ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1256 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Saraci

January 10, 2017

Great product

Very sotisfied.Thanx:)

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

convenient and accurate

I was looking for a simple tuner when I play guitar with plugin. Brainworx bx_tuner does it well. Simple and efficient!

r. pierrot

January 9, 2017

LOVE IT!!!!!!

What more can I say...This thing is AMAZING! Glad I made the move over to UAD....SansAmp is great but this thing is the Real Deal Holyfield!

B. Weik

January 8, 2017

Fantastic tone, decided to purchase within 5 mins of authorizing demo!!

I’ve been tracking my bass DI for years. Not a bad sound, but sometimes my bass sounded ‘flat’ in the mix. I was considering getting a small bass amp and micing it to blend it with the DI signal. I demoed this over Christmas and decided to purchase within 5 mins of using the demo! The tone is incredible! Love the many cab and mic simulations – this would take all day to do in the real world! Instantly decided to abandon the real amp scenario, no need now!! I’m blown away by the tone I’m getting. Sounds just like the real thing! I should also note i've tried many bass amp sims before, nothing comes close to this! Best out there. Great purchase! Highly recommend it!

J. Raper

January 7, 2017

Fat and Fantastic

Incredible recreation of the original. UAD does amp sims better than just about everyone and this is no exception. Wonderful plugin

A. Thapar

January 4, 2017

Brilliant and simple.

So easy to dial in the sound I want, especially compared to other amp sims I've used. I tried them all B2B and this one gets me the sound I want super quickly.

M. Tomko

January 4, 2017

Startlingly Accurate

I was relatively shocked at how good this sounds with just a budget Ibanez bass plugged in direct. This is the far superior Ampeg plugin from the UAD collection and it is already becoming indispensable for me. Also, love the included noise gate!

R. Robertson

January 2, 2017

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

I Like the tone of this plugin on my Bass. Yummy!
I also found some pre-set guitar settings that work well on my guitar. (Nice surprise).
The Menu gives configuration options that a lot of us home studios can really use but couldn't afford. Nice touch UA.

UAD User

December 31, 2016

Versatile but can be noisy

Before you click to buy, be sure to audition the BE-100 high gain settings without the noise gate. I found it almost intolerable even with (supposedly) noiseless tele pickups - audible nasty buzz/crackle at times even when playing. I would imagine that true single coils would be a total non-starter. Apart from the high-gain noise issues, I found the BE-100 to be very versatile with a polished "big" sound.

The DS-40 didn't have the noise problems and also sounds fantastic in its more boutique/raw way. Also be sure to audition the various cab/mic combinations on both amps.. they really do make the plugins all the more versatile.

m. vaz

December 30, 2016

Nice vintage grit...

Got a nice deal on this, and it's another tone to add to the arsenal...been using it with Ownhammer cab IR's and it sounds great...Now, I just need more coupons UAD so I can pick up more stuff!

UAD User

December 30, 2016

Another homerun!

Just added the Friedman Amps to my collection. Between the Dirty Shirley, BrownEye and Jmp 2203, it would be difficult not finding a tone you love! Highly recommend any or all of these! I use them with Apollo Twin

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

This Amp will do what you are looking for if you need bass midrange

I believe this amp adds that "it factor" to any bass sound due to its overdriven midrange section. First I set up a parallel aux and eq the original signal as needed. On the aux, place this plugin and work the midrange section and mic presets to find the one that sticks out. When you combine the two signals, listen on a laptop speaker...you can hear the bass sound distinctly in a way I had a hard time achieving with other signal processors. This one is a winner.

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Why break your back lugging a massive bass cab into the studio when this sounds as good.

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

This plugin sounds so good, so real, and has that *special* feel to it! This is my go-to amp emulation for just about everything, and it's just amazing!!!

A. Rom

December 26, 2016

Wow !

These amps sound great and really started to sing with my Apollo turned up to that sweet spot - highly recommended.

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

G. Gaia

December 25, 2016

This amp sim is amazing!

It has a tube warmth and breaks up nicely. I would compare it to the Marshall silver jubilee.. Engl has a little more grit in the low end though. Another wonderful high gain tone , would be great for classic metal sounds.

M. Wilkes

December 25, 2016

Ricky

This plug along with the svt 3 pro really give me a nice ric-o sound.

UAD User

December 24, 2016

Yup, it's the SVT-3

I've recorded and played through the real SVT-3 head plenty of times. I was tracking direct bass and tried the demo and it immediately gave me the Ampeg sound I'm so familiar with, and especially the feel as I adjusted the mid notch and graphic EQ. I finished tracking and mixed the song, loved the bass tone, and purchased the download. They got it right again!

Tony Correlli - Deep End Studio, Baltimore.

961-980 of 1256 Results