Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

1-20 of 690 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Longmore

January 13, 2021

Sex for the ears...

My Lexi sounds sexy! The smooth tails are not only heard, they're felt emotionally. When blending with other reverbs I use Lexi for her tail. With minimal instruments, Lexi’s soft richness really enhances source material. It’s interesting to watch other people’s reactions as their eyes close tightly and they sloooowly inhale. This is truly an intimate reverb that is sex for the ears.

A. Quintero

January 9, 2021

Fantástico

El mejor reverb algorítmico que he probado!

c. stubbs

December 28, 2020

Sits so easily in the mix

Its a reverbs thats there but not, apparent or subtle dense or clean. Sits perfectlty in the mix and works on so many sources.

L. Santos

December 22, 2020

A must have reverb

Great sounding reverb. Melts with every type of music context. Incredible!

C. Campagna

December 21, 2020

best algorithm reverb out there..

I own all the UAD verbs, they are all special but this verb is my favorite. I feel like I own the hardware version but with a noise kill button and zero real-estate.. try the demo, open up the Kevin Killen "Atmosphere" patch... listen to the quality of the long tails... the low, mid and high eq decays... It speaks for itself... my only wish is to have this as a surround plug-in.

S. GARCIA FERRO

December 17, 2020

Go to Reverb chapter 1

224 sounds lush and great on everything. is my go-to Hall in voices, drums, and almost everything.

N. Wearne

December 15, 2020

A pleasant surprise

So I had a few extra plugins to choose when I bought my last Apollo. I asked a buddy of mine who is a terrific engineer and producer. He suggested the 224; I hadn't considered it. I've been all caught up in plate/spring/chamber land and hadn't thought about what might be missing... This is what was missing. It's amazing! So much kooky vibe that can be totally musical but spooky, scary, wild and weird. A very fun plugin.

R. Harris

December 14, 2020

So warm and doesn’t use loads of DSP

I’ve been trying a few reverbs recently. All the UAD reverbs have something realistic and magical about them, but I bought this because the mix of the DSP usage, price, and natural effect it had on my vocals, home-recorded piano, and drums, was just lovely. The sound of this really, in particular the tail on some settings, really draws you into the moment, so very happy with it.

M. Klein

December 11, 2020

Magic

“Magico”, perché dà alla musica quell’ambiente è quella profondità capace di aggiungere esattamente quello che manca.
Il sapore vintage e i tantissimi parametri disponibili lo rendono un must-have fra i riverberi.

A. Vladichuk

December 11, 2020

Cool plugin!

Very high quality reverb!

R. Tenney

December 10, 2020

A Classic

I've gotten to work with the hardware several times over the years, don't know if this is identical to the hardware but, what I do know is that this is the smoothest and most musical reverb plugin I've experienced. Takes a little while to get used to the interface, but the sound is without peer!!!

장. 은혁

December 6, 2020

warm

i think this reverb has very warm feeling!!

s. santoni

December 4, 2020

Great!

Amazing

O. Wampke

December 3, 2020

Amazing...


I own the 480L hardware, but I am very impressed with the 224 UAD. I love the
sound and the possibility to control it with the Avid S1 in realtime, the sound vibrates and it's very lively...

R. Pirchinello

October 30, 2020

LOW DSP ALTERNATIVE FOR 480L, not to mention...THE SOUND!!!

I was on the fence getting this since I owned the 480L plug-in. However, after downloading the demo and seeing how the 224 used 10% less DSP than the 480L, not to mention, the sound is very similar, but has its own vibe, this was a no brainer at the sale price. Highly recommend for those wanting to manage their DSP, and wanting that Lexicon sound.

I. Sevruk

October 1, 2020

Amazing reverb

Amazing plugin, sounds like a hardware unit, really can dive you into 80s, sounds amazing with every audio source. Hardware unit was used on George Michael Faith album so I think this plugin would works awesome with vocal . It also uses small amount of DSP in comparison to Lexicon 480 and AMS RMX 16 and this is also big advantage for me as Arrow user

R. Gulian

September 30, 2020

What? Another 5 Star Review?

Yeah. I have no freakin idea what the hardware did but this plugin is really interesting. Seems like a combinatorics problem I can’t solve. There are approximately infinity different sounds.

E. Bass

September 19, 2020

SUPER FINE

Really spot on reproduction of classic verb - pretty dam versatile too.

F. Gaetzschmann

August 21, 2020

What a plugin !!!

First I wanted to buy the Lexicon 480L, but after demoing the 224, too, I decided to buy this one. For me it sounds smoother, more analog than the 480L. I use it to make rockmusic and it sounds well on vocals, drums, guitars, bass. Before that I used the Lexicon LXP Native Reverb bundle, but I don't need it anymore. Great !!!

I. Inkilä

August 15, 2020

Sounds awesome

So far I've used this on piano and String sections. Works great! There's also some weird & wonderful presets that you definitely should check out.

1-20 of 690 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35