ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1088 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

July 25, 2016

So close to original and even better!

I spent my weekend testing Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass Amp and its emulation by UAD. Just incredible! So close to original and even better!

Setting mics in the perfect way takes a lot time + you may not have a good cabinet or right room acoustics conditions. Maybe in good studio, you can get a better sound. But does it worth the time and money if the UAD plugin makes its job very well?

Between recording DI-signal with following reamping and the UAD plugin I choose the UAD plugin. Great job, Universal Audio!

E. Önbayraktar

July 24, 2016

great plugin for bass

I'm not a bass player but when i arrange my songs i can play bass guitar enough to share my ideas of the groove with a bass player.. With this plug in, i get more inspiration in realtime and can produce better grooves and riffs. It smoothens the sound and rounds the basement floor of the production just as the real amp. A great saver in mixing the base. Thanx to UAD friends.. peace.

R. Greco

July 21, 2016

Versatile and Rewarding

This was my first UAD amp sim, added the remarkable ENGL® E646 VS recently as well.

Bought this first because of it's relative simplicity, yet it's ability to cover a wide range of tone needs. Once you get to understand what each section is doing and has to offer, you can really dial in a sweet range of tones rather easily.

There really isn't a bad sound in this thing. The mic/cab options are a must utilize feature. The EQ section goes a long way to dialing in a great sound for your mix.

Some might find it difficult at first to find clean tones with headroom. It's a low wattage amp, you're going to hit distortion sooner than later. Turn down your guitar volume, you'll find the cleans. This applies with the ENGL as well.

g. monaghan

July 17, 2016


I tracked two guitars live together today, one was a tele through a limited edition Vox AC30. Mic'd with a Beyer 160 and a Neumann U87, the other was a Gretsch through the Friedman Amp sim direct into my apollo via an Avalon DI
Everybody preferred the Friedman so we re-tracked the Vox part through it.

R. Aveillan

July 14, 2016

Great Amp easy to use sounds real!

This plugin does a great job, I tried also the Ampeg SVT-3 PRO Bass, and here is my opinion, if you are looking for a great multi use rock, hard rock amp pick the Ampeg SVT-VR which has a wonderful color and sound, if you are looking for an amp for big metal with a clean and powerful sound without a single breath, pick the SVT-3. It's spirit versus chirurgical :) But both will enhance your mix, I have replaced all my bass lines an reamp them with this plugin. I love it!

R. Greco

July 9, 2016

Are You Kidding Me

This thing is outrageous.

I'm not new to amp modelers. Was a POD Pro 1.0 guy. Tried it all as it matured. Most modelers have a high end, lo-mid problem my ears can never resolve as musical past a few playbacks. Never used them as a replacement for an amp. I play an old Budda Dual Stage 30, it's sound is my guitar at the end of the cord, it's wonderful, why?

Then I got the Apollo 16 and eventually the amp modelers. Holy cow. This ENGL is off the hook. I can't stop playing this thing.

The mic/cab set-ups are key in getting your final tone. Try to get familiar with them, they each have an approach to what they capture, that goes across amp settings. Those mic/cab set-ups are the ears, of your amp/tone set-ups, so-to-speak.

G. Porro

June 29, 2016

Friedman Amps

I have a Bogner Shiva and many times I end up using my UA amps...
Love the sound and control of it

Y. Roth

June 22, 2016

Oh Mama !

By far, the best amp emulation I've ever heard, for both bass and guitar.
And also ridiculously easy to use.

First time I felt an urge to write a review.

Definitely a must-have.

E. Dormanen

June 22, 2016

Great plug in for Friedman fans

Having the real life BE100 to compare, I can say without a doubt that I am quite satisfied with this plug-in. Makes the set up of getting great recording tones a breeze and the tonal variety and touch is quite impressive, too. I bought it for the BE100 sounds and the Dirty Shirley is a bonus for more clean and classic rock sounds. If you are a fan of Dave Friedman's work, you will love this plug-in.

P. Williams

June 22, 2016

good stuff

I have only demoed this plug-in but I've demoed it a few times and really dug into it, so take what you will from this review....

My favorite amp plug-in for the past while has been the UAD Marshall Plexi. This Chandler offers a very different tone to me. It really has a ton of options, especially once you take into account the various drive flavors (thick, treble boost, etc.), but generally I am looking for an amp's sweet spot, where its innate character shines through, and to me the Chandler offers a kind of garagey-lo fi sound that is very appealing -- a very mid-rangey distortion that is warm and thick and makes you want to play Troggs songs.

UAD User

June 21, 2016

ENGL Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

If you like rock music, then this bundle is for you.
You really get a lot from these amps for so little.
The hardware alone would cost thousands of dollars.
Thumbs up for UAD technology.

I. Papagiannidis

June 21, 2016

killer plugin!

one of the greatest emulations.
Great low end. great tone .
it's like removing the mids, adding the very low and high frequences that make the bass roar.

great for rock and metal music

John Jeff Touch

V. Waltinger

June 20, 2016

Another great amp sim from UA

Basically it´s made by Brainworx but this is another great amp sim from UA. Again one of the most naturally feeling and most responsive amp sims I have used. You can get wonderful clean and crunchy sounds (rythm and lead) from these, really good heavy distorted sounds may be a bit of a work to dial in, may be possible as well though. If you are looking for really cool, realistic, fine-to-play clean and crunchy rythm sounds this will be your collection. Very useful addition to the amps is the Brainworx Guitar Tuner which is really nice to have right in the Console slot while recording (no fiddling about with hardware tuners or other software tuners in your DAW...all you need for your work will be in your Console software...cool indeed). Thx

P. Moshay

June 19, 2016

Brings DI Bass to life!

This is such an awesome plug in to bring a DI bass track to have life in it.
I like to add a bit of drive to it to give the bass tone some extra dimension. It also works killer on electric guitar too! I was amazed when we tracked a semi clean rhythm guitar part thru it.
It also weighs about 90lbs less than the Ampeg head.

r. roth

June 14, 2016

Great emulation

Love it! Helps to fit the bass right in the mix. Big an wide sound

M. Soares

June 12, 2016


Incredible emulation of a superb boutique amo, with a vast sonic palet for any guitar sound needed. Highly recommended!

B. Schimmel

June 8, 2016

cool tool

i just love this amp simulation.
perfect for "silent" bass recording.

T. Healy

June 7, 2016

How do I buy it?

I came to buy this but I guess it's not for sale?

UAD User

June 6, 2016

A different league

I'm a guitar tone fetishist. I have tons of real tube amps, from a 1952 GE circuit amp to a 1966 Vibrolux to several Mesa Boogies. I hate sims - well, until now. This is a modern amp, and if you're looking for vintage tones, go elsewhere (the UA Marshall sims are also amazing). If you want the tones this is designed to provide - either the physical form or the simulated one - it absolutely kills. Forget the presets, particularly on channels 3 & 4. Download the VS settings guide from the ENGL site, and experiment and you have access to truly remarkable guitar tones with feel and tone that is effectively perfect to my ears. Been playing for 20+ years, and finally we can have tone this wonderful without spending thousands on each amp.

S. Hyvärinen

June 2, 2016


It´s mindblowing that you can get that rock/metal sound with a single plugin. This thing is amazing! There´s a few really good presets as well. Thank you Universal Audio once again <3

961-980 of 1088 Results