Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 136 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Yeom

December 15, 2018

Great Kick Sound!!

I use it when mic kicking a kick drum and it sounds very warm and solid

j. sykes

December 15, 2018

Sounds Great

It's got its own thing. Cool plugin.

E. Bureau

December 15, 2018

Great Sound + Great EQ

Another great sounding plugin with an great EQ. Had been using the (now) legacy version for a long time, but the new version rocks even harder!

E. Bureau

December 15, 2018

Great Sound + Great EQ

Another great sounding plugin with an great EQ. Had been using the (now) legacy version for a long time, but the new version rocks even harder!

M. Dante

December 14, 2018

In the middle

Great preamp for mid range instruments or vintage warm tone. The saturation Is superb! : )

G. Galanis

December 14, 2018

colour your mix

great sounding, great drive, great colour, my number one plugin every time i mix el. guitars, drums and bass. Vintage sound at its best!

y. m

December 14, 2018

beautiful preamp

great great preamp and very beautiful eq!

R. Beld

December 11, 2018

Blown away by the pre-amp gain/drive!

Already a fan of the Legacy Helios eq, but the drive from the pre-amp is insane! Big up for this one!

R. Wallace

December 9, 2018

Demo this one

I have waited a few months to write a review. I wanted to make sure I was past the “honeymoon” phase. I own 6 unison plugin pres/channel strips including the 1073 and neve 88rs. This has become my favorite pre. I’m currently tracking my drums through it exclusively and the results are fantastic. This is a very “colorful” pre. It’s gritty and mid forward and has a tone like no other. I love it.

T. Drake

December 1, 2018

Crispy

Helios is a great tool to give acoustic instruments a crispy sound with the right amount of heft. It allows them to cut though a mix and really accentuates the upper mids without over-distorting. Well done

A. Vella

December 1, 2018

Helios

What can I say I’m impressed with quality of this unit !

L. Zanello

November 13, 2018

Vintage sound..!!!

Ottimo per chitarra elettrica e basso..!!! Uno dei miei preferiti..!!

S. Thomas

November 13, 2018

top notch

ok i love my neves pre they each have their own spectrum and their application but THIS helios type 69 is VERY midrangy and musical in evry way...use it on drum to fatten it up or on guitars tu add mids complexity....this channel strip is alone in his own world..hard to explain but it shine everywhere you put it...the only jackpot is it needs lots of dsp to run it....more than 2 average plugins...but its a notch in top quality

r. seo

November 8, 2018

great sound

I realy love the way hi ends are beautiful...

W. Slaughter

October 30, 2018

My Favorite

I own all the channel strips and this and the Neve 1073 are my go toos! It is so straightforward and dials in with no thinking or cumbersome tweaking Get it you won't be dissapointed! UAD rules !

y. mok

October 18, 2018

Best preamp

No regret for the best output

J. Rachansky

October 15, 2018

A little bit different!

Its got a distinctly different sound. Great for intros and breakdowns!

C. Mays

October 15, 2018

Excellent Unison and Beyond

I was a bit surprised at how much I love this plug. It's so versatile. Acoustic Instruments with a very good Mic through the helios Unison is top notch. I've used several mics small and large diaphram and they all stage very well. Like any new piece of gear you will need to committ to getting to know its sweet spots. But the tech and the mojo are all there. Well done!

K. Smith

October 10, 2018

New go to

For heavy electric guitars this thing is awesome! I thought the legacy plug in was good, this one dominates.

D. Perini

October 9, 2018

Very good pere + eq!

Very good pere + eq!

1-20 of 136 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7