Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

1-20 of 720 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Burman

January 14, 2022

Lexicon 224 wonderverb!

Lexicon 224 makes my reverbsetup complete, it’s one of the best i’ve tested,
I love it!

B. Hamann

January 11, 2022

One of the greatest

Don't wanna miss it in (almost) any mix;)

S. K

December 30, 2021

Beautiful Sound

Absolutely love the sound of this 224. I have the UA 480 also which I think also sounds great but for my vocals when I play out live, I tend to prefer the 224. Hard to explain why/how it does what it does, but just bathes my vocals in this beautiful space without screaming "reverb!" that sits so nice in the mix. The plates are what I use, have one set at 1.8 seconds and the other at 3.4 seconds, and depending on the song, it's perfection. I can now understand why the 224 was used so much over the decades.

N. Bryce

December 19, 2021

Perfect for Acoustic Guitar!

I always use this on most my vocal tracks and thought I would try it with my Acoustic Guitar and It blow me away on how good it was, Demo this and you'll love it...

F. Carcone

December 13, 2021

I shouldn't have wait

Well, I bought the 480L first but I finally decided to go for the 224. And yeah, it is even better, at least in terms of workflow, you have everything at your fingertips and every program sounds killer on any track. My go-to in few days, now I have a friend for my RMX16...Fantastic job UA, thanks !

A. Courbat

December 9, 2021

Like the original that I owned

The only difference is that I don't need anymore to take out the cards of the hardware unit and clean the contacts... I use it mostly for drum rooms and halls. I prefer the 480L for plates

G. Withagen

December 9, 2021

A great experience

Working in studios in the past, I always found out that the real Lexicon reverb was a must have for a good spacial sound. Since I am working with Apollo and Luna it was one of my favorites on the list. And now I'm using this wonderful reverb sounds in the mixes and it's really a great experience. Easy to use and you really hear the difference with al other reverb plug ins. This Lexicon (the original) really brings you something and brings the different sounds of vocals and instruments together.

J. Moldal

December 1, 2021

Expredential good reverb

This product sounds exactly like the original 224, I know because I had the original in a studio in the 1980s.

B. Bojahr

November 27, 2021

Incredible sound and low DSP

My favorite for reverb. Also needs relatively little DSP and can therefore be used multiple times in the mix. Even if there are now so many other reverb plugins, this one sounds really perfect!

D. Luthjohn

October 2, 2021

I like

I actually like this reverb, and I don’t like a lot of reverb plugins.

M. Fletcher

September 27, 2021

Best reverb UA do?

This 224 is great. Certainly the best verb UA do IMHO. Four years ago I bought the 480L for the Lex sound but ultimately have not made much use of it. It tends to take over mixes and at 60% DSP usage even with 10 cores it’s a little heavy. 224 gives a great musical sound and is the best at long tails. Learn how to use and you will love it.

L. Gonthier

September 8, 2021

Must Have

One of my favorite reverb on vocal

D. Long

September 6, 2021

Superb Plugin

Great sounding reverb. Love it on vocals and acoustic instrument tracks

B. Vladimir

August 23, 2021

Love it!

Great sounding reverb. Must have.

O. Morris

August 22, 2021

Great Sounding Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Great Sound Reverb Lush and Big sounds from this reverb i use it most on vocals but can also be used on snares if you want bright snare hit I recommend

A. Paclin

August 15, 2021

Great sound

Amazing sound, but controlling parameters dry/wet, mode enhancement and decay optimisation by steps is very inconvenient.

K. Babic

August 3, 2021

Same as hardware

I own the original, there is no difference between the original and the uad plug.

G. Amodei

July 25, 2021

LUSH it is!

Bought the 480L ... loved it but had to have the 224 for its LUSH TAILS ( unreal Beauty)

A. Yaskevich

July 3, 2021

The best of the best

Unlike 480, this reverb uses few resources, which is good for my Apollo.
I love this reverb. He helps me make my mixes even better!

K. Medelius

June 21, 2021

Love it!

I use the Lexicon 224 as I used to on the hardware, back in the days.
Long reverb with a nice smooth tail.
Piano, acoustic guitar, bells and more.

1-20 of 720 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36