Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

1-20 of 702 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Yaskevich

July 3, 2021

The best of the best

Unlike 480, this reverb uses few resources, which is good for my Apollo.
I love this reverb. He helps me make my mixes even better!

K. Medelius

June 21, 2021

Love it!

I use the Lexicon 224 as I used to on the hardware, back in the days.
Long reverb with a nice smooth tail.
Piano, acoustic guitar, bells and more.

K. Medelius

June 21, 2021

Love it!

I use the Lexicon 224 as I used to on the hardware, back in the days.
Long reverb with a nice smooth tail.
Piano, acoustic guitar, bells and more.

H. vincent

June 16, 2021

So smoooth

I had the 480 for years and I thought I didn’t need this one … how wrong was i ! That thing is absolutely gorgeous

A. Chanasit

May 29, 2021

This is the thing I want the most, the sound is great.

This is the thing I want the most, the sound is great.

M. Huisen

May 10, 2021

The classic Vangelis/Blade Runner reverb

I was looking for that classic Vangelis/Blade Runner sound. In short: this is it! Absolutely amazing how you can use insane amounts of reverb with this plugin, without getting a muddy mix. LOVE IT!

B. Menculovic

April 8, 2021

Mix

Sehr schöner Effekt : dicht und unauffällig ...

M. Scian

March 19, 2021

Amazing

grant emulation, impressive sound

C. Brown

March 8, 2021

Deceptively Powerful

This is a deceptively powerful reverb. The simple interface and ease of use can make you question it's capabilities until you take it for a spin. Nice to add more depth and dimension to your tracks. Consider stacking this even when using other reverbs in the same track/mix.

J. Feinberg

February 28, 2021

Air

I've only had it for a few weeks, but I've used it to give air to a snare drum, majesty to a vocal, and depth to a mix 2-bus. I've never used the real thing, and so can't speak to its accuracy of emulation, but I can speak to its musicality: outstanding. Between this and the EMT-140, I actually don't use my Capitol much anymore.

E. Vladimirovich

February 5, 2021

Best software reverb

I've been looking for a good long reverb for a long time. Finally I found it. It's just a bomb !! This is the best software reverb I've heard. The sound is natural and pleasant to the ear. Thanks to the developers!

R. KURIAN

January 24, 2021

What an amazing sound quality

This reverb rocks. Just experience it. no words to say. Excellent quality.

W. Longmore

January 13, 2021

Sex for the ears...

My Lexi sounds sexy! The smooth tails are not only heard, they're felt emotionally. When blending with other reverbs I use Lexi for her tail. With minimal instruments, Lexi’s soft richness really enhances source material. It’s interesting to watch other people’s reactions as their eyes close tightly and they sloooowly inhale. This is truly an intimate reverb that is sex for the ears.

A. Quintero

January 9, 2021

Fantástico

El mejor reverb algorítmico que he probado!

c. stubbs

December 28, 2020

Sits so easily in the mix

Its a reverbs thats there but not, apparent or subtle dense or clean. Sits perfectlty in the mix and works on so many sources.

L. Santos

December 22, 2020

A must have reverb

Great sounding reverb. Melts with every type of music context. Incredible!

C. Campagna

December 21, 2020

best algorithm reverb out there..

I own all the UAD verbs, they are all special but this verb is my favorite. I feel like I own the hardware version but with a noise kill button and zero real-estate.. try the demo, open up the Kevin Killen "Atmosphere" patch... listen to the quality of the long tails... the low, mid and high eq decays... It speaks for itself... my only wish is to have this as a surround plug-in.

S. GARCIA FERRO

December 17, 2020

Go to Reverb chapter 1

224 sounds lush and great on everything. is my go-to Hall in voices, drums, and almost everything.

N. Wearne

December 15, 2020

A pleasant surprise

So I had a few extra plugins to choose when I bought my last Apollo. I asked a buddy of mine who is a terrific engineer and producer. He suggested the 224; I hadn't considered it. I've been all caught up in plate/spring/chamber land and hadn't thought about what might be missing... This is what was missing. It's amazing! So much kooky vibe that can be totally musical but spooky, scary, wild and weird. A very fun plugin.

R. Harris

December 14, 2020

So warm and doesn’t use loads of DSP

I’ve been trying a few reverbs recently. All the UAD reverbs have something realistic and magical about them, but I bought this because the mix of the DSP usage, price, and natural effect it had on my vocals, home-recorded piano, and drums, was just lovely. The sound of this really, in particular the tail on some settings, really draws you into the moment, so very happy with it.

1-20 of 702 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36