UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 342 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Lalarme

July 13, 2022

Best Unison Preamp so far

Got it few weeks back and already number one on all my guitar/bass tracks. A must have! good deal with special price and coupon, no brainer...
hiroshimablast

A. Jensen

June 29, 2022

Love it

Very useful plug-in …the eq’s makes my tracks stand out and get that analogue mojo

E. Shacham

May 16, 2022

best preamp in the collection

This is probably the best preamp we got from UAD in a bundl.e, Iv'e been pleased with the color and eq and will definitely use it again.

I. Voevodin

February 3, 2022

The best

I tried all the preamps, it was very suitable for my vocals, I will definitely use it in my mixes.

L. Brown

January 20, 2022

Really good for electric guitar.

I use this in the Unison position to record electric guitar tracks. I run straight electric guitar into it, as well as multi-pedaled, effected guitar into it. It works and sounds great either way. I'll probably reach for this first the next time I use mic's.

C. Knight

January 18, 2022

Get it!!!

One of the best Preamp/EQ's you can get, the bass gets pumped fast!

D. Dauphin

January 3, 2022

My favorite unison preamp for vocals

When I bought the apollo twin I wanted it for the Neve unison plugin on my vocals. I decided to test them all before I make my final decision and the helios was the clear winner for me on vocals. But what I didn't know is that I would use this baby almost on anything. Use it on your acoustic guitars tracking, on your DI bass or with the Ampeg plugin and even try to put it on your electric guitars this plugin is simply fantastic. I would be using the apollo twin for this plugin alone!!

A. EMIXPRO

December 28, 2021

Great on everything!

I own all the unison preamps but this one gets the most use. Love it in combo with all my mics, but especially with the Townsend Labs L22. Great on guitars and bass. Can thicken just about anything up and the distortion is fabulous.

D. Stekachev

December 6, 2021

Mr Awesomeness Type 69

I really like this preamp. Will I get another $50 discount code for my best review ever? :)

J. Bacon

December 2, 2021

Superb, use it all the time

I haven't used the original hardware, so I cannot write a comparative review.

I'll just say this: Helios Type 69 has proved invaluable, and it has been a pleasure to use since I purchased it a few months ago.

I have used it mainly on DI bass, ahead of an instance of LA-2, then into Ampeg SVTVR; with that recording chain, I'm achieving some of the most satisfying recorded bass sounds I have ever managed in 30 years of studio work, and with very little effort. That's important; I don't want to spend time playing with dials when the creative mood strikes... everything needs to be fast and intuitive, and in service of the process.

From Helios, I hear warmth, vitality, dimension. It's pretty easy to use if you spend a few minutes with the manual first.

It really helps electric bass sit in the mix. The other rave reviews here don't surprise me at all. Treat yourself; this one sounds special.

S. Walker

November 28, 2021

Meaty

Haven’t really had much time with the Type 69 but I did get some very thick and juicy flavours with a simple valve mic and my old 80s Taka acoustic and it didn’t take much mucking around either. Lots of colour lots of growl. I can see many sessions in my new Helios virtual studio!

V. De Puydt

October 29, 2021

Warmth and shine

One of my first choices for recording voices. Adds warmth, grain but still clear and precise. I love it.

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

OMG

It’s awesome !

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Great Unison

one of the best unison pre amplifiers

I. Bandera

July 15, 2021

Molto interessante

Ottimo su molte sorgenti ma sulle chitarre è veramente fantastico, anche la versione legacy rende molto bene. Consigliato.

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

great saturation

For me, this plug-in is an essential part of an electric guitar track.

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Easy to use.

Sounds great with little work.

R. KMIEC

June 27, 2021

The best guitar preamp

I record my electric guitars by plugging my Fender Deluxe reverb tonemaster directly from its line out to the Hi-Z of the Apollo.
It already sounds great, but with The Helios in Unison the tone gets really professional. Adds grain and character to every guitar and allows to cut unwanted frequencies and boost what needs to be boosted. A must have !

h. kim

June 16, 2021

Good!!!

Good!!!

1-20 of 342 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18