Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 201 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. King

May 27, 2019

Instant Vintage

This pre (and the EQ) are everything I hoped and expected. Lots of tonal options and flexibility. It’s so simple and easy to get a good sound. I’m trying to get a vintage sound, and this nails it. Highly recommended if you want something diff than the Neve or UA pres that everyone else hasn’t.

C. Kocatepe

May 8, 2019

Caglar Kocatepe

TR: Bu gerçekten harika bir koleksiyon. Şiddetle tavsiye ederim.

EN: This is a really great collection. Would highly recommend.

Caglar Kocatepe
Music Producer
Turkey

M. Mastrojanni

May 6, 2019

The best Preamp and Eq with analogical perception of the reality

As I wrote in the index this preamp used by the Beatles and more and more is The best Preamp and Eq with analogical perception of the reality
I love it and I found it superior of the famous Neve 1073 that I also own
Ciao Enjoy

L. SCHARK

May 3, 2019

Amazing

I am the lucky owner of this pre-amp, along with the Neve 1073.
The Helios 69 makes a BIG difference on electric guitar. The Helios and NEVE are 2 completely different pre-amps. Put on guitars, the difference is obvious.
One of my best investment this year with UAD. Highly recommended.

R. Priori

May 2, 2019

This is crazy good!!

I was kind of skeptical about preamp emulations so I hadn't great expectations about it. WRONG. It's a game changer, that's what it is. Try it, seriously.

Y. Kim

April 30, 2019

I am so satisfied!!!!

It gives a moderately sharp feeling that is not exaggerated. And it is really clear.

M. Wallace

April 29, 2019

Impressive

This is a very impressive Helios Type 69 emulation!

A. Avelin

April 27, 2019

Very special

This is a special sounding and fun to work with piece of plugin. It's thick and nice and sounds really good. Great for rock music and does what not many other EQ-plugins do.

M. Björklund

April 25, 2019

The sound of the legends

Sounds marvelous on Bass.

M. Björklund

April 25, 2019

The sound of the legends

Sounds marvelous on Bass.

P. Haas

April 23, 2019

Good upgrade

I had a lot of years old version of Helios 69 (Legacy). The current version has much better user interface (GUI), and perhaps a little better sound than the original version. I don't know if it's worth 99 bucks for upgrades (I don't need unison option), but I'm satisfied.
Warm sound, Great sounding mid band

B. Lewis

April 22, 2019

Vintage Authenticity!

My go to channel strip, great results every time and an authentic emulation of the original!

J. Edwards

April 19, 2019

Incredible sound!

Great sounding unison plugin!

M. Filowitz

April 19, 2019

Helios Type 69 Preamp

This is an awesome sounding preamp!!! Great job again UA.

M. Altieri

April 18, 2019

Fantastic

... big sound Warm and open use more dsp but the sound is right ... Try it

I. Papagiannidis

April 17, 2019

Great highs great saturation when boosted

Great highs great saturation when boosted!great on cymbals, vocals ,drums. Fantastic job uad you nailed it once again!

K. Trakz

April 15, 2019

No lie........

The vintage soul is in this plug. I’ve even mixed trap music with this plug and the vocals sit in the mix like butter.

C. Azarcon

April 15, 2019

Awesome plugin!

really produces excellent sound!

M. Cawthra

April 15, 2019

Unusable, sadly.

As I use Windows7 and UAD's installer will not correctly install the device drivers for my system, and hasn't been able to reliably achieve this for several upgrades of the plugin installer distributions, I cannot use the plugin I paid for at all. I gather from the forums several users are stumped by certification errors on UAD's installations.

D. Marais

April 14, 2019

Beautiful

One word... beautiful. Sometimes that’s all there is to say. Thank you, UA.

1-20 of 201 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11