Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hazell

June 19, 2018

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

cant live without this on bass and rock vocals

UAD User

June 19, 2018

Great Pre

Very good distortion comes out of this pre and great usable eq.

a. meli

June 17, 2018

Impecable

Increible en las frecuencias paso a ser una herramienta indispensable para gregar un tono a los bajos y bombos.

a. meli

June 17, 2018

Impecable

Increible en las frecuencias paso a ser una herramienta indispensable para gregar un tono a los bajos y bombos.

a. meli

June 17, 2018

Impecable

Increible en las frecuencias paso a ser una herramienta indispensable para gregar un tono a los bajos y bombos.

S. Casamento

June 15, 2018

Favorite Pre Amp

For me this is the best preamp yet by UA. It is so rich and responsive it will be my go to for vox and instruments.

S. Casamento

June 15, 2018

Favorite Pre Amp

For me this is the best preamp yet by UA. It is so rich and responsive it will be my go to for vox and instruments.

T. Hamilton

June 15, 2018

Helios EQ

The Helios EQ is an acquired taste, but a very useful tool once you grasp what this plug in can actually do. I was always a firm believer in attenuation never boosting when using EQ plug ins. Well, I can tell you with the UA Helios plug, you can throw out the old rule. This thing actually boosts frequencies in a musical way. There is no nasty build up either. All I can say is WOW!

M. Deschambault

June 14, 2018

J’adore ce préamp

Je l’ai essayé sur la voix, la guitare, la basse: tout simplement magique ! C’est chaleureux sans devenir brouillon dans les mids. Thumbs up UAD!

UAD User

June 7, 2018

Increible saturación analoga

Si quieres tener un sonido analogo en un paso esta es la opcion

UAD User

June 7, 2018

Increible saturación analoga

Si quieres tener un sonido analogo en un paso esta es la opcion

A. Blaze

June 2, 2018

Does Magic on High Freq

I`ve been a fan of a Legacy EQ , as it was so musical and had so many inspirational presets. The Preamp version is a "monster" - does magic on a High Freq. Great on overheads! Uses bit too much DSP, but thats a fair price for the true sound. Thanks!

I. Chiforisin

June 2, 2018

Great eq

I like the helios 69 eq, very musical eq.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Soooo good!!

Just inserting this on a channel makes whatever better.

M. Rom

May 19, 2018

Mid heaven.

I liked the eq from the beginning. With the addition of the pre-amp and Unison capabilities, I can emulate the Rolling Stones Mobile Unit. The eq is made for guitars, in my humble opinion. Acoustic or electric, just placing it on the track or the incoming signal makes a difference. Tweak the mids and stuff just comes alive. Play with it, you won't be disappointed.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using the original hardware. Thank you for your choice of many.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using the original hardware. Thank you for your choice of many.

G. Gamiz

April 28, 2018

Excelent!!

I like the pre and the Hi-frequencies

P. Mata Rodriguez

April 26, 2018

Excellent vintage sound

Excellent vintage sound, easy to use and very easy to find a good sounding setup

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

didn't know this until i demo'd it, now i love it

its amazing how fast you can fall in love with something like this..... its far from any other channel strip and so inspiring to use! Just about everything can sound much better with this channel strip. The eq make sounds JUMP out of the speakers!

R. Kallinger

April 15, 2018

Helios Type 69

I am a recording reggae artist. Ever since i started recording i did the recording editing and mixing of my vocals myself. Helios caught my attention cause it was used for some Bob Marley Productions. I had NO idea of how much this thing would take my vocals on another level. I am super happy i bought it! 100% worth it. crunchy edgy crystal clear vox. Definitely what my vocals needed.
Greetings from Vienna (Austria)

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5