Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Julien

August 7, 2018

Excellent sound but unusable.

It sounds fantastic, but I can't mix with that one unless I have 128 DSP.
On my Apollo 8 Duo, I can hardly put 4 instances in Unison, but impossible To add a compressor, reverb or tape sim.
Unusable for me.

V. WILLS

July 20, 2018

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection ..... on a deserted island allowed only one plug in .......

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection ..... on a deserted island allowed only one plug in ....... this is my all time first pick ! In Unison with Nueman Mics or even SM57, this is the warm, punchy saturated tone of so many great recordings. Big thanks for this one.

R. Cambrin

July 16, 2018

I quite like this one actually!

I kind of waited until I could afford it and did not hesitate when it came in a my target price. It is a weird pre-amp to begin with with it config but it gets these sounds that I have been looking for since I started all the UAD stuff and new tricked out rig thing.
To put it in short form , the plugin replaces at least 3 others to get the same sound and does it faster.
I have only had it for a few days and like all the recent releases that I have bought , I knew I wanted it right away.
I think the new stuff has been great and although I wish I could buy it all, the Neve preamp, SSl buss and this one have brought me closer to the sounds I hear in my head.
With a good mastering studio and mastering engineer the results are first rate.
PS I don't believe in mindlessly giving 5 stars to everything.
Its like saying Awesome all the time. Eventually it loses it's meaning.
So here is my rating....I like it "a lot"!
I guess I also believe in using mastering engineers which will also irk a ires.

M. Hernandez

July 16, 2018

Agressive harmonics and Eq with a real Vintage tone

Taste it! The middle frequency and the aggressive preamp is all the things that you need to make a great sound with a vintage flavor on drums, guitars and bass, is for everything but if you need a quickly response on a Plugin, this is one of the best options for you!

UAD User

July 14, 2018

Helios Type 69 Preamp and Eq Collection

This preamp has a unique sound that is all its own. Throw it on anything to give it character and vibe. It gives your mixes a musical flare. Well done.

m. łuczak

July 13, 2018

revelacja

super drive

UAD User

July 11, 2018

Great eq

Love to throw this on vocals it really shines

m. schooltink

July 10, 2018

Helios Preamp and EQ Collection

top pre/eq great response rich mid range .

L. Alin Gabriel

July 9, 2018

Great

With this one something has happened regarding emulation. It sounds marvelous with it just turned on.The eq is perfect. Excellent job.

S. Bacic

July 8, 2018

It works great but almost unusable in the mix to me

If I knew that DSP usage for UAD Quad is 18% I would never buy this plugin. Yes! It sounds great but use too much DSP power to use it in the mix.

K. Takeuchi

July 6, 2018

Exciting Mid-Low

Mid-Low range simply gets magic through it! I often use it for vocal, guitar, drums, etc. where I would like to add some extra power to.

R. Gonzalez Yanel

July 6, 2018

Musical

El previo unison suena súper bien. La eq es muy musical. Me encanta

R. Gonzalez Yanel

July 5, 2018

Musical

Utilizado como Unison le da una saturacion genial al sonido. La eq es muy musical.

J. Mage

July 3, 2018

The missing link

Yeah; when pushed, this thing saturates in exactly that classic way I've been looking for. That grit that you hear on classic Led Zepp... Henrix...I mean it really gets there. Only drawback is that it's a huge CPU hog. Need more processors! Eq is also extremely musical!!!

L. Leonard

July 2, 2018

This is awsome

Helios's micpre add some warmth & punch,then EQ especialy lowend is so nice for Kick and Bass.

G. Girard

July 1, 2018

chique

esse plugin eh chique dimais

G. Girard

July 1, 2018

chique

esse plugin eh chique dimais

Y. SHIMURA

June 27, 2018

これは素晴らしい

ベースやギターにこのプラグインで歪みを与えると存在感が増しまくります!
こんなに突っ込んで平気か?というくらい突っ込んでも気持ちのいい歪みでこれぞHeliosというサウンドです。
必須プラグインと言ってもいいと思います!

G. Hampton

June 22, 2018

Absolutly Amazing!

It has everything I loved about the Legacy version but now with the amazing Unison Pre-Amp to deliver that famous Helios sound. If you have any doubts, don't hesitate any longer!

K. Hazell

June 19, 2018

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

cant live without this on bass and rock vocals

1-20 of 110 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6