Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gilroy

January 3, 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

E. Oooka

June 13, 2018

Easy mastering work with presets.

Of course the real outboat is wonderful, but even this plugin does enough work. If you add a bass with a little EQ, it probably will bring it closer to the real one. But one day I would like analog equipment, but I can do my work for a while.

s. fatemi

June 3, 2018

Just Amazing

Just amazing & Just AMAZING...!!!

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta necesaria a la hora de producir audio.

B. Vladimir

May 28, 2018

Musical Glue

I kinda oscillate between this and the Neve 33609 and I use it in conjunction with another compressor. The idea here is that this plug-in gives me something magical: I like to call it musical glue. It doesn't always work (depends on the content material), but when it does, it kinda makes my day. Thank you for yet another wonderful product guys!

J. Cuniberti

May 4, 2018

Use With Care

A pleasant sounding device for vocals or anything without transients. On the stereo bus, it will suck the life out of any mix even at its gentlest settings.

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

p. pol

April 21, 2018

great sound and character

great sound and character

T. Tsubaki

April 3, 2018

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

各々の楽器パートの音像がクッキリして素晴らしいです。
上品な感じも Good!!

N. Hemple

March 29, 2018

I think the prices need to come down.

Maybe it’s 1/10 of the hardware, but it’s not the hardware. Hardware has real switches and knobs and you can touch it. It’s also magical. This is a digital compressor that is claiming to model the hardware, but if it’s not 100 it’s not it & it’s not gonna have that record sound. However, it’s still useful if you learn how to compensate. But This plugin should be no more than $100.

J. Lesueur

March 19, 2018

Nice emulation

I recently bought a Vari Mu hardware so I could compare them a little a bit. And I must say the UAD plugin is very good. The only thing is, as usual, hardware has more definition, more depth, when compressing a mix with it, it sounds more alive and organic. The plugin is very close in term of compression (except when pushed hard), but lacks the sonic mojo of the hardware. But I guess everyone knows that. I still put a 5 star as I think it's a very good emulation at 10% of the hardware price, so it's definitely a no brainer, and a good training before getting the real deal. It's also important to notice that all Vari Mu compressors sound different (different revisions, tube aging, etc..) so of course the plug-in can't sound exactly like the hardware. What I do is I use the plugin on busses, and the hardware on the mix bus, great combo.

W. Georges

March 9, 2018

I have My Mu Back

Had a Vari-Mu in my racks for years. Long story short I had to part with it knowing full well I would pick one up again. Well I have with the UAD plug-in. So close to the hardware. Still have my Slam and will never part with it but if UAD comes out with the Plug-in version I will pick that up as well.

A. Thapar

January 12, 2018

Creamy and transparent

Quite liking this. Often I can't hear it working, which is good! Need to spend a bit more time with it tho. So far so good!
On the mix buss, in mastering, on the guitar buss.!

A. Lee

January 9, 2018

Vocal Heaven

I didn't think I would buy another compressor until I tried this out - tested it against quite a few others and was really impressed with it's smoothness and ability to bring what you put through it to the front of the mix. This helps my vocals soar into the heavens in dense mixes - 10/10

s. Ha

January 2, 2018

Awesome!!!

Awesome!!!

I'm loving this manley variable mu limiter~!!!

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

adds that little...

smooth and warm tone to the track.
really loving it!!!

F. Binninger

October 19, 2017

great plug-in!

i owned the outboard unit a couple of years ago and the plug-in’s got the fat, juicy sound i still remember.

l. helan

September 22, 2017

very well for mastering

All is in the title

E. Andras

September 11, 2017

Really like the hardware

I worked with Manley Varimu for 3 years. The plugin works differently like hardware but available "the sound".

21-40 of 157 Results