Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 901 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Sothoane

April 8, 2023

Everlasting Quality..

I first heard of UAD plugins in 2009, and the sense around them was that they were top tier.. But because I couldn't afford them back then, I couldn't necessarily test them out for myself.. 13 years later, I'm now able to afford them, plus them being native makes it a whole lot easier for one to get into the system.. The quality is still outstanding! Unmatched in my humble opinion and it gives you a lot of confidence knowing that the software is working as it should.. I'm really enjoying my Fairchild 670 plugin.. Keep up the amazing work, guys!

A. Alonso

April 7, 2023

Fairchild classic sound

Is so easy to deal with this compressor, just a classic, the sound is giving amazing analog vibes. I love it, just the best emulation in the market, and maybe I have all of them. Thanks UA, this is like a wine, just better with the time, a trustful plugin

D. Smith

March 31, 2023

The best compressor together with LA-2 legacy

Worth to buy this non-legacy version. Works great together with Api Channel Strip and LA-2 legacy. It produce strong musical sound, suitable for lead vocals and instruments. Oposite is Tube-Tech compressor which create soft sound for backvocals and background instruments.
Fairchild is my no.1 for lead vocals.

J. Srilaam

March 29, 2023

Every good

I love Uad

U. Juhl

March 10, 2023

Harmonics and control

I use it to give analog harmonics.
Or to control instruments and sounds.
I like to use it on bass and piano.

i. Arriola

March 3, 2023

Warm enough to use as a coat

Very versatile plug-in that can give you a subtle flavor or be the main ingredient depending how you use it. Highly recommend

V. German

February 27, 2023

Great compressor!

Excellent in working on the drum bus. Good voice warming, works very nicely on the master bus.

E. ARRUDA

February 21, 2023

Too hot on the Mix Bus!

This here is a monster, it works for everything. I appreciate a lot in guitars and drums bus.

M. Alexandru-George

February 16, 2023

Very iconic comp

10 stars <3

I. Tyrväinen

February 14, 2023

Very good

I actually don't even care if it sounds like the real hardware or not, because this just sounds so good. It pretty much makes many other tube compressor plugins sound like a joke.

J. Tornay

January 15, 2023

Legendary compressor

It's legendary and it is for a reason: if it's right for your song you'll quickly realize the warmth and glue it brings.

J. Berthier

January 14, 2023

Lot of harmonics and warmness

I had great result with the 660 on bass recorded DI (Beatles style), and the 670 on the whole mix : just with a little bit of compression ( around -1db) and 50% mix it add warmness, harmonics, body to the mix and tames harshness (a trick I did read in an interview with sound enginer andrew scheps)

B. Lyons

January 14, 2023

Smooth sound!

Sound good on instruments and mix bus for what I’ve done so far.

O. Okoke

January 13, 2023

Wowwww

This is the sound you looking for when you say “analog”.
Well done Guys!

D. Naja

January 10, 2023

Great Collection of Timeless Classics

Loved the trial of these and had to jump on them over the holidays. Smooth and easy to use. Have one on every mix now!! Would buy these again for sure. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

A. SOSA KOSIR

January 9, 2023

Fairchid unique!

Just incredible!

E. Peterson

January 8, 2023

Sounds like a classic

Love the Fairchild sound so much. The 175-b is still my favorite color comp but the Fairchild is a close second and sounds so tasty on acoustic guitar and drum overheads. Love it so glad I took the plunge

T. NGO

January 6, 2023

I love it

I like the color it makes for my mix. So rich and vintage

D. Stanchev

January 6, 2023

Boom

Unic sound , fear representation of original gear. Very useful. I like it !!?

D. Baker

January 6, 2023

Fairchild Tube to transformer heaven

Even when not pushing it hard the Fairchild brings a wonderful mojo to the party that is hard to describe.

141-160 of 901 Results