UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Korg® SDD-3000 Digital Delay

Overall Rating

41-60 of 179 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sams

December 11, 2020

Smooth Delay and Clean (accurate) Filters

This is the only delay unit I regularly use. Add a mono Korg SDD 3000 to a guitar or plucked synth, followed directly by a mono Lexicon 480L, sounds like magic!

A. Orr

December 11, 2020

It’s Perfect!

As a guitarist who lived and gigged in the 1980’s and early 90’s, I have a bit of experience with the real SDD-3000 . It was mandatory to do a deep dive in to every facet of the rack unit in order to recreate all the classic 80’s songs. I was pleasantly surprised when I plugged in a Strat and dialed up one of my old presets. It was spot on. The delay, drive, modulation - it was perfect.
The overdrive of the SDD is one of its best kept secrets - especially with single coil guitars, and this plug-in recreates it perfectly. I could honestly re-record most everything from Joshua Tree to War albums and a whole slew of 80’s guitar tones with this plug in. If your song requires those sounds, this is it.

Where the plug in is superior to the rack unit is the tempo sync feature and the ease of routing. Having this available in an instant for vocals, snares, synth pads, etc., is fantastic. It’s added a bunch of cool character to my mixes. I’ve been using this less on guitar and more on other instruments. That was never an option in the past because of the cost, programming and maintenance of the rack unit.

The only thing that could make this plug-in more authentic would be a couple of burned out lights on the display. Now, if UA would just do a Korg A3 plug-in.... ;-)

K. Drever

November 11, 2020

Nice old Delay

It's great, easy to use and although I never owned the original unit I cant imagine it differs much from it.

d. dice

November 2, 2020

Mind blowing on guitars

Love this delay

C. Mayr

October 16, 2020

I like it !

For me a fantastic Allrounder for a lot of Instruments and voices.

A. McCrink

October 9, 2020

The Edge and beyond

Another great addition to my toolbox of UA plugs. Beautiful insert under an amp sim. Fabulous on a vocal send. Sure it’ll be as good on a mix bus too. Time will tell. Love it!

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

Very creative machine

Great on guitars, great sound possibilities.
Thank you

C. Bruce

August 9, 2020

Great

This has a peticular sound that’s great for guitars

D. Eriksson

August 3, 2020

Makes wonders on synths!

Perfect delay for synth pluck sounds, or just about any lead like instrument! Love it!

b. village

July 13, 2020

ooooh

i cant seem to find enough applications for this. im using it on vocals, guitar and bass, im even throwing it on my reverb buss.

C. Vazquez

June 25, 2020

Another Great UAD Plugin

I was using the time cube on most of my mixes and lately I felt like it was missing something. The lush sounds I get using the Korg was definitely what I was looking for.

E. Quinn

June 22, 2020

Love it, love it, Love it.

Awesome plugin, especially on guitar to get those U2 and Angels and Airwaves sounds. Loved it asoon as I tried it.

a. moreno

June 21, 2020

Awesome!

Verry Good Plugin!

D. Cox

June 16, 2020

Great!

Does exactly what you'd expect it to do. Another great release from UA!

E. Quinn

June 7, 2020

Love it

Superb plugin, sounds great. I fell in love with it straight away.
It's just what I was looking for.

A. Talley

May 30, 2020

Amazing

Great for ambient and electronica. Instant 80s vibe

p. gaucher

May 29, 2020

Delay très créatif et chaud

Je n'avais jamais utilisé le vrai modèle en rack à l'époque mais j'ai trouvé ici le delay créatif qu'il me manquait pour elargir ma palette de sons, notamment pour la guitare. Très bon plug !

t. cyril

May 5, 2020

The One

the one I have been looking for for a long time, warm!

J. Schneider

April 29, 2020

Jeden Cent wert!

Klingt wirklich sehr gut, vielseitig & gut einstellbar und macht Spaß zu bedienen! Und die presets sind auch cool

F. Fraikin

April 29, 2020

Brilliant

I'm absolutely in love with this unit impressively well modelled by Uad. Hopefully we ca see soon the DRV2000 and unique flanged verb :-)

41-60 of 179 Results