Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 328 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Bandera

July 15, 2021

Molto interessante

Ottimo su molte sorgenti ma sulle chitarre è veramente fantastico, anche la versione legacy rende molto bene. Consigliato.

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

great saturation

For me, this plug-in is an essential part of an electric guitar track.

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Easy to use.

Sounds great with little work.

R. KMIEC

June 27, 2021

The best guitar preamp

I record my electric guitars by plugging my Fender Deluxe reverb tonemaster directly from its line out to the Hi-Z of the Apollo.
It already sounds great, but with The Helios in Unison the tone gets really professional. Adds grain and character to every guitar and allows to cut unwanted frequencies and boost what needs to be boosted. A must have !

h. kim

June 16, 2021

Good!!!

Good!!!

L. Tian Siung

May 29, 2021

Simple and nice

Use it with guitar recording, sounds great!

UAD User

May 18, 2021

Guitar magic.

As soon as I turn this preamp on in unison it brings the guitars and pretty much everything to another level.

o. martinez lopez

May 15, 2021

Sound of legend

Awesome

J. Wolff

April 26, 2021

Fuzzy

I use this a lot when I want some fuzzy bass or guitar or even vocals. It has a super analog sounding distortion that sounds so good. Not to mention it has enough gain to power my sm7b without any inline amplification. I also will turn the input down and the output up for some clean acoustic guitar, plus the eq helps with any boomy sounds. Don’t underestimate this one.

N. Duncan

April 12, 2021

Great on acoustic guitar

My favourite pre for tracking acoustic guitar. Very clean and musical. Even helps makes a DI acoustic sound (halfway) decent.

T. Gregoire

April 9, 2021

What a pre!!

My go to unison!

j. granville

April 8, 2021

Simple and sweet

This really surprised me, have a few ua channel strips, the eq on this one is simple to dial in, top end is sweet, fat bottom end. I use it on everything. A real gem !!!

D. Montoya

April 1, 2021

Holy smokes! Huge. Fat. Monstrous guitars and drum busses.

I have to thank Butch Walker for calling this plug in out in Tape OP. I finally have the guitar sounds in my head translating in a mix. Fat, huge and wonderful mids. Thick low end and perfectly pristine top end.

L. Murphy

March 30, 2021

Wow!

This Plugin unlocked a world of new (old), amazing sounds that I've always tried to get. I am speechless, simply fantastic!

H. Ahmad Rashidi

March 22, 2021

Warm like Grandma’s cookies

The Neves, APIs and SSLs are great but if you want something that’s a bit rounder around the edges, you should at least check this out. It sounds AMAZING on guitars. It’s great on vocals too. And I like the breakup characteristic more than the aforementioned channel strips as I turn up the gain. Super stuff.

K. Sarikos

March 19, 2021

EQ power

it΄s very very strong and color warm..!

G. Daddio

March 15, 2021

I think it’s very neato

Expecially while eating a burrito.

J. LIM

February 23, 2021

goooood

gooooooodddp

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Heavy guitars sound

If you want lard fat sound of your distorted/over-driven guitars than this is a go-to plugin. I cannot imagine the sound of Mesa DR or 5150 without Helios driving the mics. Massive.

1-20 of 328 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17