Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Byrnes

February 13, 2019

Wonderful!

I am thrilled with the Helios Type 69! There is a "weight" to the sound, especially with the bass band engaged. It's meaty and articulate overall, with the ability to quickly dial in a nice clarity with the mid-band. I have a session coming up in a few weeks that I can't wait to use this on.
My only minor complaint is I would have liked to see a trim knob for final output, like on the SSL4000. Other than that, I love this plugin!

I. Ambrazhevich

February 7, 2019

Helios Type 69

Perfect sound!!!

P. Barry

February 7, 2019

Helios yeh

Very versatile tool. Use it on guitars and vocals a lot

P. Santarelli

January 22, 2019

Fantastic

This plugin is the number one. His Eq it’s the top of the top!!! Recommended!!!

F. Renaissance

January 22, 2019

Helios 69 Preamp & EQ collection

Undoubtedly the Lawrence Fishburne of preamps. It's versatility & unique character adds incredible detail, warmth, and/or punch to whichever track it's laid down on. Sit back & dial in the settings between the preamp modes & play with volume & EQ to create either a unique sound or tap into the presets to achieve the classic sounds heard on countless great performances over the decades. All one has to do is research the number of hit records the Helios 69 has appeared on to get a taste of what it brings to the table. Easily one of my favorite tools during the creation process. Much respect to the UA engineers & the Helios team for making this plug-in available.

G. Khan

January 20, 2019

THE colour I was looking for

Helios 69 has the best colour in the UAD arsenal imho. The preamp in it is actually massive. Uses more dsp than any other plugin’s preamp section. The eq is enough to dial in some minor adjustments or even broad strokes. The overall combination lives on my vocals now. Well done uad.

A. Miller

January 18, 2019

69

Sounds like the real deal

M. G.

January 18, 2019

PERFECTO!!!

Tenía el anterior helios 69 y actualicé a la versión Unison. Previó que hay que tener en el Arsenal. Recomendado

g. taylorramirez

January 18, 2019

Unique clarity /strong presence “

Perfect choice for skilled vocalist,truly brings the best of anything you through at it ,sound incredibly “analog ,this plugins brings a massive headroom ,I own the preamp and EQ,both superb product a most have

J. Keith

January 17, 2019

Love it!

It sounds great on everything! Don’t hesitate, just buy.

T. McQueen

January 13, 2019

Sounds Huge

Used recently on a 4 piece drum kit with 12 mics, most of which were used with this mic pre via unison slots. Had 3 different drummers on the project and each drummer was given their own 'profile' to fit their style. Used Neve, API, and the Helios. They all sound good, but the Helios has a very large, fat sound. It's also very simple to dial in some great settings. Looking forward to using the Helios on more sources. It was a great purchase at $99.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Sonido vintage a tu alcance

No hay que buscar más. Con esto tienes lo que necesitas para conseguir un sonido vintage (y moderno también, si así lo quieres), con todo su carácter sonoro y las prestaciones del mejor equipo. Gran trabajo.

S. Pitkin

January 4, 2019

maybe THE vintage sounding presence enhancer

This plug has very much what I was hoping/looking for and expecting in terms of vintage 60s 70s authenticity... in Classic Rock proportions!
So far I've only been using it to enhance presence in mixes (mostly vocals) but I look forward to tracking many thing through this as a Unison plugin.

A. Bruschini

December 29, 2018

Brilliant... No, I mean BRILLIANT.

I had heard of the Helios Pre/Eq from people using them in built into studio desks saying they are great for bass and guitars and just about everything, so I tried it using the two week trial period (great idea by the way UA), I find myself using it more and more, this is not a delicate Eq it's more of a kick and a shove to help a sound rise through a mix. I love it.

R. Boswell

December 29, 2018

AWSOME PLUGIN

SWEET!!!

R. Bourgot

December 27, 2018

Simply beautiful

This plugin is simple but amazingly effective. It doesn't try to set the world on fire, it just makes things sound... better. I love it on guitar tracks and keyboards, adds a really nice presence and cleanliness to the track. Honestly, a must have plugin.

UAD User

December 22, 2018

ENORME!

This plugin changes everything... It gives power and precision at the same time to the sound. It adds a lot of warm. It's a real plus. I couldn't play my acoustic guitar without it anymore.

UAD User

December 22, 2018

ENORME!

This plugin changes everything... It gives power and precision at the same time to the sound. It's a real +plus. I couldn't play my guitar without it anymore.

V. Skadorva

December 21, 2018

This is my must have!

I use it for drums, bass and voice. With this plugin you can achieve the desired result in 3 mouse movements. UAD rules ! )

O. Morris

December 21, 2018

HELIOS PREAMP UNISON

I use this on all sorts great eq and unison technology this plug gets the job done. Easy to use

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8