LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LA-610 MkII

Overall Rating

21-40 of 121 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Higgins

August 29, 2017

Warm & Easy

Surely there can't be a nicer sounding and easier to use preamp than this? Just plug your mic in and instantly you a have a round warm sound in which all the nasty' just seem to be smoothed out without eq. If you do need eq then it couldn't be much easier but it just seems to work seamlessly, again the compressor couldn't be easier with just a more or less type function which couldn't make the engineers job any more simple in getting a great sound reminiscent of tape where just by putting the source through this channel it magically makes everything sound better. No wonder these are so popular, they allow the engineer to just use his/her ears in a musical way without having to think too much about the technical process. You can't have too many of these channels. The compressor is just like a big cushion gently smoothing out and rounding out the sound without the need to de-ess or think too hard. Awesome!

D. Hughes

August 13, 2017

Mannnn!!! The texture!!!

So when I first got my unit July 2017 I hated it. Wanted to instantly return it.
I stuck through it for maybe 2 weeks and instantly fell in love. I love the texture the unit provides. The compression is a lil touchy. I'm realizing keeping it to a minimum is the best route until I'm to a point where I need something to just really be snatched. But so far I love it.

R. Tirado

June 24, 2017

Smooth....

Great Channel Strip. Take a little while to get used to the sweet spot, but when you do, its a great tool! Love the EQ!

B. Baker

June 6, 2017

LA-610 MkII

Where oh where has this thing been? It is so nice to have a piece of gear that is so controllable. It is literally like an electronic paint brush. It can place tone and helps create an artist vibe on any wave form guitar, bass, vocal, mixing. Let's just say, I love it. If it was a chick, I would be in trouble with my wife.

B. Baker

June 6, 2017

LA-610 MkII

Where oh where has this thing been? It is so nice to have a piece of gear that is so controllable. It is literally like an electronic paint brush. It can place tone and helps create an artist vibe on any wave form guitar, bass, vocal, mixing. Let's just say, I love it. If it was a chick, I would be in trouble with my wife.

I. Skontanarak

May 15, 2017

One of pre amp I've experienced

One of a pre amp which got an awesome tone I could say, a totally significant tone... of awesomeness

G. Trigueros

May 10, 2017

gusvansound.

thanks, UAD!

M. Adams

May 8, 2017

Memphis to Atlanta

Great or recording vocals of all kinds. Eq and compression allows you to dial in to the tone as well as provide a easy to use peak reduction to have a smooth sound....
Thumbs Up...

Memphis Moe - Hip Hop Artist

N. PITLOGLOU

May 8, 2017

LA-610 mkII - Warm and Dimensional

My first UA analog hardware unit.
Sounds great!!
What's next?
I guess the 6176

C. Bjorsell

April 26, 2017

Timeless and awesome!

Fell in love with this from day one and will always have it in the studio.
Classic.

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

LA-610 MkII

One of my Favorite Pre Amp's

p. dwyer

April 2, 2017

LA Magic

Perfect Front End For Recording Into Your Digital Workstation - Easy To Control And to get that big Vocal Or Bass track sounding perfect

J. Cummins

February 1, 2017

Very sweet.

Does the job, easy to work with, a magic box !

A. Cuello

January 14, 2017

Excellent Channel Strip for Vocal

I have it for about 4 years, and I can't live without it. High end device.

A. Cuello

January 14, 2017

Excellent Channel Strip for Vocal

I have it for around 4 years, and I couldn't live without it.

s. azevedo

December 15, 2016

Smooth

Used this over the weekend to track a kick drum for a drummer with a week foot. What
a difference, it added the right amount of punch needed for the song.

m. corona

December 15, 2016

Excellent

Did so much for my vocals and drums! i run almost everything through this console. Most tracks sound great even before any mixing. Just got an apollo recently and both are certainly worth having.

A. Kosakovski

November 20, 2016

LA-610 MkII

Просто замечательно!!!Прорыв в записи вокала!

T. Prestin Pinckney

July 25, 2016

Hands down

Due to a few project credits from my past, I have the misfortune of having a constant stream of generally ignorant "vocalists" booking time for tracking, all of whom have the acute demand of seeing/using an Avalon737 in their chain, because they it was in someone they idolize studio on tv. I have a few 737s, all with different tubes in an attempt to get depth out of them, but I'm still not impressed. This is not an Avalon bashing fest, it's a good work horse to get the job done if necessary, but: I thoroughly enjoy A/B'ing their chain between the 737, and LA610. The look on faces at the blatantly obvious presence, depth and tone difference on the LA610 wins every time. Are there other pieces that are better? yes, but at 4x the cost.

S. Yakimovich

June 22, 2016

Warm sound with LA-610 MkII

About 3 months ago my acquaintance has given me LA-610 MkII for couple of days.
To the surprise I literally for half an hour have fallen in love with this device. Everything is heard. Each turn of the handle is perceived aurally. For couple of seconds you can wind what that sound to you it is necessary.
Having written down several tracks of bass guitars and the electrician of guitars I has understood that without this device I can't create any more. With LA-610 MkII everything has quickly fallen into place.

21-40 of 121 Results