UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 185 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

h. hyakkoku

September 18, 2022

Satisfied because the sound is Nice!

I don't have the actual device, but I tried using it on my DAW and thought it sounded good.
Especially the sound between clean and crunch is wonderful!!

M. de Koning

July 23, 2022

Just bad

I really wanted to like this bundle and I'm not sure how it can be that other people thought it was great. I own a Friedman Twin Sister, which is very similar to two Dirty Shirleys. Problem is the DS sim sounds like garbage compared to my actual TS. In actuality, the bottom end should be significantly bigger. I've never played an actual BE 100 but the sim would make a person avoid it I I believed this is what it actually sounds like. Super boomy bottom end that makes you think all your bass levels must be cranked, and the overall tone sounds too much like my old line 6 spider trying it's best to sound mocho, only to sound like a box of bees when compared to the amps it's claiming to model.

Because I love my actual TS, I put too much trust in a product with Dave's name on it. I should have demo'd it before opening the wallet. My bad.

R. Lamison

July 11, 2022

Power and versatility

These amp sims are a great addition to my collection since they provide so much muscle and versatility. I highly recommend this bundle.

J. garcia

July 7, 2022

excellent

very good and realistic

M. Allende

January 16, 2022

Best Apollo Amp Selection

Great plugins! The BE100 is by far the best amp on all UA collection available imo. You can get a wide range of tones from clean to high gain dirty, which is very accurate to the real Friedman amp. Love it.

K. Fulford

January 16, 2022

Good versatility, kind of overpriced

Try the demos. The Marshall stuff works better for me but it's nice to have options. I think this collection could be 25% cheaper. Still a pretty good value, good sounds.

M. Torres

January 14, 2022

Very good tones... and noisy

You can get really good tones, however I don't know how similar to the original is it because never tried them. I just can complain about the noise when the gain goes up, you can get rid of it a bit with the included noise gate, but it's still noisy when playing.

J. Schreurs

January 14, 2022

do I hear a real Friendman?!

Ooooo! these plugin's are great! For me the best sounding emulation software on the planet. like real amps!

J. Anaka

January 5, 2022

Good replicas

Nice tones that are easy to access from the presets or you can easily modify to your own liking . I have used it more than I expected.

K. Barnard

January 1, 2022

Affordable Friedman X2

These are two of the coolest UA Luna plugins for guitar. I'm having tons of fun writing my own presets for electric and acoustic guitars, The Friedman amps sound amazing with bass guitar as well. Rock on dudes!!

K. Babic

December 28, 2021

As a owner of Friedman amps...

this is a really good emulate of the amps!!!

G. Gaia

December 23, 2021

This amp sim is fire

The amp breaks up awesomely.

J. Migchelsen

December 15, 2021

Great souding amp!

Very natural sound.

F. Helm

December 12, 2021

Angry Wow!

So, in the sea of virtual amps, it’s getting harder and harder to differentiate tone that matters. This Friedman collection is a beast. I set out to design a two part tone. Tone one was a DS40 crunch fronted by a tube screamer and tone two was a bloody BE100 to sit just outside tone one. My first tracking demo was too big, literally massive. Using the amps EQ’s and hi/low pass filtering, it all came together. Ive always heard Friedman amps differently than all others-dont know why, but if the Brainworx-UAD amps are all this good, i’ll keep buying

J. Rosas

November 24, 2021

beast

beast

G. Porrino

October 17, 2021

Friedman Amp Collection

Very pleased with this plugin. Convincing sound. Better than other software amps I have tried.

R. Dobrev

October 7, 2021

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

great, finally a guitar plugin that works very well. thanks.

p. hodji

September 20, 2021

TWO DIFFERENT SOUND

GREAT SOUND VERY FUNNY TO USE WITH A LOT OF CAB

A. Molinari

July 31, 2021

Amazing

Best simulation for this amps. Never listen something like that!

D. Rohde

July 21, 2021

Very good Package

Best Marshall style Package you can get, very versatile

1-20 of 185 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10