Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 186 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kourilov

December 6, 2018

Manley variable Mu review

Very happy with that plugin. Sounds like a real thing. Got some friends who’s got the real hardware, you wouldn’t not believe but they selling it since they got plug-in version from UA. Can’t blame them

D. Perini

December 6, 2018

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

The Mu on master is indescribable great!!!

V. Gerasenkov

December 5, 2018

Must have for MSTR!

This is an unusually powerful, indispensable mastering tool that will leave untouched sound tonal image that you lined up during mixing.
UA, you are the best!

A. Jones

November 28, 2018

GREAT PLUG!

I love this thing.

M. Martini

October 5, 2018

Like the real physical outboard

This plugin replicate itself in the physical world. I'm appreciate it’s effectiveness in all Daw contest, where the sound control is fundamental. The selector that allow to switch to comp or limit is very useful. So you choose what you need at glance.
A “must have” in your Daw!

M. Martini

October 4, 2018

No compromise: 2 in 1

Precise, easy to use, extremely effective. You can choose the limiting or compression function with a simple switch. Adjust the best threshold for your mix or single audio or Vst tracks without any compromise. Fantastic!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Really dope!

It works perfectly on slow tracks, i love the sound of tubes on that comp. Secondly i use it a lot on Basslines

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Wonderful!

I love using this for voice. It’s such a clean tool.

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

Isn’t there a “6 star” rating?

Well, what can I say? If you have ever used the “real thing”, I really believe you’ll be amazed. Try the “slow hug” preset and... smile! I did it... The beauty of the transients passing through thr Vari-Mu is not comparable to anything else, I believe - and this plugin does that same kind of magic, on this “ITB” I now live in. Delicious!

E. Oooka

June 13, 2018

Easy mastering work with presets.

Of course the real outboat is wonderful, but even this plugin does enough work. If you add a bass with a little EQ, it probably will bring it closer to the real one. But one day I would like analog equipment, but I can do my work for a while.

s. fatemi

June 3, 2018

Just Amazing

Just amazing & Just AMAZING...!!!

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta necesaria a la hora de producir audio.

B. Vladimir

May 28, 2018

Musical Glue

I kinda oscillate between this and the Neve 33609 and I use it in conjunction with another compressor. The idea here is that this plug-in gives me something magical: I like to call it musical glue. It doesn't always work (depends on the content material), but when it does, it kinda makes my day. Thank you for yet another wonderful product guys!

J. Cuniberti

May 4, 2018

Use With Care

A pleasant sounding device for vocals or anything without transients. On the stereo bus, it will suck the life out of any mix even at its gentlest settings.

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

k. Heileman

April 22, 2018

Great Sound, Awesome Glue

Great sounding plugin. Love the way it glues the mix together

p. pol

April 21, 2018

great sound and character

great sound and character

T. Tsubaki

April 3, 2018

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

各々の楽器パートの音像がクッキリして素晴らしいです。
上品な感じも Good!!

N. Hemple

March 29, 2018

I think the prices need to come down.

Maybe it’s 1/10 of the hardware, but it’s not the hardware. Hardware has real switches and knobs and you can touch it. It’s also magical. This is a digital compressor that is claiming to model the hardware, but if it’s not 100 it’s not it & it’s not gonna have that record sound. However, it’s still useful if you learn how to compensate. But This plugin should be no more than $100.

J. Lesueur

March 19, 2018

Nice emulation

I recently bought a Vari Mu hardware so I could compare them a little a bit. And I must say the UAD plugin is very good. The only thing is, as usual, hardware has more definition, more depth, when compressing a mix with it, it sounds more alive and organic. The plugin is very close in term of compression (except when pushed hard), but lacks the sonic mojo of the hardware. But I guess everyone knows that. I still put a 5 star as I think it's a very good emulation at 10% of the hardware price, so it's definitely a no brainer, and a good training before getting the real deal. It's also important to notice that all Vari Mu compressors sound different (different revisions, tube aging, etc..) so of course the plug-in can't sound exactly like the hardware. What I do is I use the plugin on busses, and the hardware on the mix bus, great combo.

21-40 of 186 Results