LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Customer Reviews

LA-610 MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 127 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. meissner

December 5, 2019

LA-610 MKII Großartiger Mic-Vorverstärker

Der LA-610 MKII ist als Mic-Vorverstärker unverzichtbar. Gerade günstigere Mics gewinnen enorm an "Farbe". Must have..leider in Europa nicht mehr verfügbar.

i. davis

November 14, 2019

amazing vocals

i have had apollo twin desktop with plugins which are amazing for years but this hardware version of the la610 was not a option and i picked one up to see just how good it would do for vocals and wow amazing tube sound and alongside my unison i can add flavor after i track in vocals to my daw through my tlm103 or tlm 107 or my u87 I've thrown all kinds of mics at it from 300$ to 5k$ and it always impresses me and no setting is the same for each mic its a learning curve to it thats super exciting i love it and highly recommend it !!!!!

I. Papagiannidis

March 21, 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

I. Papagiannidis

March 21, 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

I. Papagiannidis

March 21, 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

s. azevedo

December 30, 2018

Snare Drum Warmth

Experimented with this on the way into my DAW and was pleasantly surprised how great the snare track sounded. Just added a skosh of eq crack at 8k and thats all it needed. My new goto for snare drums!

J. Parra

September 13, 2018

Smooth and Cozy

I bought this unit I connected and recorded some acoustic guitars and let me tell you I felt in love with this unit just by tweaking just a little bit I got a beautiful warm and rounded sound. Some people complain about not having a bypass for the Pre-amp like other UA unit they haven't realize that you can lower all the level down on the Pre it just add an extra character a little color to the Comp don't compare it with other units its a different animal is another tool to use in your Studio. I Love this beauty.

J. Iantorno

March 29, 2018

Wouldn't live without mine.

I feel as though this is one of those things UA users already know.

But, If you're new to UA and looking for a lower grade mic pre in order to be mindful of budget. Don't do it. You'll eventually end up owning one of these or a 6176.

And in the meantime, you will have spent more money on different gear trying to achieve the sound you're hearing in your head, along the way.

As a younger engineer, I learned that lesson the hard way.

Regardless of what UA product you're looking at, you can't lose.

D. Fink

January 23, 2018

A simply sweet pre

Whether for vox or acoustic guitar, the LA-610 MKII is one piece of outboard gear I will not give up. Serves wonderfully as a pre to my Apollo, and gives an excellent alternative to the Apollo's great Unison preamps.

M. Powell

December 22, 2017

Love

Love it

K. Thura

November 21, 2017

Warm!

Like it!

M. Cavanagh

September 16, 2017

Integral and Versatile

Ive used the LA-610 MK II for over a year now as a channel strip for recording acoustic guitar and micing and recording amps...I can't imagine recording guitar without it.
Even without using the EQ its invaluable for controlling mic gain and adding compression at source.
I also use it as part of a live guitar rig, running the speaker out of low wattage vintage amps into various reactive load resistor boxes converting to line level into the LA-610 's line input and finally out to a valve power amp powering a 2x12 cab.....being able to add EQ & Compression really contributes to the dynamics of the amp in use.
As I said....Verstaile and Integral !

H. RA

September 16, 2017

awesome

Warm and intense sound
A really cool preamp

P. Higgins

August 29, 2017

Warm & Easy

Surely there can't be a nicer sounding and easier to use preamp than this? Just plug your mic in and instantly you a have a round warm sound in which all the nasty' just seem to be smoothed out without eq. If you do need eq then it couldn't be much easier but it just seems to work seamlessly, again the compressor couldn't be easier with just a more or less type function which couldn't make the engineers job any more simple in getting a great sound reminiscent of tape where just by putting the source through this channel it magically makes everything sound better. No wonder these are so popular, they allow the engineer to just use his/her ears in a musical way without having to think too much about the technical process. You can't have too many of these channels. The compressor is just like a big cushion gently smoothing out and rounding out the sound without the need to de-ess or think too hard. Awesome!

D. Hughes

August 13, 2017

Mannnn!!! The texture!!!

So when I first got my unit July 2017 I hated it. Wanted to instantly return it.
I stuck through it for maybe 2 weeks and instantly fell in love. I love the texture the unit provides. The compression is a lil touchy. I'm realizing keeping it to a minimum is the best route until I'm to a point where I need something to just really be snatched. But so far I love it.

R. Tirado

June 24, 2017

Smooth....

Great Channel Strip. Take a little while to get used to the sweet spot, but when you do, its a great tool! Love the EQ!

B. Baker

June 6, 2017

LA-610 MkII

Where oh where has this thing been? It is so nice to have a piece of gear that is so controllable. It is literally like an electronic paint brush. It can place tone and helps create an artist vibe on any wave form guitar, bass, vocal, mixing. Let's just say, I love it. If it was a chick, I would be in trouble with my wife.

B. Baker

June 6, 2017

LA-610 MkII

Where oh where has this thing been? It is so nice to have a piece of gear that is so controllable. It is literally like an electronic paint brush. It can place tone and helps create an artist vibe on any wave form guitar, bass, vocal, mixing. Let's just say, I love it. If it was a chick, I would be in trouble with my wife.

I. Skontanarak

May 15, 2017

One of pre amp I've experienced

One of a pre amp which got an awesome tone I could say, a totally significant tone... of awesomeness

G. Trigueros

May 10, 2017

gusvansound.

thanks, UAD!

1-20 of 127 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7