Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 229 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. yang

January 27, 2020

Preamp with presence!


Helios type 69 preamp stands out for its color, although it has several preamps.

Therefore, a certain effect can be expected.
Just passing through this preamp changes the texture of the sound, and I think the equalizer is a pretty good musical equalizer, although it's a bit difficult to handle.

Personally, it's a bit rougher than the Neve 1073 or V76 and has a big texture.

If you touch the fader well, you get a pretty clean texture.

Every plug-in is always a write, so there is no way to use it in any case.
I think it's a preamplifier that shines more in certain situations than in general. (To express a certain presence or texture)

I love very good preamps.

G. Baker

January 23, 2020

THE rock guitar tone...

It elevates a guitar signal immensely. Adds so much clarity, presence and body. Can’t speak highly enough of this one.

J. Perez

January 16, 2020

Analog Heaven Helios!

I saw some great reviews the Helios Type 69 and decided to get it. I used it on my unison preamp slots of my twin to track my guitar parts as well as for overheads for my band’s drummer on our new single. Not so only was my mixing engineer impressed by the tones I sent him but the band couldn’t believe it was us playing! It adds all the vintage harmonics you love from your classic rock tunes along extreme clarity and warmth. I 100% recommend it!

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

One of the most useful channel strip emulations

Great and irreplaceable on guitars and some drums, Helios EQ brings joy and happiness when tracking or mixing rock band. Apart from some other rather soft sound shapers this is a strong tool for bringing upfront chosen signal by well shaped EQ and some dirtiness.

T. Crawford

January 14, 2020

Beautiful Pre

I love this Preamp. EQ is easy to use and super musical. Currently my go to Preamp. I made a spotify playlist using the list of recorded albums from the manual and it's chock full of heavy hitters. Pretty cool IMO.

T. MATSUDA

December 31, 2019

No name HERO

very good sound!!

x. zuniga

December 25, 2019

Great !!

Vintage vibe!!

J. Henriksen

December 17, 2019

Impressive!

Adds a lot of sweet texture to the signal and has become one of my favourites.

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

This EQ

This EQ Sound just nice!!!

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

This EQ

This EQ Sound just nice!!!

E. Gunnlaugsson

December 4, 2019

Amazing

Love this one expecially on drums

I. Arrighetti

December 2, 2019

HELL Yeah!

Heard on dozen hits, I reckon this is a great emulation although I never used a real one. It drives my 606&202 in a sinister inspiring direction. UA RuLeS!!!!

I. Arrighetti

December 2, 2019

HELL Yeah!

Heard on dozen hits, I reckon this is a great emulation although I never used a real one. It drives my 606&202 in a sinister inspiring direction.

M. Guillen

November 28, 2019

Powerful and full of character

I love this emulation on drums and electric guitars, I also tested it on bass and sound brutally beautiful!

UAD User

November 13, 2019

Awesome!

This is a great sounding pre. I use it for vocals, guitars, add extra kick to tacos. It does it all. Super useable, and sounds great!

S. Ali

November 12, 2019

Favorite unison preamp

The API Vision has been my unison preamp of choice for years, but it hasn't seen much use since I got this one. Lots of character but can also be clean when you dial the input back. Just a killer sounding preamp and EQ that can be used on almost anything and will make it sound better.

B. McMahon

November 4, 2019

A great update

This is great on vocals and lead instruments. The incremental gain is great for adding fire 10Db boosts. Really is night and day from Helios, which was unfairly slagged allot. This is a wonderful tool.

J. Alexander

October 30, 2019

Easily take out the mud in any sound!

Love this tool you can easily bring out the mudiness in sounds and in a beautiful way. Easily cut the low end, boost the top and mid and control easily with the fader. Great buy!

J. Brown

October 6, 2019

Excellent!!!

The Helios is quickly becoming a favorite of mine from the whole UAD family of Mic Pres... Very natural with a good amount of character. Easy to dial in your own, or if you choose a preset, there are great ones to choose from...

Helios was not a purchase, it was an investment of tone!!!

C. Garges

October 5, 2019

Helios 69

Been loving this plugin! It's been a go-to starting point that usually stays in the chain for electric guitars in a mix. A good friend and wonderful engineer who's been familiar with my work for about 15 years recently told me that every time he hears one of my mixes lately, he's reminded that he needs to "step up his guitar game." Hahaha! I'll take a compliment like that and the Helios Type 69 is largely responsible.

1-20 of 229 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12