Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rachansky

October 15, 2018

A little bit different!

Its got a distinctly different sound. Great for intros and breakdowns!

C. Mays

October 15, 2018

Excellent Unison and Beyond

I was a bit surprised at how much I love this plug. It's so versatile. Acoustic Instruments with a very good Mic through the helios Unison is top notch. I've used several mics small and large diaphram and they all stage very well. Like any new piece of gear you will need to committ to getting to know its sweet spots. But the tech and the mojo are all there. Well done!

K. Smith

October 10, 2018

New go to

For heavy electric guitars this thing is awesome! I thought the legacy plug in was good, this one dominates.

D. Perini

October 9, 2018

Very good pere + eq!

Very good pere + eq!

J. Hynynen

October 7, 2018

Great preamp and EQ!

I like it a lot in guitars and midi instruments to get them alive.

C. Lafrenière

October 4, 2018

WoW!!

I tried it first on an Ibanez special series.... Shit, I couldn't believe my ears!! Cranked the input and i was in paradise!! What a sound!! Saturation and body to your Gtr, simply amazing !!

M. Mai

October 3, 2018

Nice Addition

I didn’t intend to buy this one, but made the mistake of demoing it. Unique and pleasing eq and sweet touch when pushing the gain a little. Very nice in the mix.

K. Welham

October 1, 2018

Excellent

Great product, great sound.

M. Sigmon

August 18, 2018

Unique and valuable preamp

A terrific choice when warmth and punch are required. Some unique EQ functions provide a different perspective on dialing up sounds. Love it!

M. Hattem

August 18, 2018

Nailed it!

While I also have the 610s and the 1073, when looking for a Unison plugin for tracking, I find myself turning to the Helios more often than not, especially for vocals and bass. But I didn’t truly realize just how well they’d nailed it until I ran a guitar into it and pushed the input gain. Most preamp plugins don’t really get heavy saturation right to my ears (including other Unison plugins), but when I plugged in my Epi Sheraton and cranked the input gain, there was that classic late 60s, early 70s tone (think: Beatles’ “Revolution” and early Zeppelin). That alone would have been enough to justify the plugin for me and is an excellent alternative to using the Deluxe plugin.

M. Julien

August 7, 2018

Excellent sound but unusable.

It sounds fantastic, but I can't mix with that one unless I have 128 DSP.
On my Apollo 8 Duo, I can hardly put 4 instances in Unison, but impossible To add a compressor, reverb or tape sim.
Unusable for me.

V. WILLS

July 20, 2018

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection ..... on a deserted island allowed only one plug in .......

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection ..... on a deserted island allowed only one plug in ....... this is my all time first pick ! In Unison with Nueman Mics or even SM57, this is the warm, punchy saturated tone of so many great recordings. Big thanks for this one.

R. Cambrin

July 16, 2018

I quite like this one actually!

I kind of waited until I could afford it and did not hesitate when it came in a my target price. It is a weird pre-amp to begin with with it config but it gets these sounds that I have been looking for since I started all the UAD stuff and new tricked out rig thing.
To put it in short form , the plugin replaces at least 3 others to get the same sound and does it faster.
I have only had it for a few days and like all the recent releases that I have bought , I knew I wanted it right away.
I think the new stuff has been great and although I wish I could buy it all, the Neve preamp, SSl buss and this one have brought me closer to the sounds I hear in my head.
With a good mastering studio and mastering engineer the results are first rate.
PS I don't believe in mindlessly giving 5 stars to everything.
Its like saying Awesome all the time. Eventually it loses it's meaning.
So here is my rating....I like it "a lot"!
I guess I also believe in using mastering engineers which will also irk a ires.

M. Hernandez

July 16, 2018

Agressive harmonics and Eq with a real Vintage tone

Taste it! The middle frequency and the aggressive preamp is all the things that you need to make a great sound with a vintage flavor on drums, guitars and bass, is for everything but if you need a quickly response on a Plugin, this is one of the best options for you!

UAD User

July 14, 2018

Helios Type 69 Preamp and Eq Collection

This preamp has a unique sound that is all its own. Throw it on anything to give it character and vibe. It gives your mixes a musical flare. Well done.

m. łuczak

July 13, 2018

revelacja

super drive

UAD User

July 11, 2018

Great eq

Love to throw this on vocals it really shines

m. schooltink

July 10, 2018

Helios Preamp and EQ Collection

top pre/eq great response rich mid range .

L. Alin Gabriel

July 9, 2018

Great

With this one something has happened regarding emulation. It sounds marvelous with it just turned on.The eq is perfect. Excellent job.

S. Bacic

July 8, 2018

It works great but almost unusable in the mix to me

If I knew that DSP usage for UAD Quad is 18% I would never buy this plugin. Yes! It sounds great but use too much DSP power to use it in the mix.

1-20 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6