ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® E646 VS Limited Edition

Overall Rating

61-80 of 85 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Aiguisé comme une lame

Un son moderne et précis tout en gardant la chaleur du tube. Super modélisation. Top!

F. Habetler

September 27, 2017

Sound absolutely amazing!

It sounds like the real amp I cannot believe it... I love it.

F. Habetler

September 27, 2017

Sound absolutely amazing!

It sounds like the real amp I cannot believe it... I love it.

S. Sitnitski

August 11, 2017

Would be the best if not for other great emulators.

I play through ENGL Fireball 100 and I wanted to have a plugin version of it, at least similar to it, for convenience. Maybe it's me but I was not able to get a good tone out of this plugin. Way too much bass, fizzy high gain and noise gate that kills everything including long sustain. But this plugin does get some points for its cab emulation. I ended up running my ENGL tube amp through my load box into Apollo with this plugin as a cab only and 421 mic setting bipasing amp section, and it sounds just how I like it. Strangely, this is my favorite cab emulator now.

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Хороший выбор для домашней записи гитар

Этот плагин очень удобен, когда нет возможно дома записывать гитары с микрофона-а покупать голову и имитаторы нагрузки нет финансов- эта эмуляция очень достоверно звучит -хороший мясной перегруз.

H. Miller

June 18, 2017

Lead Tones

Good addition to the other Engl. Found it useful for high gain lead tones of the UAD collection. Worked good with the tube screamer. Used spl vitalizer and oxide tape to enhance overall tone of distortion.

G. Toman

June 17, 2017


Sounds better then my line 6 hd pro x..

A. Toesca

May 29, 2017

Lo quería porque lo sabía


J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Really good!

Really good! I wish this would come as unison.

A. Edgemont

March 30, 2017

Awesome tones!

I'm very impressed with this quality and realism of this amp sim. I'm a former long time owner of a Kemper Profiling amp which I recently sold because I felt that this plugin along with other Universal Audio sounded and felt as good if not better. This sim is hardly a one tricky pony as I'm able to get excellent clean sounds, mid gain rock tones, tight high gain rhythm sounds, and excellent solo/lead tones. Works well with a variety of guitars Including a Custom shop Strat, Les Paul Custom, and some other customs that I own. The cab sims are excellent and flexible plus you can turn it off and use your own IRs which is an excellent feature. The gate and delay features are also great add ins. Highly recommend and great job all around!

K. Gilroy

January 14, 2017

ENGL E646 VS ....The Guitar w/ Up Front Presence

I wanted an amp sim I could use as an Apollo Guitar Work Horse for 1) Gtr Players 2) Keyboard Synth Leads In and 3) EFX.....this was the winner! Also, this plug has a forward feel compared to the others. If you turn down the EFX input you'll get more control. You can't beat this one for the price. I like the Brainworx Programming and I did't need the tuner....so this was the best choice. Love It!!! - GILROY

西. 誠人

January 13, 2017

i think soso


许. 笑荣

December 11, 2016

SO AMAZING!!!!!!!!

I like it so much!!! i like it metal sound!! Clean tone is good! I think i will use it to record for along time!

E. Prinsen

December 11, 2016

Great for recording

I initially purchased this plug-in for just jamming through my headphones with no latency (which is so much fun). Before I got my apollo twin usb 3.0 interface, I always had that latency that made playing feel unnatural and uninspiring. Problem solved! I already own several great amp sims but I was pleased with some of the killer metal tones I am able to achieve with this thing. Now I use it for recording and layering guitar tracks. Since you can monitor this plug-in without any irritating latency, it's perfect for tracking because you get the sound and feel you need for a great performance. Then you also have the option of recording the signal wet or dry. Great metal amp sim and great recording tool!

A. Samuel

November 19, 2016

Feels just like a real amp

I'm a real amp guy and I love this plugin. I'm incredibly happy to not have to mic up my setup when I'm getting results that are just as good. The gain this thing has is perfect for my hard rock to modern metal tones with warmth.

R. Österlund

October 24, 2016

The best beast!

It's aiiiiiiiiiveeeee!! Just choose the right channel at the right and get started.

G. Bicalho

September 30, 2016

This plugin saves me every day!

I have gratitude to this plugin! You saved me many times!
Once you learn to use this plugin, you do not even need other simulators! Combining with the pedals Guitar Rig is very convincing!
Heavy, dense, easy to mix!
One of the best!

R. Greco

July 9, 2016

Are You Kidding Me

This thing is outrageous.

I'm not new to amp modelers. Was a POD Pro 1.0 guy. Tried it all as it matured. Most modelers have a high end, lo-mid problem my ears can never resolve as musical past a few playbacks. Never used them as a replacement for an amp. I play an old Budda Dual Stage 30, it's sound is my guitar at the end of the cord, it's wonderful, why?

Then I got the Apollo 16 and eventually the amp modelers. Holy cow. This ENGL is off the hook. I can't stop playing this thing.

The mic/cab set-ups are key in getting your final tone. Try to get familiar with them, they each have an approach to what they capture, that goes across amp settings. Those mic/cab set-ups are the ears, of your amp/tone set-ups, so-to-speak.

UAD User

June 6, 2016

A different league

I'm a guitar tone fetishist. I have tons of real tube amps, from a 1952 GE circuit amp to a 1966 Vibrolux to several Mesa Boogies. I hate sims - well, until now. This is a modern amp, and if you're looking for vintage tones, go elsewhere (the UA Marshall sims are also amazing). If you want the tones this is designed to provide - either the physical form or the simulated one - it absolutely kills. Forget the presets, particularly on channels 3 & 4. Download the VS settings guide from the ENGL site, and experiment and you have access to truly remarkable guitar tones with feel and tone that is effectively perfect to my ears. Been playing for 20+ years, and finally we can have tone this wonderful without spending thousands on each amp.

S. Hyvärinen

June 2, 2016


It´s mindblowing that you can get that rock/metal sound with a single plugin. This thing is amazing! There´s a few really good presets as well. Thank you Universal Audio once again <3

61-80 of 85 Results