LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LA-610 MkII

Overall Rating

81-100 of 119 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Tovstogan

July 29, 2012

I really like this massive and beautifully sounding device!!!
Vocal recording and guitar is now just a pleasure!

The best regards Yuri TovSt'Gun

J. Fisher

June 30, 2012

Amazing channel strip! The EQ is smooth and the compressor is nice! The only thing I could ask for is a couple more of these! Thank you for making these in the USA!!!

G. Sauceda

June 25, 2012

How could I lived without the LA-610? I'm a professional Voice Over talent, and if you are serious about your career, you need to invest in it. I just regret not having bought it before.

D. Ganev

May 13, 2012

Hi its perfect I m very happy with it,but can you tell me please what is the best mic for this preamp?
Thank you!

D. Setaro

May 7, 2012

I cannot say enough about this mic pre/compressor. It has changed the way I record vocals and made the great sounding mics I own sound even better. It truly adds the human warmth back to vocals that digital recording can take away. The EQ points are at the perfect spots for what I do. I have used a lot of other brand units and this is the one I always come back to. This is the only mic pre I use for overdubbing. I wish I had about 7 more.

M. Little

May 5, 2012

Amazing. . .put everything you record through the LA-610 MkII. . .I mean everything from mics, to bass, to synths and samplers. Plugins are fantastic but they sound even better on material originally tracked through a quality analog recording channel ala the LA-610 MkII. Never recording again without it!

V. Mihailescu

May 5, 2012

I've had the LA-610 MK2 for a couple of months now and I can tell you already that it's a studio must have! Vocals sound smooth and musical and it's really easy to find the sweet spot for EQ and compression. Good job UA!

N. Angus

April 26, 2012

Great Product,

As a A&R in the music business I have come across alot of quality music but the LA-610 MkII Classic Tube has proven to me its very much worth its high end price range it packs a great punch and does what its built for "QUALITY". A++

A&R NIGEL ANGUS
LYME LIGHT MUSIC PUBLISHING LLC

J. Alberto

April 24, 2012

I am very happy with this before, and universal audio
uad dsp card 2 is great, the only thing that plugins should be more affordable and so can all buy more.
thanks

R. Wenz

April 15, 2012

just great to work with it. The sound is wonderful.

R. Tiranti

February 25, 2012

AMAZING!...this is the sound i looked for and i found it in my new LA-610 MK2. hi quality at a really good price. THANX U.A.!!!!

M. Baron

January 19, 2012

When searching for a go-to channel strip I ran across the LA-610 MKII and after initial testing found this unit to clearly be the winner and best bang for the buck. True LA610 sound quality and I not only use it on vocals a lot, but I also love it for bass and even for direct guitar for late night recording when I can't have an amp cranked up. The fact that the unit now offers a "true bypass" on the comp side is great when you simply want to use the mic-pre and a seperate compressor or ITB compression after the fact. Recording vocals on my own can be hard for keeping even levels and now with the LA610 MKII I have no problems getting smooth great sounding vocals with the vibe of the original 610 console built by Bill Putnam Sr. Man I wish I had one of those. I guess 16 of these would do the trick too:) Highly recommended!

M. Raúl

January 18, 2012

Me gustaría información detallada en español, algún instructivo de operaciones.

T. Mackenzie

November 8, 2011

Great Warm , Fat Tube sounding strip. Easy to get a great sound . Very great colouring of the sound. Another great tool outside the box

R. Tirado

October 15, 2011

After only an hour after i took it out of the box, I tried it on vocals, bass, acoustic guitars.
Pre:
The pre can sound Clean, Clean/Warmth, or Drive the gain to +5 or +10 and you have your classic Tube pre amp.
I've tried the very inexpensive to mid priced, but nother comes close to the Pre section of the LA-610MKll.
I was worried about it being to colored, if these is your worry, worry no more! Super versitle pre.
Compressor:
Wow!!! On Bass, Kick, Snare and on vocals it where it shines. (Was great on other sources aswell)See what an outboard Compressor can do. It does things ITB Comps CAN NOT do! Super SMOOVE..
EQ:
Add a lil Hi Eq for vocals, add Low Eq for Bass, Kick. It compliments the Pre Section PERFECT!
100% Happy With LA-610MKll

S. Overton

August 6, 2011

The only reason I haven't tracked everything through LA-610s is because I don't have enough of them to do so. It's a noticeably colored preamp but colored in the right way,
and even without the compressor engaged it can make hard transients sound as if
they've been recorded to analog tape. EQ is simple but sounds great as does the comp/limiter. On vocals, electric guitars and particularly bass the LA-610 is beyond
excellent....... it's ideal.

J. Timpe

June 24, 2011

As a film score composer who dabbles in Prog/Symph rock, most of my music is created "in the box" with choice instrumentalists adding overdubs on top of existing material. Though I don't record often, when I do I need it to sound great. I A-B'd a few different preamps, and this one blew me away! Not only did it add warmth through its tube pre which you can dial in from clean to crunchy and everything in between, but it also made the sources I tried (mainly Vocals & Saxophone) sound clear and present at the same time! When compared to other preamps, this one was like lifting a blanket off the sound, and the source material just sounded more real and alive. Vocals in particular seem to pop and sound really clear and warm; like you're use to hearing on famous records, a sound that eluded me before this channel. Very nice! I also tried using the DI's for Bass and Guitar, and though the difference is not as great when running it clean, the tubes were still able to impart a very tasty sound thats hard to match in the box.

Interestingly, I'm finding its getting the most use in my "ITB world" using it to color sample/ virtual instruments via its line input. I've been using this unit to add tube warmth and LA-2A style compression to sampled instruments in my DAW, and its been MAGIC! Though its only a mono input, and thus can take time adding it to multiple sources, I've been sending sampled instruments that could use a little extra mojo (like brass for example) though this channel and its been working GREAT! I also used it on sampled guitars & basses before my amp sims, and its really doing something noticeably special.

I highly recommend you check the LA-610 out. For the price-to-quality ratio, I don't think this unit can be beat!

J. Patteson

June 21, 2011

I've been using my LA610 for a few months now and have had the chance to use it on a variety of sources using different microphones. i find the pre-amp to have enough gain for all types of microphones, ribbons included. The pre-amp itself adds a warm character which can be shaped to some extent with the two impedance settings, a very welcome feature on a rack-mount channel strip. I like that there are the optional high and low shelf EQs which allow me to shape the sound even further should I want. The compressor is smooth and easy to use. I find myself setting it so that the meter just bounces a little during peaks but otherwise stays neutral on just about everything, because it just sweetens the sound a little bit, giving it a nice smoothness. it can also be driven quite hard when necessary without destroying the source.
All in all I find it a great box and use it frequently on vocals, guitar and room mics, especially tube mics.

J. Salant

June 21, 2011

This is the biggest upgrade i have made to my studio. A beautiful tube channel with the option of gain reduction for those loud sources. My GO TO for vocal and bass. You can get some cool drive by turning up the gain knob, or a super clean feel by putting it to 0 or below. I was able to afford one but got two UA products, 610 and LA-2A, in a single rackspace to get that UA sound!

K. Klemettinen

June 20, 2011

Very good preamp. Working great with vocals and bass

81-100 of 119 Results