UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 614 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. TURKOWIAK

January 20, 2023

Nice VoxBox

The Best channel strp from Universal Audio. It is super for vocal and difriend intstruments…:)

A. Hoover

January 17, 2023

Excellent Plugin

Very true to the hardware. Great tone and control. Useful on not only vocals but other instruments and busses as well.

J. Lardinois

January 17, 2023

The PERFECT Voice Over Tool

I don't know what else to say except this plugin is absolute magic-in-a-box for voice overs. You can't really set any wrong settings (very easily anyway) for voice overs. This plugin will make them sound magical and larger-than-life in some way or another.

Q. Davis

January 16, 2023

Go-To for tracking vocals

I have been using this as my go-to unison pre for the past 3+ years, when tracking vocals with my Manley Reference Cardiod mic into Avalon 737. Great sound for Hip-Hop, pop, R&B and more. 100% happy with it.

E. Chen

January 9, 2023

Good Channel Strip

Good Sound for Pop Vocal. Love it~

m. vaghela

January 5, 2023

Manley Voxbox Awesome product

Just amazed with product. Best vocal production product ever..

M. Zito

January 3, 2023

VOXBOX

Warm sounding pre paired with the TLM103 sounds great on vocals

P. Xu

December 30, 2022

The de-esser is smooth and effective.

The de-esser is superb and even better than dedicated de-ssers. If the EQ section can be before the compressor, it will be much more useful.

B. Lynn

December 29, 2022

Perfect addition

I produce mostly hip-hop records and having this plus the Avalon are essential for getting those pro vocals!

A. Hartmann

December 28, 2022

Nice touch on vocals

It is hard to explain what flavour this plugin has exactly, but it gives a definite unique character of sound that makes Manley plugins useful for every studios.

L. Spilger

December 23, 2022

Great for unison tracking

I use the voxbox for tracking vocals with my sm7b (+cloudfilter) in unison mode. It works great on some songs where my 1073 preamp doesn‘t do the job. It has a huge headroom to get the vocals in front. Pairs very Good with my voice!

D. Beatss

December 23, 2022

Perfect for tracking vocals

I love it’s sound, my costumers are very happy with the way that they sound while singing through this plugin

C. Thompson

December 22, 2022

Vox Box Rocks!

This plug in has been on my radar for a good long time and now that I have it I couldn't be more pleased. The magic really happened when I created a vocal chain with the VOX BOX in the Unison slot and then added in the Capitol Chambers. Two thumbs up!

T. Araz

December 21, 2022

Perfect

Perfect plugin

D. Palek

December 16, 2022

Nest Vocal Plug-in i used

I use the Voxbox for vocal recording, when i must choose one Plug in, thats the one and only for a signal and less editing after the recording !

A. Litwinowicz

December 14, 2022

The VOXBOX is the best vocal plugin I've come across.

The VOXBOX is the best vocal plugin I've come across. Perfect for vocals and instruments too. I recommend it to everyone.

G. Hamilton

December 12, 2022

Separates the men from the boys

It’s so damn good. Don’t debate it. Get it.

c. maskell

December 10, 2022

Great box

This is great on sax, vocals, etc. And the DSP usage, although substantail, it's not as much as some other channel strips with similar sound, quality, and options

S. Broderick

December 9, 2022

Extremely close to hardware

Used the hardware voxbox extensively recording myself borrowed from a friend. This is extremely close I must say, silky smooth with an airy high end. Driving the gain while lowering input does something amazing to the vocals to bring them upfront. Top class.

G. Sartbayev

December 9, 2022

Very good channel strip

very flexible plugin. I like the sound manley

1-20 of 614 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31