Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Edwards

April 19, 2019

Incredible sound!

Great sounding unison plugin!

M. Filowitz

April 19, 2019

Helios Type 69 Preamp

This is an awesome sounding preamp!!! Great job again UA.

M. Altieri

April 18, 2019

Fantastic

... big sound Warm and open use more dsp but the sound is right ... Try it

I. Papagiannidis

April 17, 2019

Great highs great saturation when boosted

Great highs great saturation when boosted!great on cymbals, vocals ,drums. Fantastic job uad you nailed it once again!

K. Trakz

April 15, 2019

No lie........

The vintage soul is in this plug. I’ve even mixed trap music with this plug and the vocals sit in the mix like butter.

C. Azarcon

April 15, 2019

Awesome plugin!

really produces excellent sound!

M. Cawthra

April 15, 2019

Unusable, sadly.

As I use Windows7 and UAD's installer will not correctly install the device drivers for my system, and hasn't been able to reliably achieve this for several upgrades of the plugin installer distributions, I cannot use the plugin I paid for at all. I gather from the forums several users are stumped by certification errors on UAD's installations.

D. Marais

April 14, 2019

Beautiful

One word... beautiful. Sometimes that’s all there is to say. Thank you, UA.

J. Casillas

April 13, 2019

swiss army

it is a nice utility for raw rock sound

R. PETERSON

April 13, 2019

GREAT SOUNDING PLUGIN

JUST USED IT ON A RHODES AND IT WORKED GREAT TO DISTINGUISH IT FROM THE GUITAR TRACK. EASY TO OVERDRIVE SOUNDS FOR MANY PURPOSES. SO MUCH POTENTIAL.

M. Deal

April 13, 2019

A sound off the beaten track

Makes a nice change from Neve on voice and synths.

R. Visbal

April 11, 2019

Simple Outstanding!!!

The legacy version rocks, but this is just over the top. Beefy Lows, Shinny Highs, and a lot of Grit. UA has done it once again, this is a must have!!!

P. Jonsson

April 11, 2019

Helios Hype 69

Just used it on bass and vocals - it has a very unique sound and I am impressed

R. DEWINDT

April 9, 2019

Very nice sound and energy.

Love the impact that I here comming from my drum bus,I definitely will be
using further.

D. van Haarlem

April 9, 2019

Wow, on vocals! Haven’t even tried it with guitars, bass and drums ;-)

Just recorded a lead vocal with Helios, printed it straight from the UAD-console into my DAW; no EQ, just preamp. This one surely has that Mojo en Finesse. Last month’s favorite was the V76, but this one tops them all. No more needed ;-)

P. Jonsson

April 7, 2019

Helios Hype 69

Just used it on bass and vocals - it has a very unique sound and I am impressed

I. Batista

April 5, 2019

Beautiful sound!

I love the bouncy lows and the shine of this preamp, it’s a beautiful and special sound. In a perfect world I would like the 10Khz shelf to be 12 or higher, or even better as selectable, but nonetheless it sounds awesome! UA rocks!

s. bobal

April 1, 2019

absolutna jednička

fantasticki sa da naladit vokalovi hlas

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Just Beautiful

Try the 14 day demo, and you will fall in love with the Helios.

C. Dennis

March 24, 2019

Helios Type 69 Preamp & EQ

I love this plugin! I was able to dial in a perfect kick drum and snare with all of the color and character you would ever want for a mix. I am uber-impressed and so very glad I bought it. My new go to for drums for sure! I/m looking forward to trying it out on other elements and maybe tracking with it!

1-20 of 189 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10