Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 87 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Guerra

February 13, 2020

I own a real ODS-2 and the plugIn is great

I’ve used my real Fuchs ODS-2 for about 1 1/2 years playing several gigs a week, and it's my favorite amp. The plugin sounds close enough to the real amp to satisfy me. I use this amp plugin for about 75% of time, weather its recording or playing through my monitors. You can't wrong with it, though we all have different tastes. Try the demo to see what you think. I recommend it highly.

M. Mcgibbon

February 10, 2020

Warm and authentic

Having been round the UA amp selection I picked on this one quite by accident. I’d been on the various Friedman’s and Marshall’s within the area of my price range and they were knocking it out the park for dirt but I wasn’t getting the cleans I also needed. The Fuchs has it all. A generous punchy but articulate lead sound but beautiful cleans also. A highly diverse plug in i’d recommend to anyone needing a kinda Swiss army style amp that excels.

S. Lednev

January 14, 2020

Fuchs Supreme 50

Great amplifier. Beautiful overdrive. Now the Stratocaster sounds right

A. Marfitsyn

September 24, 2019

Good amp

Good amp; use it with external IR

K. Braunstadter

September 8, 2019

made the wife happy

so my wife is very fussy when it comes to edge of tone break up in amps
this amp is very easy and forgiving when it comes to this
i highly recommend if you are looking for something to have a sorta blackfaceish... but do even more gain if you like....only criticism would be price
but in the unison pre this will make your day

K. Michael

September 8, 2019

Not Great, Not Terrible

Really difficult to get a working sound out of this plugin on the fly. Just sounds fake at times, and brittle on the top end when you disengage the mid boost. Needs some work!

o. romer

July 14, 2019

Nice and clean.

Besides the Marchalls, I wanted a more clean amp, and the Fuchs does it nice. I wonder though, why all the presets clips. A little annoying to make adjustments for every new preset.

S. Herceg

June 14, 2019

Good, Not Great

While it does cover a range of clean to overdriven tones fairly well, it still lacks the three-dimensionality of real amp tones. Compared to my Dumble Style Amplifier (Bludotone), it still lacks the convicing bottom end claritiy and the top end "chirp". It will get you close enough to the tones of R. Ford and L. Carlton, but don't expect amazing results. Apart from thtat, I do like the cab IRs for when I record the Bludotone through the Suhr Reactive Load into my Apollo and the Fuchs plugin with pre- and poweramp bypass.

UAD User

February 11, 2019

Very useable!

Great sounding amp
For blues and rock. Great cleans and the drive sounds are spot on.

W. Miller

February 11, 2019

Versatile! Realistic sounding amp plug in!

I checked out several of the amp plug ins from UAD. The Fuchs Overdrive Supreme 50 sticks above the rest! Love it!

UAD User

January 17, 2019

Great Clean Tones

I like it very much for clean sounds, good for solo and rhythm.

Y. Lee

January 15, 2019

clean

as good as making a cleanton

K. Volpe

December 31, 2018

Brutal

This plugin lacks top end clarity and is way too dark.That darkness gives you the illusion of fake smooth. Clean tones are decent but not inspiring. This plugin has no guts. Also, it feels nothing like an amp. I much prefer the other UAD plugins.

P. Busch

December 21, 2018

Great tone

Great amp with great tone and dynamics. Good for both Gibson and Fender style guitars

A. Diederich

December 14, 2018

Really nice clean to driven tones

Straight up buttery tone that’s going to cover a lot of range. It does have that pretty specific flavor to it that you want to demo - it’s not going to do everything but if it’s your flavor there isn’t anything like it. Really gets at that rarified set of studio amps that feel great and make it hard to stop playing. I pretty much play the two Fuchs plugins most of the time. This is the dumble-esque one and the other is the trainwreck-esque one and they are both hours of joy. I had been eying it for a while, and there is a lot of depth to the supreme in particular to get a lot of the tones that aren’t your old Marshall/fender groupings. I’d buy it again in a heartbeat.

P. ferrell

September 20, 2018

pfunk

nice plug in

P. ferrell

September 20, 2018

pfunk

nice

P. ferrell

September 20, 2018

pfunk

very good clean sound for the guitarist who like to play smooth jazz, you guys like rock music so much you forget there are jazz guitarist who buy your product,ps think about us sometime.a nice hot saturated smoothe clean jazz guitar plug in will be nice.

R. DIAMOND

July 27, 2018

Great Clean Sound

Needed a clean unison amp for tracking,this does the job perfectly,very happy and if Larry Carlton drops by i can keep him happy

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Terrific amp!

I love the sound of this plugin! I suggest watching reviews and listening for yourself.

1-20 of 87 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5