Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 242 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Davies

May 29, 2020

Holy cow

This thing brought all my mics to life. It gave the fidelity and fullness I had been trying to get with other preamps, and has all the EQ settings in the right places. There was a good deal on it, and applied a coupon for a no-brainer purchase! Will be using this one a LOT.

B. Warsaw

May 21, 2020

Killer!

Admittedly it is a bit of a DSP eater, but this is undoubtedly one of my favorite EQ's for guitars (acoustic and electric) and drums, or anything needing affirmative midrange presence or bite without harshness. Great job!

S. Shaw

May 19, 2020

Rock n roll

It has a strong character that brings in the unique aggression that says rock n roll. Not as flexible as other unison plugs, but once it works it rocks the hell out of my recording.

N. Bryce

May 4, 2020

Charming character to vocals!

Thought I would give it a try and recorded some vocal tracks with the Helios 69 plug-in and was like wow!! You’ll love this worth every penny :~)

A. Bennett

May 2, 2020

Love this!

Love this plug-in! Quick and easy to dial in the classic vintage rock sound for vocals!

G. Leal

April 29, 2020

Unbelievable sound

This pre is amazing, instant 60s sound that works amazing on every track, also very musical eq, I really love this pre

R. Daniel

April 25, 2020

Great Preamp!!!

Coming from a full analog studio and using the physical hardware I was a little concerned however UA did their job flawlessly. Well done.

s. bosewicht

April 21, 2020

UNFREAKING BELIEBABLE

I own some truly great analog preamps. The one that would be impossible to get is this one. The plugin is astonishing. I use this every time I track guitars. Tons of analog voodoo.

r. loyola Perez

April 21, 2020

"increible "

simplemente increible !!!!!

S. Garret

April 12, 2020

Amazing!

Sounds like baby cherub angels

K. Larsen

April 9, 2020

Preamp with attitude

I think one of the most important plugin/hardware in musicproduction is the pre amp.
The Helios Type 69 is the most versatile pre amp I ever came across. Superbe.

M. Keilhauer

April 3, 2020

Just Great

Great UAD plugin. Just like always makes me feel a little less CPU and more Desk. Love that stuff.

M. Robinson

March 24, 2020

Excellent

I held out too long, I’ve been going to this more than any of the other unison plugs recently. Has an excellent color to it.

s. yang

January 27, 2020

Preamp with presence!


Helios type 69 preamp stands out for its color, although it has several preamps.

Therefore, a certain effect can be expected.
Just passing through this preamp changes the texture of the sound, and I think the equalizer is a pretty good musical equalizer, although it's a bit difficult to handle.

Personally, it's a bit rougher than the Neve 1073 or V76 and has a big texture.

If you touch the fader well, you get a pretty clean texture.

Every plug-in is always a write, so there is no way to use it in any case.
I think it's a preamplifier that shines more in certain situations than in general. (To express a certain presence or texture)

I love very good preamps.

G. Baker

January 23, 2020

THE rock guitar tone...

It elevates a guitar signal immensely. Adds so much clarity, presence and body. Can’t speak highly enough of this one.

J. Perez

January 16, 2020

Analog Heaven Helios!

I saw some great reviews the Helios Type 69 and decided to get it. I used it on my unison preamp slots of my twin to track my guitar parts as well as for overheads for my band’s drummer on our new single. Not so only was my mixing engineer impressed by the tones I sent him but the band couldn’t believe it was us playing! It adds all the vintage harmonics you love from your classic rock tunes along extreme clarity and warmth. I 100% recommend it!

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

One of the most useful channel strip emulations

Great and irreplaceable on guitars and some drums, Helios EQ brings joy and happiness when tracking or mixing rock band. Apart from some other rather soft sound shapers this is a strong tool for bringing upfront chosen signal by well shaped EQ and some dirtiness.

T. Crawford

January 14, 2020

Beautiful Pre

I love this Preamp. EQ is easy to use and super musical. Currently my go to Preamp. I made a spotify playlist using the list of recorded albums from the manual and it's chock full of heavy hitters. Pretty cool IMO.

T. MATSUDA

December 31, 2019

No name HERO

very good sound!!

x. zuniga

December 25, 2019

Great !!

Vintage vibe!!

1-20 of 242 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13