UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 760 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

w. ward

December 8, 2022

Great!!!

This plug in does everything I want it to do, and I am able to bend it to my will. It sounds fantastic on group vocals, master bus, and pretty much anything you want to put it on. Also not very “expensive” when it comes to processing power. Love love love the Fairchild!!

S. Ramsey

October 23, 2022

Wow! Its awesome.

Just insert it into the track and you here a difference immediately, you dont have to do anything else, if you are like me and a beginner at recording. Then as you get comforatble you can try the presets and start learning from there..

K. Cromwell

October 6, 2022

Fairchild the name says it all!

Ok, so it took me awhile to write this review as I find the process to be difficult because most of these plugins are soo subtle you have to listen with a trained ear. As far as this compressor I am shocked at its result. It is Smooth, subtle and creates presence. I used it on a recent documentary Frustrated 3 and the entire audio track was just hugged by the compressor nothing was too loud nothing was too soft I was amazed

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Great

Just Great

J. Raja

August 4, 2022

Nice

Sounding too good in My Buses.

B. Lythe

July 16, 2022

Think I've found my new favourite compressor/limiter

Adds so much warmth and character to Vocals, whilst adding punch and clarity. LOVE.

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

Fairchild Collection

Wow, UAD’s emulations really do make other software manufacturers look like toy makers. No competition, UAD are the best through and through. That said, 2nd place goes to Softube. Thanks!

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Just Might Be My Absolute Favorite Compressor Ever

This baby just has sound to it. I can't help but pass almost all of my tracks through this tube, it just adds such a liveliness and warmth with punch and tightness. Beautiful what it does to a vocal.

V. Clark

July 8, 2022

Trakz

This peace of equipment is new to me I’m to the game with us and I must say definitely one of the best things I’ve bought so far!

E. de Souza

July 8, 2022

Awesome

Loving it on Vocals and Mix buses

y. kim

July 7, 2022

I haven't used it yet, but..

I haven't used it yet, but I believe in the UAD plug-in.

h. kim

July 5, 2022

very good

good. i'm happy.

h. kim

June 20, 2022

very good

i'm happy

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

Great plugin

I've never used the hardware version but the plugin is great I love it!

P. Abbott

June 13, 2022

Pultec EQ

Love this eq. Easy to dial in a good tone.
I think UAD should cut down on the manufacturing hardware units. Make a few hardware options only, with updated chips and get everything on UADx. Then I'll be a happy bunny.

A. Kolesnikov

June 12, 2022

Fantastic compressor

I really love Universal Audio, even though I can't buy plugins or update Luna right now due to sanctions. And I'm glad that I once moved from Pro Tools HD to the uad and Luna platform. The sound is just fantastic. And Firechild is the highlight, it gives each track that unique sound that we love from classic recordings. Thanks to the UA team for the great plugins, and I believe that someday I will be able to buy new plugins for myself

L. Russo

June 7, 2022

Swiss Army Knife

I use the fairchild through my Apollo on every mix. Just give it a shot and see for yourself, gives you so much without sacrificing quality

S. Neron

June 6, 2022

Wonderfull

For transparent voice this compressor is excellent i used for basse guit and voice now for all

J. Forry

June 6, 2022

Smooth as silk

The Fairchild is as smooth as silk and as punchy a prize fighter when pushed. Brilliant

N. Smith

June 6, 2022

I love it!

I use it on the the master bus.

21-40 of 760 Results