ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

961-980 of 1340 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Solovyev

May 6, 2017

Лучший плагин для баса

Купил этот плагин сразу-как поработал с демо-версией-звучание моей недорогой бас-гитары волшебный образом превращается в полноценный жирный бас профессионального уровня.

S. Daunt

May 3, 2017

Needs work

At best this is usable and ok. Ultimately you can tune an instrument with a bit of patience. Downside is the tracking is poor and moves all over the place when your note decays which is annoying. Also it uses a huge amount of dsp for such a basic utility tool. Would love a solid update.

D. COYLE

May 1, 2017

Works OK for Hi-gain inside the box but is much better outside the box ...

Since I don't own a Fuchs Overdrive Supreme amplifier I can't tell you how this plugin compares to the real thing; but, the reason I bought this plugin is UAD has a reputation for making very good software emulations of hardware and I really liked the sound of the Fuchs ODS amplifier when I researched it on-line. I prefer a "cleaned up" high-gain sound for my lead guitar solos and the Fuchs ODS promised to deliver on that count. So did the plugin deliver on that? The short answer is yes, I can get a good quality high gain sound resonating from my PA using this plugin; however, the reason I was looking for this type of plugin is that I am trying to find something to replicate my "sound" inside the box so I can deliver sweet sounding headphone mixes of my compositions. The problem I wanted to solve is that high gain lead tends to sound like electric shavers through the small drivers found in high quality studio headphones, never mind cheap headphones or, even worse, ear buds. So did this plugin solve that problem? In the end I must say that it did but the Carvin VM3 emulation in Amplitube 4 actually does it better. Am I sorry I bought this plugin? Although it didn't come out on top for use inside the box, I'm still pleased that I have what "could be" the equivalent of a Fuchs ODS for the price of a plugin and it sounds really good through 12-inch FRFR speakers.

R. Carsten

April 26, 2017

Loving the clean tones this plug in provides !

Once again I'm blown away at both how good this plug in sounds while playing guitar and also on already tracked guitars ! It adds a sparkle that wasn't there without it !
I do have one question : Is there any plans in the works to develop a way to use the guitar amp and effects simulations live with some form of midi pedal board system ? I'd love to use this stuff live ! It sounds better than my live rig !

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Really good!

Really good! I wish this would come as unison.

W. Gall

April 25, 2017

Amp Heaven

This is the best sounding emulation I have ever heard. Love the clean and crunch tones that fit almost any situation. This has become my goto amp for clean and crunch. Everyone says wow that tone and I just smile :D

M. Fletcher

April 20, 2017

Lenny-ish cleans!

Sounds wonderful with my strat and Studio-D with EMT-140. I'm able to get that elusive SRV-ish "chime". Also sounds great with my hardware pedals in front of it (fuzzface, TS, Zendrive). I've been so taken with the clean channel I haven't really checked out the overdrive channel. A great purchase!

P. Effamy

April 19, 2017

Very smooth, quality sound and very editable. Stunning.

This really is the plugin for that classy lead guitar sound that needs to boss the mix. Wonderful tonal quality, and the accent button is really handy, enough to negate the addition of compression. Fantastic.

A. Nabavi

April 14, 2017

90% perfection

it's depth and shine is really fabulous. but I think it'd be better if it had STEREO support and Mic Setup and Amp Room Mics controls.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

Excellent

In electronic music I always use it in a duplicate track of the bass. it's fantastic

M. Niemczyk

April 12, 2017

My favorite Poweramp now!

I use all Brainworx Amps, because they are the only ones, which has the ability to turn off the preamp section and use a real tube one instead. The Poweramp section of this particular Amp along with Cabinets and recoding chains provide a perfect match for a Preamp like TriAxis (which loves 6L6 tubes). The groove and attitude are amazing.

M. L

April 1, 2017

Wow !

Amazing

A. Edgemont

March 30, 2017

Awesome tones!

I'm very impressed with this quality and realism of this amp sim. I'm a former long time owner of a Kemper Profiling amp which I recently sold because I felt that this plugin along with other Universal Audio sounded and felt as good if not better. This sim is hardly a one tricky pony as I'm able to get excellent clean sounds, mid gain rock tones, tight high gain rhythm sounds, and excellent solo/lead tones. Works well with a variety of guitars Including a Custom shop Strat, Les Paul Custom, and some other customs that I own. The cab sims are excellent and flexible plus you can turn it off and use your own IRs which is an excellent feature. The gate and delay features are also great add ins. Highly recommend and great job all around!

M. Flores

March 30, 2017

Simply AMAZING

I saw this unveiled at the NAMM show this year and knew it was coming in March. I bought it 2 days into my trial period. Haha! one of the best amp sims out there. My buddy who has the real deal was floored by the video sample that i sent him. Definitely sounds legit. The feel is there as well. Great job UA and Brainworx!

A. Avelin

March 30, 2017

Great warm clean sound!

It's easy to think this is just for heavy riffing. But I often use it for my clean sound a'la PJ Harvey. It's my personal favorite among the UAD amps and it really sounds great!

j. levine

March 30, 2017

They got it wrong

I'm a big fan of Brainworx and UA but they go it horribly wrong this time. I'm in disbelief at the 5 five star ratings; maybe they have never used a hardware or software tuner. Sure it will get the job done, but even at slow, standard, fast sensitivity, the tuner itself is erratic and isn't responsive. It doesn't provide you with good feedback on your pitch input. I love the convenience of a console tuner but it's such a clunky experience that I now just avoid it.

D. Case

March 28, 2017

Great all around amp!

This Fuchs OD Supreme 50 plugin gives you the best of both worlds - great clean tones and a really flexible overdrive channel. The cabinet options are great and - to me - are much easier to use than the mic options in the marshall or deluxe plugin. The digital effects are a nice to have, but I prefer to use my other plugs for that. As someone else stated, this was a great surprise in the 9.1 release!

C. Anderson

March 24, 2017

True Blue

I am using this one for about four different bass players now. Using them in unison. They are having a hard time telling the difference. I would say this is quite a statement as these dudes all own or have owned those large A#$ SVT's. I told them, they could most likely use an apollo twin with a mac book pro and send a feed to the sound man with this plug-in and would not have to tote that heavy joker around. All though all but one of them all have a road crew for that. REAL WORK!

M. Niemczyk

March 22, 2017

Best Amp for using after preamp.

Since I need a PowerAmp and Cabinet + Mic Simulation to finish the analog Mesa/Boogie TriaAxis Preamp sound in the box, i can only go with the Brainworx Plugins by now. Until now I´ve been using the ENGL 6V6 and the Chandler for it, but this is a even better match, since it has 6L6 Tubes and is not that in your face punchy as the ENGL. Actually the coloration is really GOLD! The only downside is a tiny bug in automatic recording chain swapping, it seam only to work once, than i have to reopen the plug to be able to use it again.

H. Petersson

March 19, 2017

Clean and crunch heaven

This was a delightful surprise! The clean channel on this amp is gold. Really nice clean tones and you can push it up to gorgeous creamy overdrive. The overdrive channel is perhaps not the prettiest tone I've heard but it delivers a useful sound that cuts through nicely.
I compared it to my current Dumble emulation (S-Gear) and this one wins hands down. It's the best work Brainworx has done to date. It does everything I've used the Engl amps for and it does it better.
Between this, the Tweed Deluxe and the Marshalls I think I have pretty much every tone I need covered.

961-980 of 1340 Results