.

801-820 of 934 Results