Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 201 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Paige

October 8, 2016

No wonder Bruce loves the Harrson!

As everyone has said before, smooth & musical. The high end simply sounds expensive! (Sorry, that's the way I describe gear.) If API is "crunchy", the Harrison is "glassy". It let's you add lots of top end without it sounding over hyped. Great choice. Get it!

B. Thompson

August 14, 2016

I've never used a Harrison EQ

but I'm well aware of some folks who do, and the quality of their work, so eventually I had to give it a spin...

And now I think I know why it is so popular... it is very difficult to make a track sound bad (not impossible though - too bad!).

It is a very musical equalizer, very easy to use. And it almost always has this vibe that sounds very different, and at the same time really cool. Like an MCI JH series EQ, but more refined? Or at least easier to dial in.

I especially like it on acoustic guitars recorded with ribbon microphones... I can't say that it sounds like the hardware, but I can say that it sounds great, and I really wish I had purchased it back when it was released - I had no idea what I was missing!

UAD User

August 14, 2016

like having a console again

I love putting this on pretty much every channel because it's so fast to get a good sound. it feels like an analog board, and you come to know it's "action" in a similar way. I kind of like that the frequencies aren't exact, you just sweep around til it sounds good. Perhaps the most generally-useful UAD plugin.

B. Gotch

July 18, 2016

THRILLER!!!!!!!

I'm A Huge Bruce Swedien Fan He Is My Favorite Engineer
This Plug In has Changed The way I Approach Eq'ing I Love it

R. Becerra

July 17, 2016

Very musical EQ

It is a very musical eq with a very wide q that allows modeling the general character of a sound without degrading. Fully compatible with other surgical eq that would enable arrangements. It is similar to a Pultec but with many more elements to modify. The cut bass and treble defines the overall sound much better. but beware, not allow fix resonances or other specific problems.

W. Morrison

July 14, 2016

Just Like I Remembered!

I've used the Harrison board many times through the years and, since I do most of my productions in my home studio now, I have missed it - until now. This sounds and reacts like I have remembered the real thing sounding and reacting. The EQ bands give me all the control I need. Thanks to those who designed this gem!

A. Poulsen

July 4, 2016

Great for Electric Guitars

This EQ is fantastic to give my old stratocaster the perfect analog vibe. I use it every time I grab an electric guitar to bring some soulful character to the mix. I highly recommend this plugin!

H. Zwarts

June 30, 2016

awesome EQ

This plug in is a older one in the UAD range but probably one of the best. You can't do anything wrong with this EQ.
Its sounds so warm and it can give body to your sound without negative side effects.
I can only love this EQ.
Good job Universal Audio !

S. Dawood

June 25, 2016

Great Eq

Tried the demo and it's one of the best EQs , HOPE CAN GET ANOTHER COUPON TO BUY IT BEFORE THE SALE ENDS

UAD User

June 20, 2016

awesome sound :)

I really like this EQ. awesome sound :)

G. Francis

June 20, 2016

So Clean!

This has been awesome on drums and guitars. You can push it hard and maintain great sound!

D. Caruso

June 18, 2016

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ Plug-In

I really like this EQ. IT can really add the missing piece on drum tracks and I also found it useful for Acoustic guitar.

f. Gatti

June 17, 2016

THE "GO TO" EQ FOR THE TOP END

I have plenty of plug ins, and some of them are just essential to do certain jobs. Others are useless and when you demo them you realize in a bunch of hours that you will never ever purchase them. The Harrison 32C was installed on my UAD as a demo and after few minutes i found that was doing something on the top end of what i was equalizing: It was different from any other EQs, it was just like a good hardware eq. Was boosting and making things brighter yes, but the harshness was gone. I just couldn't find anything else like it in my virtual rack. I had to buy it. A MUST HAVE.

D. Sokolov

June 16, 2016

Сool EQ

I like to use this wonderful EQ on vocals, guitar and some synth parties. You have to try it on vocals, maybe this is what you need. Thank UAD !!!

T. Hinterholzinger

June 11, 2016

must have

I consider this the best sounding EQ for UAD. I tried them all. I own real analog API EQs, vintage Neve 1073s and Tridents. Since I've had a chance to mix on a real Harrisson 32-Series console last year, I fell in love with that desk. I'm currently on the market for buying two real vintage Harrisson channelstrips. But this plugin makes waiting much easier... A killer on bassdrum and overheads!!!

M. Ballenger

June 1, 2016

Did I really need another EQ? Yes.

The proportional Q of the Harrison 32C is just wonderful and completely unique. Although often repeated, I find it to be true. This EQ works wonders on guitars.

M. Luu

May 7, 2016

Really love this EQ

I have already used a lot of EQ plugins and this is surely one of my all-time favourites. I can use this EQ on pretty everything and it sounds wonderful. I really love the character of this EQ and how smooth it is. I can highly recommend this plugin - at least try the demo. In my opinion, this is one of the best EQ plugins you can get from UAD.

S. Swanson

April 20, 2016

Great Eq

After reading about this on the forums I demo'd and then promptly purchased
Adds a beautiful color and sits in every mix
I like to use it post corrective Eq and compression
You can just about always get what you are looking for in Eq with this plugin

E. Haag

February 27, 2016

Michael Jacksons Thriller album

I demoed this eq and was immediately blown away. Using Bruce Swedien's stock settings, I was amazed at the sounds I was getting. Think Michael Jackson's Thriller. At first, I was thinking to myself, not another eq, But wow, a great tool to have in your toolbox. Highlights are piano, backround vox and that "Billy Jean" drum kit sound.

C. Leiria

January 27, 2016

An EQ that does the job with a bit of magic.

I was I bit skeptic about this EQ after reading the reviews but yes this is a simple EQ that adds high frequencies with no harshness, good on bass, guitar. It is simple and it gives good results and fast. Tried the demo twice to be sure and it's great.

61-80 of 201 Results