Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Already own the Helios UAD-2 version? Click here to purchase the native only version for $2.99

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 32 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Elefteriu

July 14, 2024

Very good results

I used it on a big drum, some electric snare drums. Also on a vocal track (a complicated one). In the future I will expand the area of ​​use because the result was very good. Personally, over time I have physically reproduced several models of preamplifiers with lamps with great attention to detail. In conclusion, this Helios emulation is very close (and in certain situations) surpasses the original. We can't develop here but the UAD result is professional.

P. Krason

July 8, 2024

Great emulation!

I own the Lindell channel and like both for different reasons but appreciate what the feel of the UAD a bit more.

L. Fagenson

June 30, 2024

Game changer for me

I hate to use the phrase "game changer" but for me that is what it is. I didn't think that I needed yet another "classic" emulation, but when you find the sweet spot with this there is nothing like it. The series I currently score is primarily for orchestra and electronics. This plug in brings amazing definition and vibe to everything that passes through it. In conjunction with the Manley Variety Mu it delivers instant magic.

A. Giroux

June 11, 2024

Smooth on rhythm session

Love this on acoustic guitar rhythm sessions. Tames down harshness

s. ayton

June 10, 2024

Can’t hear it

Like the Helios EQ but sounded like a boring preamp with distortion to me which I need like a hole in the head. V76 won in every case with the 1073 up there too and API does something fun for percussion so the Helios didn’t make the cut.

a. cristofalo

May 24, 2024

so useful for vocals

its amazing, im very happy with it

K. Yilmaz

May 17, 2024

I'm in love with this one

I'm in love with this one

A. G

May 14, 2024

Super

I recommend

Q. KZ

May 11, 2024

Qazaqland

Very nice preamp for vocal! Best from all WA plugin! Thanks!

P. Motyczak

May 8, 2024

Fat vintage tone

Great preamp. That Low knob ! Delivers plenty of harmonics . I use it for several purposes but love it specially with my drum room mics.

V. Kpoudosu

May 1, 2024

It sounds really good especially the lows

I love how it works and how it makes me work. The bass boosts are the best that I have ever worked with.

D. Armijo

April 30, 2024

Beauty and the beast

This beast is one of my favorites and never fails to impress. Armijo productions

K. Suen

April 27, 2024

Helios 69 pre & eq

It's one of the best UA EQs out there! I like the bass and mids, and setting the treble to the lowest +4db is a bit much in general but I understood it properly follows the design of the hardware.

S. Zsolt

April 16, 2024

Nice preamp

This one is a very musical preamp. It adds a really nice color to a lot of sources!

J. Romero

April 15, 2024

Color & Character

If what you are looking for is to give a mix that vintage color with punch, this is the ideal complement.

R. Fukui

April 15, 2024

comprehensive evaluation

Stable effects and ease of use are great.

A. Holbert

April 14, 2024

Funny Name, But No Joke

If you want to get that Badass Guitar Tone like Jimmy Page, or Brain May. Go ahead and get the Helios!

W. Rice

April 13, 2024

Character& attitude

Serious attributes in a Mix Helios is the one to use.

D. Marais

April 3, 2024

Stunning warmth and grit

This beauty is a gateway to that 70s rock tone. It’s a very inspiring channel strip that make me feel like I am entering a Time Machine to the studios of yesteryear. Beautiful on any source.

C. Chen

March 23, 2024

perfect!!

This pre-amp is so good! Very subtle addition of color! love it!!!

1-20 of 32 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2