Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

621-631 of 631 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Sjöstrand

June 18, 2011

Working whith this is like taking a trip back to the 80s when there was no other thing then the lex 224.
Finally the drums sounding like they should and the vocals make there own stand in the Mix
Thanks UA for a realy great simulation of the classic 224 reverb

G. Myklebust

June 17, 2011

This plugin is a classic fantastic, but eats a bit too much DSP power.

Thanks

R. Havok

June 17, 2011

The 224 is a staple in many of the recording studios in LA I used to work in and many of the nicer studios in the Seattle are where I currently reside. The sound is classic and unmistakable Lexicon with that ultra smooth tail and very useful and music set of algorithms.

The UAD-2 implementation is just as spectacular and even better. As a plug in with the DSP supported on the UAD hardware, multiple instances can not only be used but fully automated with the track and instantly recallable with each song in Cubase or any other DAW application. A feature not available on the original hardware except by manual manipulation.

For the price of even a mid level UAD-2 card and the plug in, I'll be surprised if most studios don't immediately flock to purchase this package and have multiple instances of the 224 at their fingertips for a fraction of the price of a single hardware unit.

UA strives to faithfully recreate the audio characteristics so closely that even the noise characteristics are modeled into the plug in. Fortunately, you can bypass that if you like for a (once again) better than the original implementation.

I use this plug in for both music and sound design purposes. Having control on the reverb tail of high, mid and low frequencies let's me easily and quickly sculpt exactly what I want out of the reverb. Everyone i show this to drools with excitement. Many of my friends drool anyway, but this really get them going! ;-)

Reek N. Havok
Producer/Composer/Sound Desinger

P. Bellotte

June 17, 2011

I still have two of the original 224s but I thought, hey, let me give this plug-in a try-out in demo mode just in case and . . . . . .It's EXACTLY the same old 224. So now my old 224s are in storage and the new plug-in is in pride of place. No more maintenance!
I used the 224 on every Donna Summer track and this little baby sounds indistinguishable. And when I think how much the original's astronomical price was.
Congrats to you at UA for a perfect plug-in.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

Wow! Just... Wow!... Finally a Reverb plug-in that is perfect. Now I can get that real 'tail' to my vocal tracks, snares and guitars. This thing is a machine, well at least the machine it's meant to emulate. All the attributes of the real deal are there. I have at least 8 of these puppies loaded up in my projects at one time. You won't be sorry you bought this one. Makes me look forward to my next project!!

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

amazing
i love it a lot
i add it to my favorite best reverb plugins
just use it and you will love it

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Woah! Amazing. That is all. Sounds great on vocals and drum room mics...

H. Varvoglis

May 7, 2011

The one and only true reverb you can have in your DAW.
I've been using the 224 hardware for many years , and I was planning to buy a used one for my studio too. But now with a good price and the same sound is in my DAW. Now I can use more than 10 units in my mix, In real life I would need a 40U rack and an extra air-condition for my control room. :)

S. Fritz

May 6, 2011

All the depth and quality I expect fro the 224! Presets are fantastic as well to get you up and running. Very musical, and rich. Another hit for UA!

N. Zervos

May 6, 2011

I was thinking shall I buy better mastering plugs...But when I heard this was coming I thought nupp get da 224 cause no mastering gizmo in da world is gunna fix a poor mix. I did not even need to demo this. I jump right into the fire. Took my wee thumb drive with her on to my PC & viola! Set up a new Aux, stuck her on da claps & snares of a track an "Reeeeeeeeeeeverb......" or just "Re" if ya like it dat short. This is super duper fine & Phatt at the same time! I even layerd this with theEMT140 just to see & shizzoley holey moley on da claps its snaps! Thank you so much Team UA....I love it...

R. Virili

May 6, 2011

Very very musical, a really nice reverb.

Now I have two dreams: this one and the Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In.
Universal Audio please lower the price, for us, non-professional poor humans, in love with sound and music :-)

GREAT WORK!

621-631 of 631 Results