UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 737 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Ratcliffe

December 13, 2021

Just like the real thing!

I had the pleasure of using a fairchild compressor a few years ago on my recordings and fell in love with it. Now I have the great pleasure of owning this software which authentically reproduces the gear and produces the great quality of sound at a price that I can afford! Forever grateful! Thanks UA

R. Giannetto

December 9, 2021

Fairchild 670

the product is a little expensive; there aren't enough presets. Finally the "controlls link" button appears to be blocked.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

FAIRCHILD FTW!! YES IT'S THAT GREAT!!

I, Like most people, started out with just a few UAD plugs. That turned into having to purchase a satellite octo unit to run along with my Quad core interface so I can run them all to my hearts content. They are just that great. I was kinda miffed on the proprietary system running these plugs cause it's expensive and I have a brand new top of the line laptop that has the power to run them just fine, but once I got into using it, I totally get it now. It's really nice having the dsp chips run everything they way they want it....cause the sound is great.

This Fairchild plug in is really head and shoulders above most of the other brands and I have them all. But THIS ONE is stunning. When I popped it on some sources I was blown away at just how phat, powerful, and musical the tone was. Doesn't matter what it is either, do a bass and you get phat oomph...push that you didn't expect to hear from this thing. Smashy powerful drums that just sound right. It has a bit of a vintage flavor, but people LOVE that sound...so don't let that stop you from using it. Vocals are creamy goodness. But I guess the one thing that surprised me is the B****S of this plug. It just has BEEF! Gain you can really dial into and get a commercial sounding powerful mix. I like to mix loud and this thing delivers without giving me crap about gain staging plug ins etc. I love it...no regrets. Would buy again. It's one of those heavy hitters you just love....It's an MVP, Take my, and every other person on here's word for it!

R. Macdougall

November 16, 2021

Fairchild 670

to whom this may help ... I love this compression even in default it sounds fantastic and I dont even really know what im doing

D. Frey

November 13, 2021

Nothing to say, it’s Universal Audio

Great plugins, really great and fair Customer Service
Happy with UA!!!
Fairchild plug-in very professional!!!

F. Sakizli

October 17, 2021

Must Have!!

there is not much to say if it takes away the guessing! Go for it, totally no brainer!

N. Meintanis

October 12, 2021

Great sound but it crashes very often

Great sounding plug in, it really adds magic like no other but I get the dreaded -98, -50 device code errors.
This will be my last purchase from UAD until this, known issue, gets sorted out.

Š. Kominko

August 26, 2021

Simply brilliant.

Simply brilliant. I was very much looking forward to it and I was happy. Beautiful sound.

J. KIM

August 18, 2021

About

Sweet sweet good good!

y. kim

August 10, 2021

it's smooth .

smooth like butter. ;)

B. Pizarro

August 6, 2021

Sounds Amazing

After days of learning how to use the plug-in it became my go-to for basses, drums and guitars

B. Sweeney

July 8, 2021

Amazing

Definitely awesome.

p. :taylor

July 5, 2021

Best Limiter/Compressor I have in my collection..

I love the Fairchild. It's so warm and does what it was made to do. All my template projects are loaded with it on All instruments and Vocals. It add a beautiful feel to the tone of Vocals and now I am using it on my Master Buss and EQ matching with the CurveBlender and I get that total warm analouge sound I prefer on my mixes.

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Super Glue

I love the Fairchilds, just beautiful classic warmth.

R. KMIEC

June 27, 2021

Glue your tracks together

Fatten your tracks but in a very subtle way. I use it especially on drum bus to glue it with the rest of the mix. Works great on everything. Essential !

F. Lagacé

June 24, 2021

Love it

Amazing

D. Deurell

June 21, 2021

Amazing compressor!

I would say that it is a no brainer to buy this compressor if you have the money! It is not the most allround compressor, but the things it do is amazing, put it on the paralell drum buss, vocals, bass or to add som tube awesomeness on your master and it shine like no other! I love it!!

A. Taylor

June 19, 2021

Classic Sound

Pure Tube Goodness! Ever wonder how vintage recordings got great full sound with minimal Chanels and equipment? Meet the awesome Fairchild limiter. Fatten up an instrument or mix easily

G. Merino

June 2, 2021

Warmth & character!

Excellent plugin! It has lot of character, you add nice color and some harmonics when pushing hard. Very useful additional features like sc filter and mix knob, that makes it more versatile than the original hardware. I use it a lot on individual tracks, buses and sometimes entire mixes too.

41-60 of 737 Results