Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 726 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Makhaisingh

April 10, 2024

Oh Boy !!! Here the secret weapon !!

Oh man this thing really rocks ! What a plugin!!
Own the hardware unit, but must say the plug in is sounding so damn close!!
Easy to dial in to get that VoxBox sound!
bought it in a discount and thought why I didnt bought the plugin earlier.... ok waiting for the discount, but yes really worth it !!

Jimmy

D. Soltura

March 25, 2024

The ONLY voice over plugin you'll need. (Noise repair aside.)

A fine gentleman in the voiceover industry recommends this plugin like his life depends on it. Boy-- it does not disappoint. The most impressive technical feat that UA did here faithfully emulating the fact that the compressor works BEFORE the preamps. It's like sorcery you can only achieve in the digital domain. The EQs are also sonic candy. They mean it, that adding extreme amounts of EQ still keeps your voice nice and colorful. I know some might think that you're only paying for lines of code, but that completely ignores the sweat and sleepless nights they must've spent coding this, to sound just like true analogue gear. The results speak for themselves. I swear by this plugin.

D. Soltura

March 25, 2024

The ONLY voice over plugin you'll need. (Noise repair aside.)

A fine gentleman in the voiceover industry recommends this plugin like his life depends on it. Boy-- it does not disappoint. The most impressive technical feat that UA did here faithfully emulating the fact that the compressor works BEFORE the preamps. It's like sorcery you can only achieve in the digital domain. The EQs are also sonic candy. They mean it, that adding extreme amounts of EQ still keeps your voice nice and colorful. I know some might think that you're only paying for lines of code, but that completely ignores the sweat and sleepless nights they must've spent coding this, to sound just like true analogue gear. The results speak for themselves. I swear by this plugin.

A. Russell

March 17, 2024

BEST De-Esser!

I own many UAD plugins but also have the Spark membership. I'm working on some very sibilant vocal tracks...tried all the usual de-essing suspects (FF, Waves, Izo, EQ, reducing gain on s's, etc) and just couldn't get a natural sound on this track. Never thought of purchasing this in the past, but since it was part of the Spark membership, thought I would give it a try, and so glad I did! This de-esses beatifully, adds some nice saturation that softens the sibilance further (odd since saturation usually makes it worse). Had to write a review cuz it's so good for that task! Now my vocal mixing chain is corrective EQ, Soothe as 1st de-esser, serial compression, Voxbox as final de-ess and final EQ...excellent results!

S. bagman

March 5, 2024

The best box

Very beautiful and high-quality plugin

R. Pattison

February 14, 2024

Next level

I produce & remix electronic music. Since using UAD plug in's my production levels have risen. The Manley Voxbox is an example. I already loved using my Manley Passive EQ (combined with one or two other UAD options) but this is a lovely sounding magic box for vocals. Really simple to dial in and get a great sound.

R. Sheaves

February 5, 2024

Very nice

This is about as good as it gets for hassle-free, in-the-box vocal tracking. Definitely watch the quick tips vids and read the manual to understand how everything works. The only reason I knock a star off is because I have the native version and it requires an internet connection to load. Boo.

a. glover

January 30, 2024

Big fan

Among the ua essentials this manley voxbox is a must have. Creates a warmth and clarity I've never experienced with plugins. Using this on every vocal track.

m. na

January 29, 2024

favorite plugin

go to for vocals

S. Studio

January 20, 2024

Best Plugin

Perfect

M. LEE

January 15, 2024

Good

Good

k. kostoglou

January 15, 2024

One of my best plugins!

Sounds perfect with my aston spirit mic!

f. de paula

January 14, 2024

Killer vocsl sound

Grab it and have an outstanding vocal sound! Amazing plugin

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

The warmest sounding channel strip!

The best choice for thick and warm sounding vocals, bass, synths and other instruments! This preamp makes the sound very big! The EQ sounds very rich, the de-esser sounds very soft and natural, and the compressor - one of my favorites! If you want a warm, analog-like sound, this plug-in is a must!

A. Puron

January 7, 2024

Alain

Perfect

J. Steffen

January 4, 2024

Stunning!

This thing is absolutely amazing. It’s replaced my entire vocal chain of plugins that I used to use. This one single plugin does everyone I need for vocals. No more 1176, Distressor etc. just one plugin. HIGHLY recommended. The compressor is perfect for vocals and so is the EQ. The EQ is very Pultec like but even smoother if that’s even possible. You can’t make it sound bad even if you try. I love the optimal limiter in the de-esser section. So far I haven’t had to use the de-esser because I haven’t had any problems with that. I imagine it’s probably just as good as everything else in this plugin.

L. POBI

January 4, 2024

Manley the best!

You looking for that plugin to make your vocals sit beautifully in the mix…Look no further !!!!

J. Anderson

January 3, 2024

Easy to use, great results.

It’s like a one-stop shopping experience for great vocals.

A. Grongstad

December 28, 2023

VOX and Master

This plugin just shapes your vocals perfectly. However, try putting it on your masterbus....wow !

L. Zheng

December 23, 2023

it great!

I Love this plugin

1-20 of 726 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37