Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 264 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Maire

August 8, 2020

Crunchy Saturation, Amazing on Drums

I saw mick gordon using this plugin in his drum chain on his livestream and had to try it myself. This plugin can add a whole new level of aggressiveness to drums, guitars, synths, honestly anything. I don't think theres anything natively that sounds as good when pushed hard as this preamp sim. A must have.

l. parker

August 7, 2020

yes

the Helios stuff is all fat and juicy! I always have the EQ in my mastering chain.

I. Inkilä

August 1, 2020

The sound of rock n roll

The Helios definitely adds that special something heard throughout the good old Led Zeppelin and The Rolling Stones records. I can't recommend it enough!

E. Zambrano

July 29, 2020

Monster

Super versatile

C. Kiasi

July 24, 2020

Precise and smooth

Really precise and smooth. Worth trying out the demo for yourself. But Im getting good results.

G. Felkins

July 19, 2020

Supreme Midrange JUICE!!

A fantastic saturation and presence tool for midrange bite and brute!! Great for vocals and guitars and anything that needs shaping in the midddle!!!!

A. Phillips

July 15, 2020

Punchy

Just put it in the chain and it adds a little somethin somethin. I have all the Unison pre's and this one more times than not makes it's way into the chain. I haven't use it enough on Vocals to say yah or nah but on instruments it's a big yah!

N. Bluhm

July 14, 2020

Does what they say: colorful eq / saturation

Someone said I’d like this paired with my SM7b on some rap vocals. I do. The grit it adds particularly in the highs is definitely unique. So I used it on that vocal, then threw it on a synth bass on the same track, and I was happy enough with both to buy it. I don’t think this is one of those “foundational” plugins per se, especially if you only have a handful of UAD stuff so far, but if you want something to make a vocal bite, be it rock or industrial or lofi or old school hip-hop, it’s definitely interesting. I will use it again but I’m not sure yet if it will become a permanent fixture on my vocal chain. Might be too specific. We shall see.

P. Mulders

July 13, 2020

Beauty at its finest!

Ads depth and richness to any source of audio without sounding harsh on the top end like some Neve models. My friend did a comparison test on acoustic guitars with api, neve1073, ua610AB, avalon, ssl E and voxbox, and the Helios came out best. Beautiful plugin, highly recommended for guitar players.

J. Griffin

July 10, 2020

Raw Beauty

Its a remarkable plugin and been using it to great effect on vocals. Of those that I own, the Helios is my number 1 for honesty, in the room type projects where you want that bare bones raw sound. It has a peculiar quality of delivering this rawness but in a wonderfully controlled way. Its my personal favorite.

T. Trimble

July 3, 2020

Neve 1084... or Helios?

I do a lot of acoustic guitar and mandolin recording. I purchased the Neve 1084 plugin (which is awesome) at the recent release, and then remembered how good the legacy Helios plugin sounded on acoustic guitar. I demo'd the new Type 69 against the 1084 on acoustic and the Helios won that battle to my ears. Both plugins are awesome, but while the 1084 is polished, controlled and somewhat processed sounding, the Helios is live, raw, with more depth in the mix. It seems to take a few seconds after engaging to hear the full impact of the plugin. I use Superior Drummer 3 (Al Schmidts Decades pack) and the Helios sounds fantastic on the Neve Summing Buss in LUNA. I was so impressed with the plugin I starting looking into the original circuitry to see if I can build a couple hardware versions.

If you do any acoustic work in your recordings try the Type 69. I click the line gain to 30 and bring the fader down about 8db, set the 10K to +8 and the 3.5K to ~11 o'clock and.... Wow! At $99 (or less with a coupon) I think it's a steal!

M. O'Connor

June 30, 2020

Magical sparkle!

Brilliant plugin. It seems to add a warmth and sparkle to every I do!

M. O'Connor

June 30, 2020

Magical sparkle!

Brilliant plugin. It seems to add a warmth and sparkle to every I do!

M. O'Connor

June 30, 2020

Magical sparkle!

I don't think I use any of this stuff to its full potential but this is wonderful. It seems to add a little something to everything - it's hard to put your finger on exactly what but it makes everything sound better!

M. O'Connor

June 30, 2020

Magical sparkle!

I don't think I use any of this stuff to its full potential but this is wonderful. It seems to add a little something to everything - it's hard to put your finger on exactly what but it makes everything sound better!

M. Adelmann

June 29, 2020

Punch And Clarity

This plug in is a great tool to give your guitar tone just that special punch and clarity to cut through your mix. Very versatile and works amazing on bass tones as well!!!! A keeper!!!!

M. Bláha

June 24, 2020

Nice warming sound

Perfect Vintage Preamp and EQ in UNISON channel .. my piano is in the sound heaven.

I. Sisko

June 22, 2020

My Favorite

This one works for me, the sound is big und punchy and the midrange is perfect.

R. Deitch

June 18, 2020

Classic with versatility

Love this plugin. Sounds amazing on lead guitar. You can dial in how gritty it gets and the eq is very sensitive. I've used both the regular and the legacy, both are fantastic

A. Pashka

June 18, 2020

Vintage Guitar Sound

I don't do a lot of rock stuff, but when I do this is what I use to shape the guitar sound. This brings the past to life. If you're looking for that classic rock sound for your guitars, look no further!

1-20 of 264 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14