Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 925 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Coutausse

June 13, 2024

un grand traditionnel du traitement

belle réalisation , mais assez difficile a maitriser , comme l'original ..

S. Shin

June 10, 2024

Great plugin!!

Perfect! I love it!!

L. Sant anna

June 10, 2024

Amazing Tube FairChild Emulation!

The Fairchild Tube Limiter plugin by Universal Audio is a faithful emulation of the legendary Fairchild 670 tube compressor. It accurately captures the harmonic richness and smoothness of the original, offering exceptional dynamic control. With its intuitive interface, it allows fine adjustments in compression and release. Ideal for mixing and mastering, it provides unparalleled analog warmth and presence, making it indispensable for producers seeking vintage sound quality. In short, it is an essential addition to any professional audio toolkit.

j. nieva

May 28, 2024

Instant mojo!

Lovely emulations of the classic hardware. Smooth and punchy , with lots of harmonics. I really love it on drum buses and vocals.

S. Chihota

May 28, 2024

Easily the best Fairchild emulation.

I've used a variety of Fairchild emulations and in part, saw the composer Al Hug used when mixing his sample compositions. It has this smooth compression that lifts the source and pushes it forward while adding character the emulations of the Fairchild fail too. I'm certainly going to be adding more UA plugins to my arsenal off the strength of the quality of the Fairchild 670.

R. Selva

May 28, 2024

Nice App - but worthless for me.

Nice limiter, I like that limiter very much, but I've be always online, or need to plugin a usb pendrive :-(. Like all UAudio Plugins. They're worthless for me, as a traveller. I'll replace the plugins with alternatives, in this case with that from IK Multimedia VC-670 und sell that licence.

J. Villa

May 22, 2024

Use with SSL in mastering chain

I use it after the SSL compressor in my mastering chain to give it some light saturation from the emulations the analog gear provides… also sounds amazing on drum busses. I’m slowly replacing a certain subscription of plug ins to UA…

R. MORNING STAR

May 22, 2024

High quality and reliable!

Great warm sound! Very easy to use. Undoubtedly, this plugin is an iconic. I thank UA for the opportunity to purchase such plugins for very profitable and generous offers.

N. Mustaza

May 16, 2024

I bought this because of Mr Brauer

Love this plugins so much, ive been using the wave version since forever and i saw Mr M.Brauer explained his Brauerize method, so i bought this for my arsenal and never regret it, its offer different colours especially on my vocals chain.

M. Le Borgne

May 15, 2024

LE compresseur vintage

Machine extraordinaire, l'émulation du 670 proposée par UA est de (très) loin la meilleure disponible sur le marché.

C. Lauer

May 14, 2024

Must-Have

Masterbus .... Ahoi :P

R. Fukui

May 13, 2024

wonderful!! Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

All I can say is that it's wonderful

J. Aguilera

May 7, 2024

It’s a dream compressor

Incredible sound . It’s a must in most of my tracks!

M. Shapiro

May 6, 2024

I never could download this

I could not get UA connect to download my software(some vague message about failure to launch) and I am the process of requesting a refund now. I am unhappy with UAs byzantine software delivery and lack of support that is easily accessible. I certainly will neve order anything directly from them again.

M. Shapiro

May 6, 2024

I never could download this

I could not get UA connect to download my software(some vague message about failure to launch) and I am the process of requesting a refund now. I am unhappy with UAs byzantine software delivery and lack of support that is easily accessible. I certainly will neve order anything directly from them again.

K. Araki

May 3, 2024

Very reliable.

Considering how I can have a nice tube feeling which I have experienced in the analog recording studios in 1990's, this fairchild would be the closest so far. Now I am looking forward having Manley Collections which I expect to have the real studio work in 2000's.

D. Wershba

May 2, 2024

Very Useful and Ultra-Musical

Like I needed another dynamics plug-in! But UAD made it too inviting to pass up and I'm glad they did. It has a distinct flavor that sounds great, especially on direct guitar. I also picked up the CAPITO CHAMBERS yesterday and together, they are magic when combined on a direct guitar signal.

M. Ottinger

May 1, 2024

Sound glue

Love the way the 670 glues everything together.

T. Mitrevej

April 30, 2024

Beautiful

Use it a lot on vocal and busses.

J. SANCHEZ

April 29, 2024

EXELENTE

Excelente, lo Unico malo es que en modo M/S las Gain Out L&R siguen en modo Stereo.

1-20 of 925 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47