Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 168 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gilroy

January 3, 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Got Glue

Mu is straightforward, easy to use. Adds glue to your mix. Nice unit to have in the studio.

D. Dake

December 10, 2018

It’s got kick

Love this plugin, tightens up my mixes and gives em weight. I have no experience with the real hardware, but the software is worth every cent .

M. Kourilov

December 6, 2018

Manley variable Mu review

Very happy with that plugin. Sounds like a real thing. Got some friends who’s got the real hardware, you wouldn’t not believe but they selling it since they got plug-in version from UA. Can’t blame them

D. Perini

December 6, 2018

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

The Mu on master is indescribable great!!!

V. Gerasenkov

December 5, 2018

Must have for MSTR!

This is an unusually powerful, indispensable mastering tool that will leave untouched sound tonal image that you lined up during mixing.
UA, you are the best!

A. Jones

November 28, 2018

GREAT PLUG!

I love this thing.

M. Martini

October 5, 2018

Like the real physical outboard

This plugin replicate itself in the physical world. I'm appreciate it’s effectiveness in all Daw contest, where the sound control is fundamental. The selector that allow to switch to comp or limit is very useful. So you choose what you need at glance.
A “must have” in your Daw!

M. Martini

October 4, 2018

No compromise: 2 in 1

Precise, easy to use, extremely effective. You can choose the limiting or compression function with a simple switch. Adjust the best threshold for your mix or single audio or Vst tracks without any compromise. Fantastic!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Really dope!

It works perfectly on slow tracks, i love the sound of tubes on that comp. Secondly i use it a lot on Basslines

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Wonderful!

I love using this for voice. It’s such a clean tool.

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

Isn’t there a “6 star” rating?

Well, what can I say? If you have ever used the “real thing”, I really believe you’ll be amazed. Try the “slow hug” preset and... smile! I did it... The beauty of the transients passing through thr Vari-Mu is not comparable to anything else, I believe - and this plugin does that same kind of magic, on this “ITB” I now live in. Delicious!

E. Oooka

June 13, 2018

Easy mastering work with presets.

Of course the real outboat is wonderful, but even this plugin does enough work. If you add a bass with a little EQ, it probably will bring it closer to the real one. But one day I would like analog equipment, but I can do my work for a while.

s. fatemi

June 3, 2018

Just Amazing

Just amazing & Just AMAZING...!!!

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta necesaria a la hora de producir audio.

B. Vladimir

May 28, 2018

Musical Glue

I kinda oscillate between this and the Neve 33609 and I use it in conjunction with another compressor. The idea here is that this plug-in gives me something magical: I like to call it musical glue. It doesn't always work (depends on the content material), but when it does, it kinda makes my day. Thank you for yet another wonderful product guys!

J. Cuniberti

May 4, 2018

Use With Care

A pleasant sounding device for vocals or anything without transients. On the stereo bus, it will suck the life out of any mix even at its gentlest settings.

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

p. pol

April 21, 2018

great sound and character

great sound and character

21-40 of 168 Results