Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 142 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gilroy

January 3, 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

adds that little...

smooth and warm tone to the track.
really loving it!!!

F. Binninger

October 19, 2017

great plug-in!

i owned the outboard unit a couple of years ago and the plug-in’s got the fat, juicy sound i still remember.

l. helan

September 22, 2017

very well for mastering

All is in the title

E. Andras

September 11, 2017

Really like the hardware

I worked with Manley Varimu for 3 years. The plugin works differently like hardware but available "the sound".

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Beautiful.

Love it on Piano, Mix Bus and anything you need to just hold in place.

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

Fijne Compressor/Limiter

Fijne compressor/limiter met karakteristieke Manley Sound. Ik gebruik hem regelmatig voor vocals maar ook drums.

t. takamasa

June 17, 2017

good Limitter

sounds amazing.
Fantastic!!

M. Parris

June 17, 2017

Nice warm hug

I've often heard the term how compressors are "the glue" that bring all the elements together. Well after using the MU, I decided to use my own analogy and say "this compressor gives your mix a nice warm hug"

D. Holden

June 14, 2017

this is freaking awesome

I've waited for the price to go down on this box for a long time and when the june sale came on it was a no brainer I'm SO SO SO Glad i picked this as part of a 3 Plug package omg on vocals its amazing you can turn the gain to full and threshold to 0 and the result is just jaw dropping on the master buss its the Cream if your thinking of buying it then go right ahead it will be the best things you have done for your music

W. Teo

June 13, 2017

A mastering glue unlike any other

The Manley Variable Mu Limiter Compressor has this way of not just compressing, but bringing all aspects of your mix to the front. It really has this 'glue' factor that many other compressors do not possess. It is best used as a mastering compressor, although it has infinite uses on individual tracks too!

D. van Haarlem

June 1, 2017

Love it like the Hardware!

I really like the hardware Variable Mu as a compressor on vocals to smooth things out and 'put some icing on the cake' as well as the 'cherry on top of the cream' :-) UA did a Fantastic job in copying that quality in their software equivalent. Now I can simultaneously use a second instance on my mixbus!!!

UAD User

May 20, 2017

Msnley Varible Muu

The Manley Varible Mu add a beautiful clarity to my mixes that I had not heard. It is amazing how my mixes set just right with the Manley Variable Mu. Excellent!

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Great comp!

I like it more than other buss comp! Thank you UA!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Limpio y eficaz

Grande en el mastering, pone todo en su lugar sin deformar la señal. Una gran emulacion del hardaware. Top en mi lista.

M. Capelli

May 3, 2017

Amazed!

As a owner of the "real thing", i'm completely bluffed on how they could get so close to it. There are of course some "colour" diversities, but nothing so crucial that you can't integrate in the signal with other great UA devices. Love you Universal Audio. Nothing else to say.

L. Costa e Silva

April 15, 2017

Excellent!

Great plugin! I've been using it a lot in my mastering chain, combining it with other plugins and hardware gear. Very well modelled!!! Highly recommended!!!

E. Smart

March 28, 2017

Very Useful!!

Great compressor plug-in. Very useful in my scoring work to help mixes retain fullness when mixed under dialog. Thanks, UAD!

P. Perfetto

March 6, 2017

Really awesome

Just throw this on your mix bus, or your master, and this will make things huuuge1

B. Two

February 24, 2017

Great compressor

Sounds great! Looks great!

21-40 of 142 Results