UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

341-360 of 760 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Goudswaard

January 26, 2017

Color!!!!

this is the best Fairchild plugin, i ever worked with!

B. Mckenzie

January 20, 2017

Pretty nice

No way to benchmark this against the OG, but it sounds pretty nice. I invested in the Neve 88RS and 33609, so now this doesn't get used as much. Good idea to scoop this in the Legacy Collection Upgrade Bundle if you can wait it out. 4/5 from me.

L. N

January 17, 2017

Warmth for Days!

The Legacy version of the Fairchild is a great plugin, but the MKII version is an entirely different level of quality. This is a staple on my master buss, but is also incredibly useful on any stereo buss track....Drums, overheads, horn section, etc. Its great to use for coloration, even with no gain reduction dialed. The side chain makes it even more versatile. And when the real thing costs >$20k, this plugin collection is a no-brainer.

A. Milyukov

January 17, 2017

Great plugin!!!

I liked !!

K. Crews

January 16, 2017

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Unreal amazing on vocals, acoustic guitars, and love love on the drum buss
I have also used the Fairchild as my final bus limiter for TV and Film.

S. Pappinen Hillert

January 12, 2017

Great flavours

Actually, a lot more exciting than I thought it would be to have all these quit similar plug-ins

A. Boettcher

January 12, 2017

Well, it was on sale and so I bought it...

And it was a good choice. Seriously, a nice compressor/limiter plugin. Let´s Knopfler a little.

J. Dockerty

January 12, 2017

Beautiful

Piece of Tube sweetness

C. Perez Fajardo

January 11, 2017

Fairchild baby

It's awesome, put it on any drum bus, guitar bus, your master bus, and hear your mix come to life.

J. Dockerty

January 6, 2017

Need a replacement for a Girlfriend?

Get this When you want the Perfect Suck and Blow system exactly like what you get in the real world ;)

B. Lewinski

January 5, 2017

great workstation

like the fairchild limitier, it works also great as master limiter.

UAD User

January 3, 2017

Fairchild makes a difference and has its own sound

I got this with a voucher having bought the Octo Satellite Thunderbolt. I normally use the Teletronix LA 2A plugin or its various versions because they sound so good on the mostly acoustic material I record. I did own a TLA C1 compressor hardware unit and I left it in the master buss and everything I did went through it. I sold it when I heard the LA 2A plugin but I have to say that the Fairchild plugin sounds just as convincing. It's different to LA 2A (and my old hardware) but it is very useable and I find myself applying it in every possible way (tracking, mixing or mastering). It's very processor hungry and if I didn't have the OCTO Satellite I'd soon run out of processing headroom. It suit my present setup very well. I use the Apollo Twin Duo as a principal front end. (not professional and it's all I need) Holmesflute (on Soundcloud)

J. North

January 2, 2017

Gorgeous

Absolutely beautiful compressor and a totally legit emulation.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

definite improvement over the legacy version.

not quite the real thing, but a worthy emu nonetheless. well worth your time.

R. WILLIAMS

December 30, 2016

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

I see why it's in every major Studio because it's a must-have piece of audio gear and it sounds amazing on everything I love it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Pearson

December 30, 2016

Balls of steel

Someone just grabbed my mix by the balls and squeezed it with the tightest grip in history. This is the BOMB.

T. Smabakk

December 29, 2016

Wonderful plugin

This plugin adds a level of quality immediately and will be used over and over. Warmth and punch, wonderful balance and harmonics. Just go and get it. Now.

J. Johansson

December 24, 2016

Warm color tool

And great sounding compressor

R. Sandor

December 23, 2016

Thick and big sound

Thick and big sound, Great on vocals, drums and bass guitar. Its sound color is amazing. Thanks UA

M. Guerreiro

December 21, 2016

OMG

This is my favorite Drum bus! It brings the sound to a new perspective, today I can't mix anything without this toy! Also love this guy on the bass and vocals.

341-360 of 760 Results