UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

721-740 of 772 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Hughes

September 11, 2012

Wow - impressive!

I've just bought my UAD satellite and had a play around with a few plugins but this one has got my attention instantly. Just tried it in an existing busy mix and it sits effortlessly and is so easy to use. It took no time to get the sound I was after. My review may be a little premature only having played with this for around 30 minutes, but I just know this is gonna be good.

P. Van

September 7, 2012

This is nice !!

I am working with the 224 plugin for almost a year now and I must say I love it. We also own the L480 hardware and compared it to the 224 plugin. It comes very close to the hardware but the 480 seems to sound more "present" in my mixes. However, at a fraction of the cost it still is a high end Lexicon !!

Hope that UAD will emulate the L480 one day. I was surprised that even the system noise was emulated in the plugin although the hardware is noisier LOL. As you may understand I always switch of the noise but it is a nice feature all the same :-)

Greetings from Holland and keep up the good work !!!

Peter.

O. Oting

September 6, 2012

Great sound!

A wonderful reverb I used. Use less process on the uad cards,and easy to set up the sound you want, This reverb sounds great on anything'
now I send it to vocal, drum and other instrument, I got the space so easy.Simply amazing.
.

S. Joo

August 31, 2012

revolution in a sound))

I never thought that the Plug-in can reproduce that that similar!

E. Violette

August 22, 2012

Lexicon 224

Awesome, I love it!!!!!
The tail of the reverb is incredible. I've never used a real Lexicon so I can't compare but it sounds amazing! Very warm and round... I use it in a lot of situations

S. Pheng

August 18, 2012

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb Plug-in

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb plug-in is a classic piece of recreation of hardware.
It is really worth to have for my recording studio.

M. Gelsinger

August 15, 2012

TOP SOUND and a must have! one of the best plugs on the market nowadays...

L. Howard

August 9, 2012

This is my favorite reverb! Used the hardware version years ago and can't believe how accurate it is.
Highly recommended especially if you are doing any kind of blues, R&B, or roots music.

R. Brown

August 9, 2012

You think you know reverb.....then you use the Lexi 224.....it's professional, easy to learn and a definite for vocal tracks. Smooth and pristine, worth the investment.

A. Shimon

August 1, 2012

Simply amazing.
This reverb sounds great on anything, regardless of material or settings.
I love everything about it.
It's "the one"...... now that I have it.... I can't imagine living without it.

M. Vila

July 24, 2012

Brilliant! It became my number 1 choice for reverb, specially the Hall model.
Recently made some Fado recordings (Portuguese traditional music) and the portuguese guitars sounded fabulous, sitting in all that sapce... Fantastic job UAD! Highly recommended!

A. Anestis

July 22, 2012

For Psy & Progressive trance artists...
If you manage to make your own presets you will realize how bad are your old reverb plugins! 4 stars because the presets are not for dance music so much! Although some presets are a start point to make it sound really good!

J. Lavoll

July 19, 2012

A wonderful reverb. it is super easy to set up the sound you want using the slider, or just experiment until you find something you like. Not too processor heavy either on the uad cards.
I waited a long time before I purchased this, thinking "I have so many reverbs already".... but now I regret not getting it earlier, so many songs that missed out on this awesome reverb :)

R. Walker

July 16, 2012

sounds great !

- fits in the mix
- easy to handle
- great presets
- lower the treble decay from the lex preset and find a great "overall hall"

G. Yacobacci

July 15, 2012

Excellent reproduction of a classic. Highly recommend trying this one.

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

Very flexible. If I'm dialing in enough reverb because I want it conciously heard I use the Lexicon 224. Clean and clear all the way to the end.

J. Bove

June 24, 2012

First met the hardware version of this when I was 15, at OTR studios in Northern California. It was the holy grail then and I feel like this soft version is the holy grail now. Even my cheap Reflex (lo budge Lex hardware reverb) sounds pretty amazing, but this... one of the most natural sounding reverbs of it's time and now. (All the wacky things that they did with it in the 80's not withstanding... hahaha, it serves its purpose as a really honest sounding way of adding ambience).

J. Gilpatrick

June 19, 2012

This is my new favorite reverb. It sounds incredible. Great job guys!

T. Lockett

June 14, 2012

All I can say is GET it, set's the standard for digital Reverbs, and UAD nailed it, now I can have a 224 without the high cost of ownership.

M. Kramer

June 13, 2012

this just proves that if you wait long enough. the team at UAD will give you what you want and need. I mixed GIRL YOU'LL BE A WOMAN SOON on my Trident 80-B console with no reverb other than the coveted Lexicon 224. i couldn't imagine that a plugin could ever come close. Well, once again, UAD proves me wrong. This plugin is BETTER than the original device, and at a fraction of the cost, i just waited for the first UAD online store sale, and bought it. It's my go-to plugin for reverb now. I'm very happy.

721-740 of 772 Results