Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 204 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Manness

March 7, 2020

Flip the phase for extra sweetness

I spent the past two nights demoing analog EQs on the stereo bus, and the Harrison 32C won out big time! To me, it beat out the Manley Massive Passive and Neve EQs for color, low-end tightness and 3D depth. For some reason, flipping the phase brought everything a little more forward, tightened the low end and added sparkle to the top. I'd say the vintage Neves and API Vision EQs are quicker to dial-in, but the Harrison EQ gives you more tone and clarity. It's also cheaper than the others!

N. Gureev

January 25, 2020

Try it & but it

I’ll tell you how to demo this plugin. Are you ready?
Put it on the source that already sounds good and doesn’t necessarily need eqing (maybe because you already did eq it), start boosting 3k with this thing, smile and add it to cart.
You’re welcome)
I dont know how but uad managed to create an eq that doesnt really sound like eq. It just sounds like you’re changing the sound at the source. And thats pretty damn impressive. I need to spend more time with this thing (already bought it) but mid range and the area around 3k (which a lot of times ends up being harsh) definitely sounds incredible on this thing

G. Baker

January 23, 2020

My favorite guitar eq

This gives the perfect finish on guitar. Surgically removed harsh high end or digital noise, without dulling your tone. It’s a must for me on every guitar track or bus. Warm and useable highs, tight lows and natural wide mids. The best.

m. gilmer

July 16, 2019

Harrison EQ 32C Changed the way I mix

I'm a mixing engineer and have been an SSL guy for years and have mixed on SSL 4K boards. I started using the Harrison EQ plugin in Pro Tools about a year ago. I loved it so much that I have moved from Pro Tools HD to the Harrison Mixbus 32C. All of my UAD plugins work and sound fabulous in it. And I have the Harrison 32C EQ on every single channel.

R. Polson-Lahache

July 15, 2019

There's a sound to this one!

Was reluctant to try another eq but there was a sale and now this is my fav eq for pushing and pulling broad frequencies. There's lot of colour to this eq despite being an older plugin. Doesn't matter tho, just try it for yourself and make your own judgments. In my opinion its a 5 outta five!

N. Smith

July 7, 2019

Very useful, musical eq

Love the harrison. It is now my go-to eq for individual channels. It has a great sound, very clean high end. I like that it is not a dsp hog. One of my favorites by uad.

k. gilleaga

June 25, 2019

Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ

This eq is the only eq that does what all the software makers say that they do.
it sounds and responds as though you are on a desk. i mean the other night i stayed up
really fighting it out with the massive passive and the Harrison EQ.
Harrison won outright. The reasons being that on a track this beats the Manley, you can get your sound in 3 minutes flat without leaving your vibe. you must simply have this eq
to hand no matter what music you do. It is so fast so pleasing that it literally tunes up
your mixing, and thats the thing a lot have lost with software. solid five stars you get this you'll put five stars.

k. gilleaga

June 25, 2019

Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ Harrison EQ

This eq is the only eq that does what all the software makers say that they do.
it sounds and responds as though you are on a desk. i mean the other night i stayed up
really fighting it out with the massive passive and the Harrison EQ.
Harrison won outright. The reasons being that on a track this beats the Manley, you can get your sound in 3 minutes flat without leaving your vibe. you must simply have this eq
to hand no matter what music you do. It is so fast so pleasing that it literally tunes up
your mixing, and thats the thing a lot have lost with software. solid five stars you get this you'll put five stars.

K. McCormack

June 9, 2019

Great, musical EQ

It just sounds great on drums, bass... I seem to have to fiddle endlessly with other EQs to get musical tones, but the Harrison EQ just seems to hit the sweet spot, the variable Q works beautifully, no phasing artefacts even when pushing it hard. My old engineer pal Jimmy Henshaw (ex VIPs lead guitarist, a pal of Chas Chandler, once asked to audition to play bass with Jimi Hendrix) had a Harrison desk in his studio... so now I know why. My favourite EQ in the box, esp. for snare!

N. Steele

April 21, 2019

Clarity and warmth

But somehow at the same time? This may have just become my favorite sounding EQ in the entire UAD-2 lineup.

i. sözüer

January 22, 2019

Love it

must have. I fell in love with the plugin. very clean and easy to use

M. Korovenko

January 13, 2019

Harrison EQ

Really good, intuitive EQ with beautiful coloration.

E. Wohl

January 3, 2019

Great job!

This is now one of my favorites!!

V. WILLS

December 27, 2018

FIRST AND LAST !!! The Best ....

Wish I would have tried this first!!! Bruce Swedien, all the way. Warm, punchy, articulate tones. Musical on everything, low cpu means I have have it on every channel. Such a time and fix saver .... every instance so easy to dial in ....

K. Morris

December 9, 2018

Don't overlook this gem!

This dream eq is little pricey, and absolutely worth it. It's easy on DSP and generous with colorful, clear voicing that shaped countless radio hits. I use it for tracking, mixing and mastering. My ears love this EQ.

M. Martini

October 5, 2018

A perfect versatile companion

Do you need a tool that could be like your Swiss Army knife? Here it is!
Be aware...this tool it’s capable to upset your track instrument. Easy to use but powerful, characteristic with a distinct personality: the real Harrison channel.
Warm or cool, give your touch at your track. I’m enjoy to colour violins and all orchestral instruments at my taste. I find useful for give more clarity at some vst piano’s. The low impact on the single Sharc Dsp, allow you to use many instances in your Daw.
Recommended!

M. Martini

October 4, 2018

The wonderful Pocketknife

As simple as it is effective.
In this apparent simplicity hides a disarming power.
Suitable for acoustic sounds, for me is unbeatable. I can customize my sounds, quickly and deeply.

C. Avdelas

August 5, 2018

HARRISON 32 C EQ

THIS..IS..ANOTHER...GREAT....PRODUCT...FROM...UAD........EQ..SOUNDS....GREAT...AS..EVERYTHING...ELSE....NO..NEED...FOR..MORE..WORDS.....IF..YOU..KNOW..WHAT......ARE..YOU..DOING......WITH..MIXES...WILL...BE..PERFECT.....

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Your ugliest friend!

When i first saw it, i was like, not impressed.. but when i demoed it, i realised that i was wrong.. now its on my guitar tracks, on my vocals, on samples (when i mix hip hop stuff) etc..

H. Toapanta

July 16, 2018

STM - Leo

UNOS DE MIS FAVORITOS Y MUY RECOMENDADO .... EXCELENTE

1-20 of 204 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11