Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 610 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. TUNG

June 22, 2020

The most amazing EQ

I was from wonder to wonder.
I always use it for the most important tracks.

P. Choudhury

June 19, 2020

Yes, you can not go wrong with It

As stated in the video, its actually true. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG with Massive passive even in extreme setting. I always use this in mastering and the end result is just WOW!!

A. Pervaiz

June 17, 2020

Fantastic EQ

It works gorgeously on Vocals and Mastering.
Love it

A. Pervaiz

June 17, 2020

Fantastic EQ

It works gorgeously on Vocals and Mastering.
Love it

J. Daniel M C

June 17, 2020

One of the best EQ Emulations!

I can never forget the first impression this EQ gave me! Thank you, UA for this! I almost use this in every master!

Y. Chen

June 15, 2020

Still getting used to this

Not particularly used to this layout but I can hear the difference once I put this on the track, will be using it more once I get the real hang of it.

E. Alacayir

June 14, 2020

İts near by Hardware

İ tried toncompare it with Hardware, its truly near by hardware❤️ Great work UA

N. Bryce

June 13, 2020

Lots of air on vocals love it!

Big change to my vocals after purchasing this! This is my number one EQ for sure! Gives my vocals that air for a smooth sound thanks UA!

J. Christensen

June 12, 2020

Adds sparkle

Super plugin. Adds sparkle and clarity up top. My overall mix went from sounding dull to pro in a jiffy. Much excite.

C. Gould

June 12, 2020

Manley Massive Passive EQ

Awsum EQ. Very discreet and gentle. It's transparent but warm character make it ideal in either a mastering or corrective situation. Big time dsp usage but thats the trade off. Highly recommend this to be an item in anyones arsenal of cool EQ's. Their's nothing out there quite like it.

J. Harraman

June 12, 2020

Finish Strong

The master version it my go to EQ for that final touch on all my tracks.

a. moreno

June 11, 2020

Awesome!!!

I love it! its the best of the Best!

R. Silich

June 9, 2020

Great mastering EQ for adding subtle colors

Adds so much character to the sound, love to use this eq on master channel before Ampex ATR-102

T. Bäz

May 26, 2020

This is my favorite plugin!

I really love the Manley EQ. It is so accurate and sounds fantastic!

D. Cullen

May 24, 2020

Lush Sounding EQ

High end sounds so musical! Love this EQ on the mix-bus. A subtle and detailed sounding eq that can really add something special to your mixes.

a. moreno

May 23, 2020

I can't really review it because your customer service guy gave me a full refund I never asked for

I cant really review it because your costomer service guy made a mistake bie giving me a full refund I never asked for for. I don't have this plugin anymore. but I can say I used the refund money and bought Waves plugins and Antares plugins. I guess I can say thanks to your customer service guy. You lost $300 dollars I payed for 2 plugins. then I bought some from waves and Antares Autotune. so maybe I should say thanks. :)

E. Irarrázabal

May 17, 2020

Sutil y efectivo

Luego de conocer la unidad en estudio y usar el modo de prueba en casa... 2 equalizadores bien diseñados para master o buses.
A considerar: Al igual que el hardware, no viene con matriz para MS ni valores numéricos de ref... también hay una leve pendiente ascendente desde los 3 kHz hacia los 20 kHz de hasta de un +1 dB que se pronuncia con niveles de entrada alta que no tiene el modelo de master.

S. Studios

May 16, 2020

GUI STILL TOO SMALL

They finally released an update(?) for 2020.

After YEARS of people requesting for a larger GUI...they updated what exactly?? What part of MASSIVE passive do you guys not understand? You'd think while modelling the hardware they might think "gee...this is a pretty big unit"

Meanwhile the Shadow Hills Comp is as big as the sun for no freakin reason...smh

P. Maiz

May 15, 2020

Sometimes, all you need is something simple

This isn't like some sort of magic secret sauce that will automatically improve your project. But you probably already know that. I purchased this because I was looking for a mastering EQ that was simple to use. Mastering is new to me, and I'm still learning. But one thing I've learned is that less is more. There are other EQs that are more complex, and can achieve specialized tasks. I already have EQs for that. IME, this is great for making subtle, yet important, changes to your project so that you can wrap things up. I am used to using graphic EQs, but I've done OK with this by using Q3 first as a way to just "illustrate" the changes I'm making. I will go ahead and bypass Q3 though, because the massive passive just sounds better, even if I am making the same exact changes. I don't have a technical explanation for this, and it's hard to describe the difference in sound quality. It just sounds better.

T. Frogner

May 14, 2020

Outstanding

must have if you want to have a clear mix

21-40 of 610 Results