ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

Overall Rating

61-80 of 92 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Roncarolo

May 13, 2018

My go to amp !

I was looking for some solid lead/rythm tones for a metal project and this Engl has it all.
From searings leads to chunky 7 strings rythm, this is terrific !
I am an ex kemper / axe fx user , but for me this works better. Ir number 16 or 17, it covers absolutly all my needs, and i can reamp without any hassle !
Brilliant !!!

V. Golub

May 11, 2018

Super!

I don't understand guys, who underrate this amp sim before trying it with 3rd party IR's.
I use an axe-fx (ultra/mark 2), then TSE x50. And when i try this plugin with my favourites IR's - i'm absolutely blown away how it feels. Very realistic dynamic, character..

Just try to tweak it (Try to switch off middle voiced function, use an RAW or 808 pedal before and add Your favourite IR file)

The best amp sim plugin i ever see!
Thanks brainworx/UAD! Will be unreal to see more guitar stuff in future

V. Golub

May 10, 2018

Unreal!

From the one side, I understand those guys who say that the plug has a lot of low/low-mid frequencies.

From the other side, I absolutely do not understand those, who have not tried this plugin with third-party impulses! It's just a bomb! In combination with distortion it's a real monster! (Just think that native IR's are not the best for this emulation)

For a long time I played on Axe-fx (ultra/mark2), then on TSEx50, but this plug-in blown me away . It has a real dynamic, and with certain settings (with Rat/808 before+own IR's+try to turn of middle voiced func.) it feels like a real amplifier!

Absolutely stunning! Guys, try to tweak it before you underrate it!

R. Marant

January 22, 2018

SONIDO CREMOSO, ESPESO Y DENSO.!!

No soy amante de las simulaciones pero las ENGL me han sorprendido de manera NOTABLE,como ninguna. Es sonido de válvulas, es sonido de Rock.!!!

d. parra

January 11, 2018

Really good !!!!

From clean to crunch and hi gain tones this amp is very impresive .

T. Spaniel

January 9, 2018

ENGL

Really great Tube Guitar Top.

T. Carlsen

January 6, 2018

Incredible Tones and Versatility!

This modern, yet with tubes, pro powerhouse models the entire sound chain from plug-in to the guitar to output on the speaker. The huge selection of presets is versatile, from clean tones to modern metal (it is most famous for).

The few negative reviews are insightful for saying the user could not dial in a "vintage" sound or another desired sound. Notice that nobody complains about this being digital sounding. No, the modeling is phenomenal.

Use this for overdrive, high-gain rock. Or you can run it with clean tones and use other stomp boxes and effects. The number of full-chain modeling effects is impressive. Plus use some stomp boxes for additional tone shaping.

It is a matter of taste. Get the UAD Fender if that is where your heart is.

The selection of plugins at UAD is excellent. You have many great choices. This is a good modern pro amp with lots of presets. Versatile.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Aiguisé comme une lame

Un son moderne et précis tout en gardant la chaleur du tube. Super modélisation. Top!

F. Habetler

September 27, 2017

Sound absolutely amazing!

It sounds like the real amp I cannot believe it... I love it.

F. Habetler

September 27, 2017

Sound absolutely amazing!

It sounds like the real amp I cannot believe it... I love it.

S. Sitnitski

August 11, 2017

Would be the best if not for other great emulators.

I play through ENGL Fireball 100 and I wanted to have a plugin version of it, at least similar to it, for convenience. Maybe it's me but I was not able to get a good tone out of this plugin. Way too much bass, fizzy high gain and noise gate that kills everything including long sustain. But this plugin does get some points for its cab emulation. I ended up running my ENGL tube amp through my load box into Apollo with this plugin as a cab only and 421 mic setting bipasing amp section, and it sounds just how I like it. Strangely, this is my favorite cab emulator now.

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Хороший выбор для домашней записи гитар

Этот плагин очень удобен, когда нет возможно дома записывать гитары с микрофона-а покупать голову и имитаторы нагрузки нет финансов- эта эмуляция очень достоверно звучит -хороший мясной перегруз.

H. Miller

June 18, 2017

Lead Tones

Good addition to the other Engl. Found it useful for high gain lead tones of the UAD collection. Worked good with the tube screamer. Used spl vitalizer and oxide tape to enhance overall tone of distortion.

G. Toman

June 17, 2017

better

Sounds better then my line 6 hd pro x..

A. Toesca

May 29, 2017

Lo quería porque lo sabía

Brutal

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Really good!

Really good! I wish this would come as unison.

A. Edgemont

March 30, 2017

Awesome tones!

I'm very impressed with this quality and realism of this amp sim. I'm a former long time owner of a Kemper Profiling amp which I recently sold because I felt that this plugin along with other Universal Audio sounded and felt as good if not better. This sim is hardly a one tricky pony as I'm able to get excellent clean sounds, mid gain rock tones, tight high gain rhythm sounds, and excellent solo/lead tones. Works well with a variety of guitars Including a Custom shop Strat, Les Paul Custom, and some other customs that I own. The cab sims are excellent and flexible plus you can turn it off and use your own IRs which is an excellent feature. The gate and delay features are also great add ins. Highly recommend and great job all around!

K. Gilroy

January 14, 2017

ENGL E646 VS ....The Guitar w/ Up Front Presence

I wanted an amp sim I could use as an Apollo Guitar Work Horse for 1) Gtr Players 2) Keyboard Synth Leads In and 3) EFX.....this was the winner! Also, this plug has a forward feel compared to the others. If you turn down the EFX input you'll get more control. You can't beat this one for the price. I like the Brainworx Programming and I did't need the tuner....so this was the best choice. Love It!!! - GILROY

西. 誠人

January 13, 2017

i think soso

自分的にはENGLのもう一つのアンプシュミレーターの方が使い勝手が良いような気がします。こちらはゲインが強いですが粘り強さがなく、少しオケに埋もれてしまう感じがあります。しかしハードロック以上のオケになるとこちらのハイゲインは必須になってきますので、EQなどで補正しながら抜けを良くして使いたいと思います。

许. 笑荣

December 11, 2016

SO AMAZING!!!!!!!!

I like it so much!!! i like it metal sound!! Clean tone is good! I think i will use it to record for along time!

61-80 of 92 Results